Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noland from Texas

Very Nice Hotel and not far from the Airport

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the pools and spa and if you don't want to eat all your meals in the hotel there are some very nice restaurants a short walk up the street.
Cons: I ordered tea and it was just barely warm and when I tried to explain that to the waiter it went no where because he didn't speak English
Location: Its near the Airport and a huge mall is across the street
I had a fabulous stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are a night owl things close down around midnight, which is not the norm for most of the Middle East. The breakfast buffet was amazing but don't come late.
1 out of 5
by Safa from CA, USA

Rude Front Desk Staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Did not like this hotel,
Cons: Hire polite staff and train them on good customer service.
The young gentleman at the front desk was very rude. I waited for 15 minutes until he was willing to speak to me and when I told him that I was checking out he made me wait for 10 minutes to check on the bar and if I had taken anything. He did this after he asked if I used the bar and I said no. He also refused to give me a receipt and when I told him that I have never seen such a horrible treatment he replied that now I have seen it. This is no way a five star hotel and I would say two stars for the treatment of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diopside from izmir

nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
good staff very helpful. Specially airport shuttle staff was so helpful. we stayed for business it is near to CNR EXPO. good location. we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uffe from New Mexico

nice close to airport

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: location, and food
Cons: nothing
great hotel with super food and great location. Will be back next time in Turkey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ehsan from toronto

it is a super excellent ; and a real 5 star Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: a real five star Hotel ; with 7 star personnel
I really enjoyed it ; the location was very close to airport and also a very high end shopping mall ; the lobby and rooms are very beutifull and evry thing looks brand new also the room is very very clean and high end;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaux from london

Good hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice set up, clean, quiet, spacious and good interior furniture and decoration.
Cons: Get more staff speak basic English
Location: I liked the location and star outlet
I enjoyed my stay at gonen hotel. Room spacious and clean it exceeded my expectation. Only language was a problem but managed through. I have already recommended my friends and family. I will certainly use gonen hotel on my return
4 out of 5
by Picco from Kiev

Excellent hotel with some drawback

Posted Feb 25, 2014
It was only night over stay and didn't have chance to fully understand hotel's characteristic but few draw backs were identified. Room sound isolation was under the five star rating for sure. I could hear people chatting from next room and once others use toilet I can hear pretty much what they are doing. Secondly the reception. I was supprized by their manners of speaking. HOTEL Mr. What did you have from fridge? ME I had a Cola and bottle of complement water. HOTEL We sent people to check. Really pathetic
2 out of 5
by muhammed from istanbul, turkey

Noisey hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Arrived late at night, so tired fell asleep, next day early morning was awaken by the cleaners banging away on their trolleys and opening and shutting doors, this hotel is very noisey, no sound proofing, you can hear the next door neighbour in their rooms , the shower going off, the toilet flushing and not mentioning the moans and groaning. The staff are very dead faced. One night I got a pizza , bought it in the hotel and the security guard took me to reception were the manager told me it was not allowed to bring food from outside, so I explained I did not know and I opplogized and said I'm sure you can let me have it just this once, but he insisted no, and kept the pizza, very rude he was. After that it was all downhill . Never stay there again., nor do I advise anyone unless you want a noises night, uncomfortable pillows and rude staff in your face!!!!!!! And so far from the sights and visiting places cost you £20 one way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simon from melbourne

Nice new hotel, but beware the airport shuttle!

Posted Jan 15, 2014
After staying for 2 weeks in European hotels ( often conversions and not purpose built) was nice to stay in this newly built hotel close to airport. Much the same standard as you would find in 5* Asian hotels. Big rooms, big bathrooms. Nicely finished and very clean. Would recommend, however our flight arrived at 1030pm and upon calling hotel to arrange free shuttle collection was told that shuttle stops at 10pm. Family of 5 meant 2 x cabs and the hassle of finding cab drivers willing to take a 10tl fare from airport ( less than 5 min drive away). A 5* hotel selling itself as an airport hotel should be offering this device at such a busy airport until at least 1 am. Same with breakfast, doesn't start until 7am- way past hotel departure time of many travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ioana from New Delhi

Nice hotel with a very good breakfast and food.

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet and in general all the facilities.
Cons: To give a better guide about how to move from the hotel, in public transportation and provide a touristic map.
Location: Is located near the airport.
Eventhough the hotel is far away from the main touristic points, it has a constant shuttle bus service to the airport. This was a very useful and easy option to move from the airport to different touristic places through public transportation, this is subway and tram.