Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOTEL BIEN UBICADO

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Todo es agradable
Location: Un lugar muy agradable con muchas cosas para hacer
Muy agradable, cerca de donde iba a estar y cerca de muchos puntos de interes y restaurantes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Convenient to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. room was clean, but could use a few updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire

Travelodge, Santa Clarita

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and helpfulness from the front desk.
Location: Santa Clarita is where Magic Mountain is located, some great restaurants and shopping are nearby. . . about 45 minutes from LA
We stayed here over the Christmas Holidays. The staff was okay but maybe it was because the motel was busy, we had trouble operating the TV. Finally the front desk had to walk us through an involved process to get the remote to work. It is an older building and shows some wear. The cleaning staff were friendly and the most pleasant experience of the entire stay - although the room was not super clean I think the age is what made it feel that way. I probably would not book this hotel again when I travel in the area - but I do think they were hurried and rushed over the holiday.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom Corvallis

Easy access

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was a bit off I5, but easy access and quiet neighborhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place for a weekend stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for a weekend stay. Bed was a bit hard. Carpets need to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YOLANDAfrom CA

Overall

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bathroom ceiling fan/air, was missing the cover; felt kind of strange to have that exposed; got the feeling as if someone was watching. Room was very clean. Location was perfect; not in an area where there is much traffic but close enough to restaurants and stores. Front desk host was helpful when asked about pizza places in the area but it would of been much nicer to actually see her smile. She seemed like something was bothering her. Didn't get the welcoming feel upon arrival. Overall though, we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by peggyfrom Idaho

just okay

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable but nothing special. The breakfast was very sparce and not appetizing. The breakfast room was poorly lit and we ended up going out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ritafrom San Fernando,CA

Thumbs up.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a work assignment in Santa Clarita, that had me leaving late 11pm & coming back at 7am. So I choose this hotel to stay in the area. Room was clean & comfortable. It was the Handicap accessible, but it was also the only room within my price range available. Staff was helpful & seemed to care about Customer. I did have to unplug refrig to use Microwave. I told them about this nonworking plug when I left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice stay, friendly staff. Stayed here multiple times when visiting family and have never had any problems. Tidy room. Cheap prices. Easy to find off the freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Phoenix

Great hotel and not as expensive as others

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was run well and they even had an extra charger got my cell phone. Really nice people own the place. Breakfast was so-so but free. Didn't check booking and got a smoking room, room smelled like cigarettes badly. But that was my fault.