Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC.

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: the convenience store at reception could be improved. ex: more choice and real creamer would be nice.
Location: Shop at Merrimack outlet mall and other shopping malls.
clean and neat. comfortable bed and free wi-fi couldn't ask for anything better for the price. Great value!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Issues

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Clean,good beds,,no towel bars in bathroom, no exhaust fan in bathroom,ice maker inoperable, one day our room was not cleaned at all.not enough drawer space. Most hotels of this type offer free breakfast ,not so here. Next trip will not stay at Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: There was nothing not to like. From the area to the staff to the breakfast - all where better than I thought it would have been.
Cons: If I had to pick anything I would have changed, would be the TV...too many sports channels and no TBS station.
Great area, clean facilities, friendly staff. There was nothing not to like. From the area to the staff to the breakfast - all where better than I thought it would have been.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Ran into a small problem.management addressed it immediately.very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute shopping trip with the girls.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, wonderful breakfast.
Cons: More care given in cleaning between guests and an easier tv guide instead of scrolling up and down the channels.
Location: Merrimack Premium Outlets, Malls in Nashua and nearby Manchester. Lots of restaurants, movies, etc.
We chose this hotel because the location in near the Merrimack Premium Outlets as well as a lot of other shopping choices and restaurants. The price was reasonable. The pool was small, but the girls liked it. Our room had two double beds, which is a little snug with two in a bed, but they were comfortable. The downside was a pillowcase with a stain on it, which looked like an old stain, at least. The shower had some hairs that definitely didn't come out of our heads. The TV didn't have a directory or the option to rent a movie or use a DVD, but we didn't spend too much time in the room anyhow. The two best things were the very friendly staff and the wonderful breakfast, which was included for an extra $20. I thought it would be stale pastries and cold eggs. I was wrong. It was wonderful with an impressive omelet station and plenty of food and helpful staff. Overall, I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Professional Staff at all times.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There was a pool and work-out room. Food was excellent. Liked that I could order an egg omlet just for me. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: We did find an old coffee filter with coffee in the pot, so we cleaned it before we left.
Location: It was near the Nashua Mall and we used that for Massage and shopping. Loved the Indian and Thai Restaurant in the areas.
I had a problem with my room key working on the outside door after I asked the clerk to check me out. It still worked for the room so I could bring my belongings to the car. The person at the desk asked the maintenance man to come check on the outside door and he did have to let me in so I could go to my room. The outside door was the closest door to where my car was parked. Thank you for going that extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, ME

Close to activities, nice grounds, excellent staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent! Quiet, clean, friendly staff. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from VA

Attended a High School Graduation in Nashua

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and welcoming.
Very good. Did not have the breakfast buffet. Thought it was a little expensive for two people whom do not eat very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, not great. Seemed over priced.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The seating in the lounge
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms. Better / more chairs in the rooms.
I realize hotel prices vary by area, but this wasn't up to the level we expected for the price - compared to other hotels in the area. The room was ok, but not particularly comfortable. One chair to sit in, marginally comfortable and without even a table next to it. It also didn't match the rest of the colors in the room, which made the whole room look less pleasant. The bathroom was crowded - one sink. Difficult for my husband and I to both try to be in there at the same time, for make-up / shaving / teeth-brushing, etc. And absolutely nothing for breakfast, unless you wanted to pay for their expensive buffet. Not a danish, a donut or a piece of fruit. For the price, we'd have expected something. The lounge area was quite pleasant, but my drink was like an $8 diet-coke, barely any rum. The worst of it was waking at 5:00 when the alarm in the next room went off. And they must have kept hitting snooze. 4 hours of sleep was not sufficient when trying to take a relaxing weekend get away. It is just not what we expected at a Marriot.
3 out of 5
by Alex3 from Montreal

Not good organization and some problems

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quite area and closed to the main road
Cons: Organization and check in the room for deficiencies
Location: Not that far from Boston and Dartmouth College area
The lock of the door did not work properly and a handy man had to be called to solved the issue. It took 15 minutes in total. The drain in the bathroom was not working problem and during the shower the water would not run down. The guy at the reception was not well organized and was taking to much time for each customer.