Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Not at all what we expected

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel staff was great, although the frontdesk is only manned by 2 people and there could be a 15-20 mins wait every time you have some need at frontdesk, the hotel itself is very disappointing. Room: we requested a king size room because travelling with a 18 month baby and they gave us a 2 queen bed, so we had to go back to the front desk and ask to be moved, they moved us to a king size accommodation, the first morning we found cockroach in the bathroom and we were woke up by the nice sound of a jackhammer coming from the construction site just across the street starting at 8AM till 6PM, also on Saturday. You couldnt even swim in the ocean due to the fact that the water was dangerous to swim in.Rip tide and big shore breaking waves. It's really disappointing that if you are not a Club Solaris member you get a different treatment, different breakfast place, different breakfast food, I understand they organize parties for them on the beach, but force all the other guest to have dinner inside to enjoy. There was not enough employee to serve water and drinks during the dinner. The service at the nice restaurant (you have to make reservation at 9AM) is very poor as well, the mexican restaurant was open only 2 days out of 7, and the italian one serve everything except italian food, the buffet food was ok but we had such a small selection to choose from on the "all-inclusive" menu Their activities are expensive and double the price compare to if you sign up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel room wasn't cool and there wasn't any hot water for the shower. Food was mediocre. Service wasn't really friendly unless you had gold bracelet band.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alantia

timeshare

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: the food
Cons: the beach at the hotel is not swimable,also there is no seat covers in any of the bathrooms at the resturants
Location: swim with the dolphins
my family would have enjoyed if the hotel would have stopped asking us if we want to have timeshare at this hotel it is to much on the timeshare the whole hotel,this is why i will never stay there again.when me and my family go on vacation ,i dont want to be bothered with sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great time!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Service was great! Food was good! Room plain but clean. Pool was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for the money

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great Hotel for the money. Mauricio in Guest Services was very funny and friendly. It was nice to come to the lobby and have someone know your name and make sure you were accommodated. Omar, the Bellman, was the BEST!!! He made our trip worth it all!!! We will be returning back to Royal Solaris!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Families

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Highly recommend the kid pool area.
Cons: I wish they removed the 5$ charge for a single room delivery. If you are single or in a bachelors in a group , I would suggest other hotels nearby.
Location: Church and nearby areas in downtown Cabos.
We got an ocean front room and the upgrade process was a breeze. The hotel staff is really helpful (although the frontdesk is only manned by 2 people and there could be a 15-20 mins wait every time you have some work at frontdesk) , so I would suggest increasing people there .. The resort is really good for families. Highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

WOW!! Not at all what I expected

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The bacon and eggs and the green juice
Cons: Everything!
Location: Rented a taxi and went into Cabo San Lucas everyday since it was so bad.
The hotel staff was great, however the hotel itself is very disappointing. When you first enter the hotel they use some kind of smelling agent in the AC which stinks!! Need a new smell please. Bed was lumpy, pillows even lumpier. Pool was so warm it was like a bath. Not refreshing at all. The liquor is bottom of the bottom shelf. Drinks tasted awful. The only food that was ok was breakfast. Lunch and dinner was horrible. After our 1st day there we paid $80 every day for 4 days to get a taxi and take us into Cabo San Lucas. You couldnt even swim in the ocean due to the fact that the water was dangerous to swim in.Rip tide and big shore breaking waves. Will never go back there again or recommend this place. Needs big time help!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, CT

Nice hotel on the beach,

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Not everything was all inclusive, such as some dinner/show nights were 45-50 per person if you wanted to attend. WIFI was not included. No ATM
Location: It was right on the beach and there were so shops across the street
The beach is very nice, but the you can't go in the water due to the surf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel staff was kind, respectful, timely, helpful, and spoke excellent English. The servers name Alehandro, Alex, and a few others were awesome! They took care of my friends and I daily for a week. A sweet lady name Monica who works the front of the restaurants there at the hotel was nothing short of amazing! The travel agents were incredible, but I didn't give in to buying a time share because they changed the prices too often the day of my "walk around". Overall, it's worth the money to stay at the Royal Solaris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Hoteles Solaris ^G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. Guest comfort is our #1 priority. Indeed, we strive to provide top notch service to all of our guests and we are glad to have surpassed those expectations. Thank you for the compliments on our staff . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Limited outside activities

Posted Jun 17, 2015
I had a great time, was a get together with my sisters. Hotel seems to be more geared for families with young children. That staff was wonderful, Ana Estrada is the best, she became one of our sisters. The food was great, plenty of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Hoteles Solaris ^G, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your comments, we hope you consider us visit us again a show you we can do even more so we can get a 5 star review!