Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The hotel did not have enough parking for all the guests and since we arrived later in the evening we were forced to park at the subway next door. The hotel staff was nice enough but did not instill confidence in me when I asked whether or not subway was ok with us parking in their lot over night. Additionally, there was no elevator in this hotel and since one person in our party has difficulty with stairs, this would have been nice to know ahead of time. Lastly, at just past midnight we were woken up by the sound of drunk people yelling and stomping around. We heard a staff member come up and ask them to quiet down. The roudy guests literally laughed at the staff member. The disorder continued for another 30 mins at which point I called the front desk and asked that the issue be resolved. The staff member said she would take care of it, but the issue persisted for another 30 minutes. At this point it was 1:00am and we decided it would be better to make the 2 hour drive home than stay another minute in this awful excuse for a hospitality establishment. We went down to the front desk to tell the staff member we would be checking out due to the inability of the staff to control the loud guests. We were told that this group of guests rents out the whole hotel every year and behaves the same every time. We should have been warned ahead of time of this problem so we could have made other arrangements. This was by far the worst hotel experice I've ever had! Simply pathetic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeri from Toledo

once again, wonderful!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed just one night. I had been there over Thanksgiving, and soon as I was in the door, the gal at the desk was greeting us and asked about our Thanksgiving dinner. She recognized us just that quickly and was so very pleasant. I would highly recommend Comfort Inn Cedar Point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Bozrah, CT

Great location for the area!

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The manager went above and beyond what was expected to provide excellent service and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeri from Ohio

very nice weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfort Inn Cedar Point is an excellent place to relax and put your feet up. The staff was far above average, friendly and helpful. They all were willing to go above and beyond to make our stay a great experience. I would recommend Comfort Inn Cedar Point gladly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Texas

my stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The employees were extremely nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LM from Maryland

Good experience!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint about this hotel was that there were issues with the heated pool in the hotel, the water was quite cold and the indoor pool was the biggest reason behind us booking here...all in all, we had a good experience here. Everyone on the staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were to the expectation for what we paid, and it was located in a friendly neighborhood not far from Cedar Point! I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M. from Michigan

Great hotel! (but not on GPS)

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The cleanliness and breakfast
This was a great, clean hotel with friendly staff. It was a little farther from the other hotels, but the cleanliness was worth it! It's probably 15 minutes to the front gate of Cedar Point. The address did not work in either of our GPS devices, so you need to call the hotel for directions before you go. The GPS led us to an empty field. The continental breakfast included sausage, eggs, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, and drinks. It was warm and delicious.
3 out of 5
by kala c from Pittsburgh PA

Hotel look very different from pictures online

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Front desk lady was not very pleasant..almost double charged my debit card..I had to explain that it was already booked and charged through expedia..then she directed up the total opposite way of our room. Our room was ok but our toilet didnt flush...the spice waffles were very good at breakfast and the pool didnt look very sanitary..overall our stay was just ok...I dont think I would stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Located

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Poorly located. Hard to find. No good choice of eating establishments. Very poor morning breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Located

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Poorly located. Hard to find. No good choice of eating establishments. Very poor morning breakfast.