Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great condo complex, great beaches, great staff.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The accommodation was amazing. The grounds were well kept and very peaceful. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Cons: In our experience there was nothing to be improved, we loved the whole experience.
Location: Set on the South Kihei Rd, great beaches right across the road with great swimming and snorkelling. Restaurants and shops within walking distance.
We arrived later than we had planned on our first day and the office was closed, we spoke to the security officer on site, Ramona. She contacted the site agents who provided us with our condo number and passwords. When we walked into the condo, everything we needed was waiting for us. The staff had done a great job to make sure we had a stress free arrival. We were very impressed with our ground floor condo. It was amazingly clean and well equipped with everything we could possibly need. There was an air conditioning unit and a fan in the front room, and another fan in the bedroom. These were more than adequate in keeping the condo comfortable during the warm nights. There was a washer and dryer, cooker, microwave beach chairs, parasols, cool bags, towels, clean linen, to be quite honest it was a home from home. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We loved everything about the accommodation. The beaches across the road, a two minute walk were fabulous. The pools were kept clean and tidy, and the BBQ's were immaculately clean every time we used them.
2 out of 5
by craig

eh

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: it was available
Cons: air flow comfort decor closer to 2010 than 1970
Location: traffic
very clean the one interaction with staff at check inn and person seemed nice enough . Absolutely no air movement in room. 2 ceiling fans and on portable fan. I feel sorry if someone is there when it is hot in Maui.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

less than expected

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location, request a king got a queen :( must say it was one of the nosiest places I've ever stayed in, the bed room was on the walkway side, and parking lot, if people didn't wake you the car, or car alams did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Minnesota

Good location and facilities

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants and other activities
Cons: Cleaner units and in better repair
Location: Beaches, bars, restaurants, shops, grocery, and other businesses
Condo was near beach, had swim pool and tennis courts, lanai. Our unit was not the cleanest and needed some repairs - towel holder fell off wall and carpet tacks were exposed and they hurt, but I know there were other units that were in better shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pati B from West Wyoming, PA

Looks are deceiving

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for four nights during our 2 week trip to Maui. The building is very conveniently located in south kihei, across the street from a beautiful beach park and walking distance to several shops and restaurants. The grounds are well maintained and nicely landscaped. The other travelers staying there were mostly friendly but an older crowd. Our building (C) has no smoking signs posted everywhere, however the building wreaked of stale cigarettes and cheap air freshener with a hint of urine. Our first full day there, we had no running water due to maintenance on the water main in the building. The layout of our room (208) left NO PRIVACY. We could see directly into the rooms across the garden from the living room, so I am sure they could see directly into ours. There was no air conditioning, just windows in both the living room and bedroom. The bedroom windows (which we had to keep open for ventilation) face the walkways to the other rooms, so anytime someone walked by we could hear them as if they were in our condo. CREEPY. The room was fully stocked with kitchenware, but not ready for us to move in (not even a single piece of toilet paper and not yet fully cleaned from the previous tenant) Other than the lack of air conditioning and the rancid smell, it really wasn't that bad. However I would not stay there and would not recommend it to anyone under 50.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Building D was the best in our opinion.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Great location and facilities. Two pools and the deck were both equipped with bathrooms, showers, BBQ's and one also had a fridge and micro wave.
Cons: For clients staying more than one week the units should provide kitchen and bathroom cleaning products.
Location: Great beaches across the road and fab walking both to Waleiha and north Keihie
It was farthest from the busy road and looked over a lovely garden and pool area. Our unit allowed for a fab view of the sunset each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Eugene

No worries.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: This unit and also the one we stayed a few years back showed some personal character. Both had everything and more than you needed.
Cons: Staying as a family in a one bedroom condo means one (or two) have to sleep on the sleeper couch and they mostly tend to be not comfy.
Location: For groceries I went to safeway, roughly a 3 mile drive. Everything else you find within walking distance. Try Stella Blues Café.
If you want a hassle free week of fun this one is for you. Kam 2 Beach right across the street. Great snorkeling and world class beaches within minutes drive. The grounds are lush and tropical. Awake to the singing of the birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice condo close to the beach!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: Our favorite activity was the private kayak/snorkel trip by Hawaiian Paddle Sports. We saw a ton of turtles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo from San Diego

Kihei Akahi two times in a row, and still great!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd time staying in this complex, and this is the first time I've used Hotel.com to secure a room. I was a little worried at first because I'm used to choosing my condo by viewing actual pictures, but our last place there was great. Hotel.com did a great job. This room (Rm D208) was fantastic!!! upgraded kitchen with everything you need, including plasticware for picnics, and all beach gear included. The room was super clean and comfortable. Bed was great, and even the pull out sofa queen been was amazing. It must have been new because that mattress was very comfortable. Everything about the unit was great, we had 0 complaints. It was cool enough in Nov. that we didn't need the AC, simply open all the windows and you get all the fresh air you need. The key pad entry is nice, since if you arrive late you don't have to hunt down for a key, simply enter the code they give you and you're in. You can see views of the ocean from here, and the pool (up to 7ft deep) with BBQ is right in front of you. I will definitely rent again here when I go back to Maui. The owners are proud of their unit, and they show it with class! Nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KP from Las Vegas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the full kitchen and having laundry in our place. Close to beaches and all necessities. Only downside was no A/C, but the breeze blew through nicely with the windows open.