Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

I didn't expect much, and was mostly disappointed

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Already said above.
Cons: Shower/tub needs caulking repaired, and the temperature control. The breakfast needs to be upgraded.
Location: Neighborhood is actually rather poor. Both in condition and the affluence of the residents. The homes nearby were in terrible condition.
We went for cheap. It seems every so often I have to do that to remind myself why I shouldn't do that. First the good. Yes, it is very affordable. The room was adequately clean, the bed and linens were clean and reasonably comfortable. The bad. The staff was professional, but when we called for an extra pillow they would not bring it to the room (first time we've encountered that!). The shower control was very touchy, making it difficult to get the water not-too-hot and not-too-cold. The door lock barely locked. The parking lot is so small it is difficult to maneuver (especially if others have parked extended-length trucks). The breakfast was pathetic with only a few muffins, two cereal choices, and waffles. There was almost no sitting room at the breakfast either.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom san diego ca

It's a cheap hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The a/c barely worked. The hotel only has one crib that you can borrow/rent , so since we checked in late it was already taken. So I had to have the baby sleep with me. The bathroom looked like it was falling apart. Would not stay there again not would I recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Moreno Valley California

Just ok

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I checked in at 400 p.m and when I get to the room the door was open and a kid was laying on my bed watching TV. Abd the room was really messy. The kid on the bed was one of the staff members sons.it was really hot outside and I had to wait in the hallways sweating for 35 minutes for them to get the room ready. I told one of the staff members and she didn't really seem to care.I will never go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Very satisfying overall no complains it was a good weekend stay
Location: I stayed here for the purpose of going to six flags
Great hotel nice room pool area was decent stayed here for the purpose of going to six flag will definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Las vegas

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didnt provide Conditioner or Lotion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessafrom Texas

Average hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was fine, close to six flags Magic Mountain Park. We arrived very late at night and the gentleman at the front desk gave us the key of our rooms without any complain. The rooms are very old, a little smelly. One of the rooms had trouble getting hot water from the shower at morning time. The breaksfat was included, it was helpful and simple since I had kids with me. The place was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Needed a place to sleep between several days at Magic Mountain and it served its purpose. Bathroom was old with rusty/loose shower controls, peeling paint, delaminating door and a broken toilet paper holder with roll of paper shoved in the hole. Continental breakfast was so small that every 3 or 4 people that arrived cleaned it out of most every pastry available. You had to knock on the office door to get more every time they ran out of something. The seating consisted of 2 tables with seating for at best 8 people. Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by armandofrom CA.

improve

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Specific instructions were not follow. To much noise on the smoking room. Customer Service Was Not As Helpful as She Should be.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie T.from California

STAFF IN NEED OF HOSPITALITY TRAINING

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I strongly recommend that the managers at this location consider a hospitality training class. I also recommend that they learn to accept constructive criticism, and not become hostile if their guests questions or don't understand rules or policies that are not written or posted anywhere in sight. They did a good job so far working on their remodeling efforts, but the room I stayed in was a bit stuffy and I had to air it out quite a bit to get rid of the old smell. Parking was also a challenge with an SUV. I don't recommend.