Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from York, PA

Hotel convenient for Heathrow

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: The two microwaves and dishwasher were filthy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JC from France

Getting to/from the hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at Heathrow Terminal 5 and tried to take a taxi from the airport -- don't do it! The taxi drivers were very unfriendly and considered the hotel to be way out of their way and wanted to charge a large amount....it's only a few miles. Instead, upon arrival call the hotel and arrange for a private car for less. There is a local bus that goes between Terminal 5 and a stop near the hotel (Horton - Coppermill Road # 62), look for line 60 or 61. It's significantly less than either taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oscar from Denmark

Fine

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great rooms and service, but the location is terribel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by greyhound406 from Vancouver, Canada

Convenient location for layover

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a single room for one night having just flown in from Turkey and maling the transatlantic flight to Canada next day. My room was small, but adequate and I upgraded to have a private bathroom which at my age is necessary. The room was clean and well provided with a single, comfortable, bed,small, flat screen TV, and small fridge. The only drawback was that a closet in the corner housed a water heater that was quite noisy at times. However, since I wear earplugs to sleep it not cause a problem. Over all I thought it was good value for money, and the staff were friendly and helpfull. The Five Bells pub, about a twenty minute walk, proved to be entertaining and provide good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel from Kent

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can not be better splendid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul from Midlands

Good hotel!

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for four weeks while working by Heathrow... not the most elaborate hotel in the world but catered for our needs as a base for work very well.. great friendly staff nice enough breakfast and handy to have a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bob from phoenix

Nice Indian Innkeepers and handy location

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good value for money spent, and host and hostess are very friendly and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good one night stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used this hotel when coming up from Paris before flying out of London. I couldn't get a London City hotel because of some special event driving the costs of hotels extremely high. The hotel was priced right. The staff was very helpful in showing us the rooms and providing breakfast in the morning. After breakfast the staff even ordered us a cab which we could pay for through the hotel. Cabs to and from the airport are 30 pounds. Nothing around the hotel to eat except a GREAT pub which is a 10 minute walk away. The room does have a fridge and provides some cereal and milk for a basic snack if you get hungry. Again a basic comfortable/clean room and you can't beat the price for a one night stay for the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by pinkteddney from oxford

Better than I expected

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and welcoming landlady. Twin room, although quite small, was adequate and comfortable, and very clean. Shower was powerful and easy to control. Fridge, TV, kettle all fine. Just what i needed. I booked this guest house for myself and my 4 year old to stay in for 1 night as it's close to legoland. Having read the reviews I was filled with trepidation, and fully intended to rate it as a 1, to counter the 5's given by someone I assumed to be a friend of the owner. But when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised. The guest who complained about aircraft noise needs to learn to read a map. Any accomodation that close to an international airport is going to have aircraft noise, but actually it's so regular that you soon get used to it. Don't get me wrong, in giving it 4 out of 5 I'm not suggesting it's a 4 star hotel; the Ritz it isn't! But as a place to lay your head for a night or 2 close to Heathrow, Windsor etc. I'd certainly be happy to stay again. I cannot comment on the breakfast, as WE chose not to partake. As they were full they wanted me to commit to a time for breakfast. (Not something I wanted to do with a 4 year old in tow) however she was trying to be as flexible as possible, and provided a choice of cerial in the room instead. Over-all, a good night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price of this hotel is cheap compared with other hotels in that area. But public transportation is very bad and it is too noisy because of London Heathrow Airport. If you do not have your car, it is very difficult to move to other place.