Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Everything out dated none of lamps worked carpet was sticky😬 ants in sink, pool was not bad but everything around it was broken. Grass grow up around it. It deffently needs help👎👎👎
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. MS

This hotel serves its purpose!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Hotel needs general maintenance and chair legs in the breakfast area need to be tightened. (The section below will not let us continue our comments.)
Location: The location was a few miles out of the way for us, but not a great concern. If I could have found a hotel with just queen beds, I would have booked
Our rooms were clean. We needed a bed and bath! The sheets did not fit the beds. We used the pool. The two, small negatives would be the small breakfast area and a non-working ice machine. Too many people came in at the same time to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not recommend.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff at front desk.
Cons: ALL
Do not recommend, balcony was not clean at all the overall cleanliness was very bad. Hotel is in much needed repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, Arkansas

Older hotel with updating needs.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Repair ice machines, patch holes in pool, fix beds so mattress doesn't slide off when you sit on it, update general d├ęcor of rooms. Sweep spider webs.
Location: Located near lake, magic springs, hotels, shopping.
Would not pass a "white glove" inspection. Dust, paper, and hair pins behind furniture next to bed, food on floor under table from former guests. Grass growing in edge of pool. Mattress was comfortable, though. Breakfast was typical rolls, cereal, warm milk, did have waffle maker. People at desk were new and not good for information although she was nice. We expected more from this hotel chain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvements!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Already listed everything that needed improvement above.
Location: Good location, close to the lake and most attractions
Not much of a complimentary breakfast. Pool could use some work and hot tub did not exist. The entire hotel had no ice machine or a single vending machine. The t.v. And microwave were placed in the room where neither could be plugged into an outlet. We had to call the front desk and get an extension cord in order to use either one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Nothing to tell. Just a simple hotel. Nothing fancy
2 out of 5
by kevin from memphis

Last minute booking would not return

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The water pressure barely worked room smelled musty bathroom would hang up. Said it had a hot tub but it doesn't Not worth 79.00
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had a nice view

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The room was not very clean and it was very outdated for the price I would have expected something a bit nicer. The front desk help was nice and there was a balcony kinda overlooking lake Hamilton. Will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Shannon from Haughton, La

Shannon Coleman Scentsy convention

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: NOT A THING!
Cons: Deep clean carpets, add more bathroom essentials for the customers. Fix the ice machine.
Location: It was in Hot Springs, AR. There is lots to do.
The room was saturated with a moldy smell, the bathtub had a leak, NO shampoo or conditioner, Ice machine was broken. The next door people slammed doors all night friday. Were very loud talking and stomping. We left saturday afternoon even tho we had paid for saturday night.
2 out of 5
by H

Decent view horrible mattress

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I booked a room with a spa tub but it didn't have one. The staff was friendly and the view of Lake Hamilton from the balcony was pretty nice. The mattress was at least 15 years old and completely worn out! The sheets were just about that old also but I could've overlooked all the minor imperfections if the mattress was more comfortable. Since the whole reason of staying in a motel is having a place to sleep I will not be staying here again