Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for families

Posted Jul 16, 2014
For families with children a very good place ( at least in the summer) for couples not so much... Loud and noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very nice on the beach close to Walmart 10 minutes

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time very close to the beaches shopping centers walking distance airport 25 minutes Cabo20 minutes not crowded people very friendly kids pool nice everybody treat you very well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had an excellent time! Entertainment staff did a great job of keeping you occupied with a lot of fun games and activities! Hotel is very well maintained. Food is the the greatest but there is enough variety that you will find something you like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Food was plentiful but not that good.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Food was plentiful but not that great. Activities were fun and constant. Pool staff really made an effort to engage the pool goers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The service that I got from the personal .

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Good services ,
Location: It is close to see different place and enjoy them at same time ,
Well As I said I got a good services for these persons , Yair , Josue and fredy , always when I need something they were there if they can't do it they will tell me what to do , thanks to all of them, I will recommend it, Thanks,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Coloured bands makes you feel like a caste system

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately there was nothing that we liked about the hotel. We felt uncomfortable during our entire stay there.
Cons: - Being sold timeshare by concierge manager on arrival - They need to have a better system for all inclusive than coloured hospital bands
Location: Close proximity to beach and nearby shops (if you have a rental car). Unless you are a strong swimmer, swimming is not recommended on the beach itself
We were due to stay at this resort for 3 nights but checked out after the morning after. The resort is easy to find and close to the other resorts with guarded car port. After check in, where we were given coloured wristbands we then had to sit with the concierge manager who talked us through the resort facilities and then proceeded to sell us timeshare with the resort when all we wanted was to go to our rest to freshen up for dinner. We didnt get a chance to eat the the other restaurants but the main restaurants which served buffet breakfast and dinner was of low standards. Everything looked cheap and dirty and the food wasn't great - everything screamed low quality including the entertainment (resort guests performing). The rooms were clean but old, in need of a refresh and our room had a glimpse of the ocean, not exactly the ocean view room we had paid for. We have never been to an all inclusive hotel and would probably never recommend it to anyone as the food and beverages are of low standards. Great place for families wanting to spend their holiday by the pool and to save money, not couples. The fact that we had to wear wristbands set off alarms for us as we felt like we were being categorised into a particular group and made us question what the other colours meant and why ours was red as this wasn't explained to us. We just felt uncomfortable and were not able to relax. After staying there for 12 hrs, we checked out and found a cheaper and better hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice place, excellent customer relations

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The food was good but could be improved. I don't like how the sausages were made.
Location: ATV rides, boat rides to the famous arch. The local market close to the pueblo bonito
I was here for a week and practically fell in love with it, so much to do around the city and also in the resort. It was a pleasant experience and will definitely be there again sometimes in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. California

Nice location, great staff & service!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Resort right on the beach with great views of the ocean. Ramon our poolside server took great care of us. The poolside pizza was cooked fresh to order & was always delicious. Guacamole at the snack bar was a must have, daily! Our favorite restaurant was Panchos. We thoroughly enjoyed our upgraded room. The staff in all areas were very helpful & made our stay very enjoyable. We hope to return again in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great for kids!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Stayed there from June 18-25. Had an awesome time with the kids (ages 3 and 7).Food was good, entertainment was awesome. Definitely would go back.
1 out of 5
by Katie from Iowa

This hotel is for KIDS not adults

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: There is nothing outstanding about this hotel. Very disappointed. Only go here if you are bringing your kids, you will not have a good time otherwise
Cons: Needs adult activities, another speaker in the pool area to hear music, take the plastic off of the windows in lobby so you can enjoy the view
Location: Close to downtown, mall within walking distance, bar across the street, free Wifi at coffee shop across the street. Do the arch tour, its beautiful.
My husband and I stayed at Royal Solaris with another couple from 6/9/14 - 6/13/14. We were very disappointed with this hotel. My biggest complaint is that the hotel is geared towards kids. ALL of the poolside activities were for children only. My husband asked one day if we could participate and we were told no. In the past when we have been to Mexico that is something we enjoyed to pass the time at the pool. They advertise that there are 4 pools, don't be fooled. There is one main pool, an "adult only" pool that is very small and you can't hear the music being played, a kids activity area pool (that none of the kids seemed to use), and small pool that is for scuba diving lessons that is gated off and you can't use. The food was disappointing as well. They change the menus at the restaurants each night. Many times we went to bed hungry or bought a candy bar to eat. The hotel itself is very dated. Old wooden chairs in the lobby and dark. I had been looking forward to sit in the lobby or outside in the mornings and enjoy the view as I have in the past at other hotels. This one didn't offer that as all of the windows in the lobby are covered up by a thick plastic that obstructs the view. There is nowhere outside to sit except for a pool lounger. I will have to say they did give our friends a free upgrade to their room at check in with an ocean view and it was nice but they declined to do the same for us, even though we paid the same