Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Nice hotel in the quite neighborhood

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of the staff and location
Cons: The room without shower should be clearly mentioned in the websites
Location: It all neighborhood area. Nothing much to do
We arrived in 2:30 pm and there is no one in the reception office. I have to make a call to the number advertised at the door and few minutes later the receptionist arrived. At first our room is not attached with the bathroom and we requested to change the room. However, the receptionist has to wait for the Owner to check the availability. In the means time we were given a room to relax and have a good rest. 2 hours later, we are fortunate that there is still few units available with the bathroom in the room.Night is quite and cold. Then,we were offered with portable heater by the Guesthouse owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derekfrom Plymouth

Very pleasant experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The proprietors were very welcoming and friendly. Considerate and approachable. The property has a lovely long rear garden and parking was adequate. It us under the flight path so windows need to be closed overnight. Breakfast was lovely. I did feel that this grade of guest house should have rooms at a lower price though. I think a double with shared bathroom here should be under £50 and so with ensuite I would expect something just comparably more. So as a guest house it was lovely, but I felt it was priced for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solenefrom Bristol

I recommend

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my one night at guesthouse. It's a welcoming environment and very homy place. The service is good and the staff is friendly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harald Blomqvistfrom Stockholm

Orimligt

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det går inte att kalla det något annat. Prisbilden var hög för engelska hotell. Rummet var väldigt litet. Mögel i badrummet och slitet i övrigt. Blev väckt halv sex på morgonen av frukostförberedelser i köket. När bristerna påtalades vid utcheckning fick man inte mycket mer än en axelryckning till svar. Kan inte ens rekommendera det här hotellet för en enkel övernattning i jobbet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

A stay over for work

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was not happy that I had my driving Licence photo copied and it took a while for the Lady to do it (I do hope it was not copied to be forged ????)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near Heathrow

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Information about travel from the airport.
Stayed at this hotel over night while waiting for a connecting flight out of Heathrow. While it is close to Heathrow it is far from the city center if you are relying on public transportation. The bus trip to the hotel from Heathrow is quick and it should be noted comes from Terminal 5. As for the hotel itself, the accommodations were clean and the staff helpful and friendly. It genuinely feels homely. Note, the check in time is 2:00pm and extra fees apply for early check in. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Koselig og nær flyplassen

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Koselig og rimelig overnatting nær flyplassen. Fint hvis du mister flyet ditt:-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Inte vad jag förväntat mig

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inget wifi i rummet, nycklar kranglade till bade ytterdorr och toa. Dalig frukost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Klacht en terugbetaling geeist

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nul
Cons: Nul
Location: Nul
Bij aankomst werd mij vermeld dat alleen toevallig nog een kamer gelukkig beschikbaar was. Hij had een sta hoogte op 2 meters op 50 cm en een de onderbroken dak, geen water en allé een douche kamer en toilet voor tans het hôtel daar de tweede defect was. Het adres wijs op Slough, en dit is ook onjuist. Taxi zoeken heeft mij 70 £ gekost uit Heatrouw. Ik Ben Weg gel open en heb in Andre hôtel op de luchthaven gelogeerd. Ik eis aan jullie de terugbetaling van nummer140403140 dossier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kirsi Afrom Helsinki

Kohtelias isäntäpari

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Olimme joka päivä aamusta iltaan Lontoon keskustassa ja emme tarvinneet kuin aamupalan,joka oli riittävä ja tarpeeksi monipuolinen.Pyynnöstä sai lisäksi lämmintä aamupalaa,pekonia,munia etc.Palvelu oli kohteliasta ja asiallista.Paikka sopii hyvin itsenäisille matkaajille.Sijainti lähellä Heathrown lentokenttää,Lontoon keskustaan pitkä matka.Bussilla lentokentälle ja siitä jatko maanalaisella keskustaan.Lähellä juna-asema,mutta junaliput huomattavasti kalliimpia,suosittelen siis bussia nro 60.Kannattaa katsoa aikataulut etukäteen,ei kulje kovin usein.