Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Treated like a vip

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: The transport service, the overall service, the surrounding nature.
Cons: Make the toilet slightly more decorative. The concrete greyish walls of the shower place might be abit too 'overwhelming'.
Location: The location is slightly further away from Ao Nang beach but with the transport available, it's not a worry. There're lots of halal food available.
It seems we were the only ones there when we first arrived, hence it feels like we were VIPs. The nature surrounding the very rooms made it feel really calming. Facilities worked well. The beds were really comfy. The best was the transport service available to and fro Ao Nang beach. We can just call them up to fetch us anytime (from 8am to 9pm) and it feels like we had a personal chauffer esp since there were noone else to share the ride with. Slightly disappointing was the breakfast. Since there were few of us, there was't actually a buffet but just an a la carte menu. It was still ok though..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend Resort

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Het hotel heeft wel een prijzig ontbijt, wat maakt dat wij vaak gingen ontbijten in ao nang zelf.
5dagen geweest in dit prachtige resort. Bungalows zijn uitstekend onderhouden. Personeel is supervriendelijk en spreekt engels en als je een vraag hebt bieden ze altijd een oplossing. Het resort heeft een autotje wat je naar ao nang beach brengt en je daar ook weer oppikt. De ligging van het resort is uitstekend, veel dieren gezien tijdens ons verblijf. Oa apen op het dak van de bungalow gehad, dit was ons beste verblijf in thailand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ericfrom Poortugaal

Nette huisjes

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kamers cq huisjes zijn netjes, alleen de badkamer is in de buitenlucht. Dit brengt de nodige "huisdieren" met zich mee. De "badkamer" was vroeger waarschijnlijk geheel open in de buitenlucht, alleen is nu afgedekt met platen om de grote dieren buiten te houden. Voor de rest net resort in rustige omgeving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by zhenfrom Singapore

great surrounding, close to nature

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the villas are surrounded by the nature. one can really hear the sounds from birds and insects. a lovely atmosphere for those who love nature. the hotel has 2 swimming pools but 1 of them is closed when we were there probably due to low season. although the hotel is quite far (in terms of walking) to the ao nang centre, it provides free shuttle service for both back-and-fro :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Misleading pictures

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the outside walkways this hotel has some totally misleading pictures. In reality the rooms are comfortable but the en suite needs completing. They have one half tiled and looking nice but The rear wall and the shower have a plaster finish (not so nice). But the worst part is the shower floor that looks like it has had a wall removed and you can see the brick at the concrete level in the floor. Totally lets the bathroom down and gives an unfinished/work in progress appearance along with the unsealed tin roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ranjeevfrom India

Wonderful getaway.

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peaceful is the word that comes to my mind for Sunda. Staffs are soft-spoken and very helpful. I was very much satisfied with their etiquette and interaction with us. Most importantly the free shuttle from hotel to Aonang and Naoparatha beach was very helpful. Would definitely chose Sunda the next time we visit Krabi. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by avifrom india

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ednadeyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

很不错的度假村,就是位置不太方便

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店的服务和设施各方面都不错,环境很好,服务也不错。有点不足的是,卫生间比较简陋,不过基本够用了。还有客房服务比较慢,另外早餐比较简单,其他还不错。度假村最大的问题是出行不方便,其实离海滩也不算太远,但中间有一段路很荒凉,白天走太热、晚上走有点吓人,所以还是需要酒店班车接送,但总是不太方便。如果再来甲米,我不会再选择这家酒店,因为出行不方便,我还是更喜欢住在靠近热门地方的酒店,哪怕稍微要走点路,还是比这个方便。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreasfrom Hofgeismar

sehr schöne Anlage

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com