Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Inland Empire

Travelodge, Santa Clarita

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and helpfulness from the front desk.
Location: Santa Clarita is where Magic Mountain is located, some great restaurants and shopping are nearby. . . about 45 minutes from LA
We stayed here over the Christmas Holidays. The staff was okay but maybe it was because the motel was busy, we had trouble operating the TV. Finally the front desk had to walk us through an involved process to get the remote to work. It is an older building and shows some wear. The cleaning staff were friendly and the most pleasant experience of the entire stay - although the room was not super clean I think the age is what made it feel that way. I probably would not book this hotel again when I travel in the area - but I do think they were hurried and rushed over the holiday.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nice stay, friendly staff. Stayed here multiple times when visiting family and have never had any problems. Tidy room. Cheap prices. Easy to find off the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

I didn't expect much, and was mostly disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Already said above.
Cons: Shower/tub needs caulking repaired, and the temperature control. The breakfast needs to be upgraded.
Location: Neighborhood is actually rather poor. Both in condition and the affluence of the residents. The homes nearby were in terrible condition.
We went for cheap. It seems every so often I have to do that to remind myself why I shouldn't do that. First the good. Yes, it is very affordable. The room was adequately clean, the bed and linens were clean and reasonably comfortable. The bad. The staff was professional, but when we called for an extra pillow they would not bring it to the room (first time we've encountered that!). The shower control was very touchy, making it difficult to get the water not-too-hot and not-too-cold. The door lock barely locked. The parking lot is so small it is difficult to maneuver (especially if others have parked extended-length trucks). The breakfast was pathetic with only a few muffins, two cereal choices, and waffles. There was almost no sitting room at the breakfast either.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

It's a cheap hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The a/c barely worked. The hotel only has one crib that you can borrow/rent , so since we checked in late it was already taken. So I had to have the baby sleep with me. The bathroom looked like it was falling apart. Would not stay there again not would I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davonafrom Desert Hot Springs

It was alright

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful with a comfy bed and a nice decor. The only thing that ruined our visit was the service. The front desk workers were rude. Always giving an attitude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE SO CALL MANAGER OF HOTEL WAS VERY RUDE, CHARGED US $20 DOLLARS FOR 2 EXTRA ADULTS IN A TWO BEDROOM WHICH IS STUPID..WE GO UP TO ROOM AND IN STINKED SO BAD AND WAS NOT WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE ONLINE..WE ENDED UP CALLING DOWN TO SEE IF WE CAN CANCEL AND SHE SAID YOU CAN CANCEL ANYTIME AND I TOLD HER WELL BE RIGHT DOWN, WE WERE IN THE ROOM LESS THEN 5 MIN..WE USED THE BATHROOM, AND WENT BACK DOWNSTAIRS, SHE COMES OUT SNATCHES THE KEY FROM ME AND SAYS IM GOING TO CHECK THE ROOM TO MAKE SURE YOU GUYS DIDNT DO NOTHING, SO WE WAITED..SHE COMES BACK DOWN AND SAYS IM NOT REFUNDING YOUR MONEY, YOU NEED TO GO THROUGH HOTELS.COM AND LEAVE..I WAS SOO MAD.SHE CHARGED US THE 20 FOR EXTRA ADULTS AND WE DIDNT EVEN STAYING THERE..THIS IS THE WORST EXPERIENCE IVE EVER HAD AND WE WILL NEVER GO BACK. ALSO SHE WOULDN'T GIVE US HER NAME WHEN WE ASKED HER FOR IT. NEVER AGAIN
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A bit pricey for the condition of the hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a strong musty smell. The sink had a green slime around the edge. The toilet was dirty with mold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beckyfrom Anaheim

Never Again!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I wanted was an early check-in by 1/2 hr. We had a wedding to attend in the area and needed to freshen up prior to the 4pm start of this special event. Not being familiar with this area, I had selected hotel for the location and hotel brand. Had I known this was not a customer friendly hotel/motel I would have never booked the one night. We don't live far but since we didn't want to risk driving late at night. I wouldn't recommend this Travelodge in Palmdale or any Travelodge to my worst enemy for that matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paolafrom San Francisco

Excellent Place

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love it, nice, clean, great costumer services, excellent for spend good and quality time with your family!