Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We got what we paid for, but I would be willing to pay a little more to get better. Hotel is outdated and should be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was comfortable, close to restaurants and Magic Mountain. Would be nice if the breakfast went until 10. The bathroom was dated and is in desperate need of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nothing to speak of. The free breakfast was a joke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Convenient and good food across the street!
Cons: Elevator!
Location: Good food across the street! Visit Vasquez Rocks!
Hotel was fine, nothing fancy. Serves its purpose!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Off to the side

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing but wasn't BAD that if you HAD to stay, you couldn't live with it. It was clean so that was a positive aspect.
Cons: Better beds & pillows.
Location: There were strip malls about 10 mins away but there were also other nicer places to stay near them as well.
The place was clean but the bed was hard & the pillows were flat even though they gave me 3, combined they were still flat. Suite 201, just a regular room in right next to someone's front yard who at 7 am was BLASTING music from their car right beneath my window. I will certainly pay a little extra next time and stay somewhere a little more comfortable.
1 out of 5
by JAG from Miami, Fl

Simply put, stay elsewhere!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: One staff member was somewhat helpful, but the facilities did not allow him to do much anyway. Everything we tried was broken.
Location: It's not that close to Magic Mountain as the name may suggest, but within 10-15 minutes depending on traffic.
Dirty rooms, dirty bathrooms, dirty hallways, bad smells all throughout the hotel, and to make things worse the staff is mostly very rude. Regardless of the rate, STAY ELSEWHERE. Even the Super 8 next door looked cleaner. If I hadn't prepaid and only staying for two nights I would've moved the first night! The front desk staff acted like we were bothering them when we were checking in. Us and everyone else checking in were apparently disturbing the staff from whatever they were doing.
2 out of 5
by Jason from AZ

Not close to much

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Nice and clean, backs up to junk yard neighbors that was our view. This is a nice place if you need a nights rest, but nothing fancy here. Friendly staff that are attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is a nice place to get away to.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Maintenance repairs minor ones.
Location: The Valencia mall for dinning and close to the freeway.
I have never had any complaints about my stay there. I love the location of the place and how close o the freeway it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizz from Turlock, CA

Good hotel for the price

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: I liked that they were willing to accommodate my requests. They had nice tvs and great movie channels.
Cons: There weren't many choices for breakfast.
Location: Location wasn't bad, there was a great little Mexican restaurant named "Ay Caramba!", it was about 5 minutes away from the hotel and food was amazing!
We booked this hotel last minute and arrived not knowing what to expect since it was the cheapest hotel with decent reviews that we found. We were in the second floor and didn't feel comfortable in the room so we asked for a room change. The clerk was very understanding, although we did use some of the soaps she told us she would have it cleaned and then we would get a different room. Overall I would say the rooms were comfortable and I really appreciated having a room change!
2 out of 5
by Andy

You get what you pay for...

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: It had a bed, a/c that worked when it finally turned on, and was overall quiet for its location on the Sierra Highway.
Cons: Too much to list here
Overall, it is a hotel. That's about as best as can be said about the place. My travel companion and I booked the hotel, planning a 2 day trip to Magic Mountain (yes, the hotel is listed on the MM website as a recommended place!) We arrived, and the front desk requested us to pay for the room again, even though we'd paid through Expedia. After that was sorted out, we were given the "Sierra Suite" which included a King bed and a chair. (Since the door was open to the room next door, we saw that the Sierra Suite was no different than the standard King bed room...). The stay was generally "ok" for what it was. However, immediately upon entering, the room was stagnant and overly warm, and the TV was turned on. Our remote did not work, and we could not get the TV to turn off with any standard buttons. The bathroom was horrible - the toilet honestly felt like it was not attached/bolted down to the floor. There were burn marks on all the curtains and some kind of brown stain on the wall next to the bed. The sheets did not fit the bed. Finally, don't rely on it being a Travelodge and it offering Travelodge perks. Much of the travelodge media within the room did not apply to this location. Coffee was not available 24/7 in the lobby (we were instructed that we had coffee makers in our rooms if we wanted coffee outside of breakfast hours). WiFi, while available, would require you to log in every hour in order to continue using.