Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Not bad but wouldn't stay again

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This hotel was okay. While the staff were nice, the room was just okay. My husband and I requested one queen or king size and ended up with two singles pushed together which were uneven, leaving a gap in between which was quite uncomfortable. The roof is also metal and squirrels run on it in the middle of the night and it echoes loudly in the room. The resort is also located next to a mosque that chants over a loud speaker very early in the morning. I had to wear earplugs to drown out all the noise to get some sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom China

Wonderful for families

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Quite, nice swimming pool, staff are nice.
Location: Location is far from the lively beach and Aonang street. The surprise is that there is a night market on Wed afternoon, with cheap food and stuff.
It was generally a nice stay for a family. Swimming pools are small but clean. Environment is generally, but sometimes there are some sort of performance nearby at midnight... However, I heard from other people who stayed near beach that it was much noisier there. So I was glad I chose this place. The resort is a bit far from the beach. It said 10 mins walk, but it was difficult when it was either hot in the day time or dark at night. So the best way is to get the free transfer from the resort. When you want to go back, you have to call the resort. We didn't get a local sim card, but the Thai people are really nice. Usually we just borrowed a phone from the restaurant and managed to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Poland

excellent!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Very close to nature, discretion, cleanliness, tuk-tuk drop
Cons: more flexible time of breakfast
Location: Ao Nang, Railay Beach West
The best choice fo ever! Amazing jungle, amazing resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The plants and setting
Cons: The bathroom. Tiles added to the shower area. Milk was rotten one morning but staff quickly attended to this after I alerted them.
Location: Restaurants, Shops, Tours, Massages, Tuk Tuks, Taxis, Bus to Krabi town, Long boats for Island trips, Beaches, etc.
I found the staff at Sunda very helpful and polite. The drivers (free hotel shuttle) were always happy to drop us off at Aonang / Nonparathara areas. Pick up from these areas back to the hotel was easy. The driver usually arrived within 10 mins of a phone call. Thai Sim card was cheap to buy at local mini marts. Room was comfortable and air conditioned. We had adjoining rooms ( 2 adults/ 2 children) which overlooked the pool). The bathroom was OK but the "outdoor" look was was not well designed as it looked unfinished. The 2 swimming pools were nice but not large. Enjoyed our swims after dinner . Breakfast was very average. Small selection and many dishes catered to Asian palate ( Eg Fried squid in chilli). Though toast, pastries, yoghurt and cereals were also available. Laundry service was good at 50 baht per kilo. Quite cheap and clothes came back next day, folded. Wifi was available from our room but staff had to reset for us everyday as it dropped out. Though not a problem for them and they were happy to assist. Also had a coconut oil massage (Preeda Massage) and she came to my room. Good service and good price. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant at night as there were too many choices in town. TV channels were Thai with only 1 news channel in English which kept us up to date with latest world events. Overall, the hotel was in a forest setting with abundance of plants. Very tranquil and calming. A good stay at a reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Idyl

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super hyggeligt resort i dejlige omgivelser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tinafrom Espergærde

3 dage i julen

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Jeg havde 3 dage på Sunda Resort. Venligt og imødekommende personale, dog havde de fleste svært ved at tale og forstå engelsk. Bungalow ok, badeværelse lidt specielt og virkede ufærdigt. Meget dødt på resortet, ingen mennesker ved poolområderne. Ligger relativt langt væk fra stranden, men til gengæld positivt at der var gratis shuttle til Ao Nang når man ønskede det, og på samme måde tilbage - skulle blot ringe til dem. Ok ophold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Treated like a vip

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The transport service, the overall service, the surrounding nature.
Cons: Make the toilet slightly more decorative. The concrete greyish walls of the shower place might be abit too 'overwhelming'.
Location: The location is slightly further away from Ao Nang beach but with the transport available, it's not a worry. There're lots of halal food available.
It seems we were the only ones there when we first arrived, hence it feels like we were VIPs. The nature surrounding the very rooms made it feel really calming. Facilities worked well. The beds were really comfy. The best was the transport service available to and fro Ao Nang beach. We can just call them up to fetch us anytime (from 8am to 9pm) and it feels like we had a personal chauffer esp since there were noone else to share the ride with. Slightly disappointing was the breakfast. Since there were few of us, there was't actually a buffet but just an a la carte menu. It was still ok though..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Het hotel heeft wel een prijzig ontbijt, wat maakt dat wij vaak gingen ontbijten in ao nang zelf.
5dagen geweest in dit prachtige resort. Bungalows zijn uitstekend onderhouden. Personeel is supervriendelijk en spreekt engels en als je een vraag hebt bieden ze altijd een oplossing. Het resort heeft een autotje wat je naar ao nang beach brengt en je daar ook weer oppikt. De ligging van het resort is uitstekend, veel dieren gezien tijdens ons verblijf. Oa apen op het dak van de bungalow gehad, dit was ons beste verblijf in thailand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Poortugaal

Nette huisjes

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kamers cq huisjes zijn netjes, alleen de badkamer is in de buitenlucht. Dit brengt de nodige "huisdieren" met zich mee. De "badkamer" was vroeger waarschijnlijk geheel open in de buitenlucht, alleen is nu afgedekt met platen om de grote dieren buiten te houden. Voor de rest net resort in rustige omgeving.