Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ranjeev from India

Wonderful getaway.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful is the word that comes to my mind for Sunda. Staffs are soft-spoken and very helpful. I was very much satisfied with their etiquette and interaction with us. Most importantly the free shuttle from hotel to Aonang and Naoparatha beach was very helpful. Would definitely chose Sunda the next time we visit Krabi. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by avi from india

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ednadeyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

decent stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for three nights in a pool side room. We really loved the pool. The hotel is beautiful, with a feel of nature. We enjoyed our stay with the relaxing and quiet atmosphere. However we were quite disappointed with the toilet in the room as it was left unfinished with part of it still with cement walls and floor. The staff has been really friendly and helpful with our requirements. There is also free shuttle to and from the beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Che from Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

3 star Hotels with 5 star quality!

Posted Jul 3, 2013
A very good resort for couple or family for holidays, located a bit away from Ao Nang beaches but offers tranquility and beautiful surrounding with tropical trees, river and a comfort to muslim as the hotel is Muslim owner and provide Halal food. Receptionist and hotel staff were very nice, and provide good services include free tuk tuk transfer to town and nearest beaches. The room rate also very resonable. Overall, it give more value for your money and a peace to your travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Apr 30, 2013
overall great but they need to improve on the shower heads cleanliness.. got moss causing water flow to slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YazidJ from Singapore

Cool and Green Environment

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt close to nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Windy

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
we really enjoy our stay in Sunda Resort with great services provided by the hotel staff. Most of the staff can speak english or at least understand english very well and very helpful. They provide a shuttle car to/from the ao nang beach and the pier which is near to the hotel. You could rent a motorbike for 200 baht per day in the hotel, but the motorbike is limited to 4 nos. So, you might want to book it before, if possible. The motorbike rental (there is only one store nearby) near the hotel is 250 baht per day, but you could also rent a motorbike along the road in aonang for 200 baht as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

A calm and tranquil retreat

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The setting
Cons: The Breakfast
Location: Great location, a few mins from Ao Nang by TukTuk
Overall a nice place to stay, nice location, peaceful, two 7.11 shops within easy walking distance, plus Thai boxing stadium close by again walking distance, both swimming pools were cleaned and maintained. Reception staff helpful, drivers always fun and smiling, cleaning staff could do with a little push, not the best. and i would reccomend not to pay for the breakfast in advance certainly not the best ( and we are not fussy eaters) if there are not alot of people staying at the hotel you can get a menu (very limited) cooked fresh however if the hotel is full there is a buffet breakfast and all food was cold! although it had burners underneath they were never alight to keep the food warm, if you ask for freshly cooked eggs every morning, they are fine with this just explain you dont like cold food. as we stayed for 18 days we missed quite a few breakfasts that we had already paid for, however the hotel overall is a good base and we would definatly go back and reccomend but would not pay for the breakfast, in saying this we ate there at night twice when we had a storm and food was lovely, it is a muslim run hotel so no alcohol allowed with your meal but we had a couple on the balcony, Tanya the manager is very friendly and always there to offer advice, All in all a good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hannah from Norfolk, England

GREAT! STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Brilliant hotel, i would deffinately recommend! The staff are just great more then happy to help you in any way, when we booked this hotel we where worried about the fact the dont sell alcohol but with the free tuk tuk service the are more then happy to take you to buy some! the only tiny thing wrong was the breakfast wasnt that great but thats me just being picky!