Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire UK

Hotel really need a car

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: LAyout and rooms were best
Cons: Food, but we ate locally and the food was excellent
Location: Quite out of the way but close to the ferry to Gozo and a short bost trip to Comino
Food was not brilliant. Ate breakfast each day and ate some days in Cafe which was just o.k. Had just had a holiday in a Saga hotel and there was a huge difference even though the price for the Saga holiday was less. Lift kept breaking down and the hotel was fairly full. Was not my type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Ich habe das Hotel für einen Kurzurlaub mit meinem Freund gebucht. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel an sich ist sehr gross und man hat viele Freizeitmöglichkeiten im und ausserhalb des Hotels. Das Frühstück war auch ganz lecker. Wir fanden den Tennisplatz sehr cool, der zum Hotel gehörte. Ramla Bay empfehle ich definitiv weiter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston, UK

comfortable hotel, good position

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Good position for access to Gozo, Comino and walking distance to other beaches. very good variety of food at buffets Clean, light spacious rooms
Cons: bathrooms would benefit from maintenance. Toilets not in perfect working order
Location: Beaches nearby. Helpful pick-ups from hotel for tours. Near to Marfa for Comino ferry
Family enjoyed the food, location, access to a variety of activities. Rooms spacious and clean, staff pleasant and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Big hotel, perfectly adequate

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: 1. Everything was well managed 2. A decent buffet selection for breakfast and evening meal 3. A small indoor pool and free steam room and sauna
Cons: The outdoor pool has no ambience - surrounded by wire mesh and barbed wire ! Proper footpaths could be built along the coast in both directions.
Location: Tour the island by bus for just €1.50 day ticket, but allow lots of time. Nearby - just walkable or take a bus - are Mellieha, and the ferry to Gozo.
Ramla Bay Resort is on the north of Malta, so a long way from the airport (1 to 1.5 hours unless you take a direct taxi). On the other hand, the countryside round about is pleasant - especially in the spring, when we went - and there are excellent views across the channel to Gozo. The beach is somewhat small and limited, but thebiggest drawback for us was that there's no village in easy walking distance (Mellieha is about 5km, 45 mins walk) and so no local restaurants etc. - only the hotel and a neighbouring one.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom treviso

non lo consiglierei e non ci tornerei

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: la struttura è carina ma niente di piu
Cons: le stanze sono grandi ma un po squallide e in bagno manca tutto ! l'aria condizionata inesistente e in stanza facevamo fatica a dormire per il clima
Location: intorno all'hotel il nulla! ho detto tutto! autobus a 10 minuti a piedi ogni ora circa. attrazioni ?... cosa sono ?
l'hotel non rispecchia un hotel 4 stelle , se non altro per come lo intendo io . la stanza è di grandi dimensioni ma abbiamo avuto parecchi problemi per ricaricare i telefoni visto che c'era un unica presa funzionante su 2 presenti in camera. nessun accappatoio presente ne doccia schiuma sufficiente per 2.frigobar si , ma vuoto, neanche u n bollitore per un te in camera come in qualsiasi hotel situato in zona molto isolata da tutto . bisogna dire che la cucina era buona e poteva accontentare diversi gusti. gentili alla reception ma non molto esperti in sala da pranzo. l'aria condizionata non funzionava, o meglio fingeva di funzionare. abbiamo visto parecchi hotel in giro per il mondo. tanti 4 stelle e altri a 3 e 5 stelle. questo non lo posso catalogare tra i 4 stelle! al massimo a 3! la delusione è stata abbastanza alta anche perchè troppo isolato. per vedere il paese piu vicino bisognava prendere l'autobus a 10 minuti a piedi (e fin qui...) e per 1,50 euro (ottimo) si arrivava in 20 minuti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Schön gelegenes Hotel...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals. Supermarkt direkt im Hotel.
Cons: Dass der Swimmingpool für Eltern mit Kind nur für 4 h am Tag nutzbar ist (10-12 Uhr und 15-17 Uhr) ist nicht akzeptabel in einem 4 Sterne Hotel.
Location: Überfahrt nach Gozo
... direkt am Wasser mit Blick auf Comino und Gozo! Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer waren immer sauber und ordentlich. Die Betten könnten erneuert werden. Angenehme Unterhaltung am Abend im Barbereich. Dass der Swimmingpool für Eltern mit Kind nur für 4 h am Tag nutzbar ist (10-12 Uhr und 15-17 Uhr) ist nicht akzeptbel in einem 4 Sterne Hotel. Eine Regel, dass lautes Geschrei, Springen vom Beckenrand u. ä. nicht erwünscht ist, wäre ok. Kinder aber direkt zu verbannen nicht!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Univiting

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that we had the option of leaving!!!
Cons: I don't have enough characters!
Location: The port is about 10 minutes walk to the ferries for Gozo. Otherwise nothing else, staff don't tell you there are local buses at the rear of the hotel
On arrival the desk clerks were doing their utmost to avoid me. Knowing I wanted to check-in they dealt with other obvious residents who had complaints. The room I was given was dark it had no net curtains, no tea or coffee, and there was no sign of a mattress cover on the bed and I needed binoculars to see the TV! It was a large bare and miserable family room next to the car park at the front of the hotel which meant we could not open the curtains. We had to vacate the room when large diesel vehicles parked outside the hotel as the fumes filtered into the room. The staff then charged E15 for me to change rooms the very next morning! They appeared to be aware of this problem as they allocated the same room to another client who I overheard some days later going through the same process...they too were quickly given a vacant room for E15. Made me wonder if that was a ploy! On asking for a kettle they charged a further E7. The 'pool' towel could only be changed on payment of a further fee, and the changing facilities and showers in the 'pool' were an after thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

week's holiday

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: location, friendly staff, good food and very clean
Cons: I did not like the cats in the grounds
Location: location is beautiful and plenty options for scenic walks, fishing and diving
Very good hotel in beautiful location. The breakfast and bar menus were excellent. Good choice of buses within a few mins walk to various parts of Malta. Bus travel was amazing value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sungjinfrom York

Family stay in Ramla Bay Resort

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family had stayed in the Ramla Bay Resort for 7 days of half term. The location of the resort is quite good to look around Comino and Gozo. But if you want to see more in the main island, hotels located in Sliema or St.Julian would be be better. Resort facilities were totally superb, but its beach was too small and weedy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely hotel with its own beach

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Had its own sandy beach
The hotel was lovely and great for our 2 year old as it had its own little beach as well as the swimming pools. It was close to the ferry port so good for visiting Gozo and the blue lagoon. Also even though it was a bit far from Valetta and the main tourist areas they were easy to get to with the options available through the hotel such as taxi, bus and sight seeing bus arrangements.