Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huron

Very nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Even though we had to stay in a smoking room....we are not smokers....The room was very nice. It didn't smell too bad either. Yes I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester

Needs a refurb

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included. Beds were comfy
Cons: All over refurbishment
Location: On busy main road. Near there is a petrol station, supermarket, macdonalds and Burger King also a Mexican restaurant. The highway is a few secondaway.
This hotel is on a busy road close the service stop off. By this I mean a few seconds away from the highway with fast food outlets, petrol and a supermarket etc. this hotel is not near cedar point as described but about a approx 10 min drive away. This hotel is rather tired looking and is in need of a a make over. It also had a musty smell to it as well. On saying this though the beds were comfy and it was cleaned relatively well. There was a good breakfast choice but this didn't get replenished quick enough or in some cases not at all. Some of the staff were friendly but some I feel lacked personality. This hotel is ok as a overnighter or weekend. If you are staying in Sandusky longer then that I wouldn't recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cedar Point Trip. Room was dirty and hotel needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huron OH

good location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and comfort of the room.
Cons: later breakfast times
Location: cedar point and the beach
Staff was excellent. room comfortable. great location. lobby chairs were dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Not to great!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Just the beds...I guess.
Cons: Housekeeping. Smell. Elevator.
Location: It was definitely a great location. A short walk to the lake was enjoyable and we were close to Norwalk (20 minutes) for the races.
First of all the hotel has a very musty smell including our room and the air conditioning system. It doesn't have an elevator so we had to drag all of our luggage, etc....up a flight of stairs. Our safe didn't work and the staff could not fix it, the toilet bowl had a ring of mold growing around it and there were crumbs and an old lid to something next to the night stand. After we were gone all day we came in late and there was a note from house keeping stating the laundry was not done yet so they would bring up some towels later. We had no towels as of 11:30 PM and had to go ask the front desk for some towels so we could shower. On the plus side...the beds were comfortable as were the pillows. I would not recommend this hotel due to the musty odor and general uncleanliness of the room. The lobby looked nice though and some people cannot haul their luggage up a flight of steps. What about them? Oh and no HBO even though it was advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Capt Bob from Columbia, SC

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice amenities. Pleasant staff. Close to the park. Great mid range place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel did not have enough parking for all the guests and since we arrived later in the evening we were forced to park at the subway next door. The hotel staff was nice enough but did not instill confidence in me when I asked whether or not subway was ok with us parking in their lot over night. Additionally, there was no elevator in this hotel and since one person in our party has difficulty with stairs, this would have been nice to know ahead of time. Lastly, at just past midnight we were woken up by the sound of drunk people yelling and stomping around. We heard a staff member come up and ask them to quiet down. The roudy guests literally laughed at the staff member. The disorder continued for another 30 mins at which point I called the front desk and asked that the issue be resolved. The staff member said she would take care of it, but the issue persisted for another 30 minutes. At this point it was 1:00am and we decided it would be better to make the 2 hour drive home than stay another minute in this awful excuse for a hospitality establishment. We went down to the front desk to tell the staff member we would be checking out due to the inability of the staff to control the loud guests. We were told that this group of guests rents out the whole hotel every year and behaves the same every time. We should have been warned ahead of time of this problem so we could have made other arrangements. This was by far the worst hotel experice I've ever had! Simply pathetic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Ohio

Great location Good value

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for my visit to the area. I was greeted pleasantly. The staff were all very hospitable. My room was clean if a bit worn. I will defineitly stay here again if I am in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to my meeting

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was just ok. My biggest complaint is that our toilet would not flush when we got there in the evening and reported it. The next morning we complained again and was handed a plunger. Really????