Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay in Neighborhood

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and located in a great suburban neighborhood.
Cons: Posting the station by train and buses to get there from the heart of London would be helpful.
Location: There is a great pub called the Five Bells. The food is great and the people friendly and fun to hang out with.
The rooms were quite nice and the breakfast each morning was delicious and plentiful. The hosts were gracious and helpful. The hotel is 5 minutes away from Heathrow by taxi, which was only 15 Euros. If you are using the tube and train you will need to walk a good 15 minutes from the station. It should be noted that bus # 60 and 61 can also get you to the Slough area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Great stay for Ascot

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We arrived an hour after checkout closed due to heavy traffic. This was not a problem and hotel manager was very helpful on our eventual arrival. Room was clean, comfortable and bright. We stayed for two nights, excellent value for money, very friendly and would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Jun 12, 2015
This place was too expensive for what you got. I chose it as 5mins from Airport, but was a real disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Azeez Hakeem from Oyo state in Nigeria

very good

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
It is a very wonderful stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Lund from Ribe Denmark

Airport Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
To close to the airport, plane take of until 22.30 and very much noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice hotel in the quite neighborhood

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hospitality of the staff and location
Cons: The room without shower should be clearly mentioned in the websites
Location: It all neighborhood area. Nothing much to do
We arrived in 2:30 pm and there is no one in the reception office. I have to make a call to the number advertised at the door and few minutes later the receptionist arrived. At first our room is not attached with the bathroom and we requested to change the room. However, the receptionist has to wait for the Owner to check the availability. In the means time we were given a room to relax and have a good rest. 2 hours later, we are fortunate that there is still few units available with the bathroom in the room.Night is quite and cold. Then,we were offered with portable heater by the Guesthouse owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suraj from london

very good place, good wifi good food, good locatio

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Warm friendly welcome, very good wifi, plenty of parking, food very good, clean rooms and recommended to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Derek from Plymouth

Very pleasant experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The proprietors were very welcoming and friendly. Considerate and approachable. The property has a lovely long rear garden and parking was adequate. It us under the flight path so windows need to be closed overnight. Breakfast was lovely. I did feel that this grade of guest house should have rooms at a lower price though. I think a double with shared bathroom here should be under £50 and so with ensuite I would expect something just comparably more. So as a guest house it was lovely, but I felt it was priced for a hotel.