Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by craig

eh

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: it was available
Cons: air flow comfort decor closer to 2010 than 1970
Location: traffic
very clean the one interaction with staff at check inn and person seemed nice enough . Absolutely no air movement in room. 2 ceiling fans and on portable fan. I feel sorry if someone is there when it is hot in Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Minnesota

Good location and facilities

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants and other activities
Cons: Cleaner units and in better repair
Location: Beaches, bars, restaurants, shops, grocery, and other businesses
Condo was near beach, had swim pool and tennis courts, lanai. Our unit was not the cleanest and needed some repairs - towel holder fell off wall and carpet tacks were exposed and they hurt, but I know there were other units that were in better shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Building D was the best in our opinion.

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Great location and facilities. Two pools and the deck were both equipped with bathrooms, showers, BBQ's and one also had a fridge and micro wave.
Cons: For clients staying more than one week the units should provide kitchen and bathroom cleaning products.
Location: Great beaches across the road and fab walking both to Waleiha and north Keihie
It was farthest from the busy road and looked over a lovely garden and pool area. Our unit allowed for a fab view of the sunset each evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Eugene

No worries.

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: This unit and also the one we stayed a few years back showed some personal character. Both had everything and more than you needed.
Cons: Staying as a family in a one bedroom condo means one (or two) have to sleep on the sleeper couch and they mostly tend to be not comfy.
Location: For groceries I went to safeway, roughly a 3 mile drive. Everything else you find within walking distance. Try Stella Blues Café.
If you want a hassle free week of fun this one is for you. Kam 2 Beach right across the street. Great snorkeling and world class beaches within minutes drive. The grounds are lush and tropical. Awake to the singing of the birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice condo close to the beach!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Location: Our favorite activity was the private kayak/snorkel trip by Hawaiian Paddle Sports. We saw a ton of turtles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerardo from San Diego

Kihei Akahi two times in a row, and still great!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my 2nd time staying in this complex, and this is the first time I've used Hotel.com to secure a room. I was a little worried at first because I'm used to choosing my condo by viewing actual pictures, but our last place there was great. Hotel.com did a great job. This room (Rm D208) was fantastic!!! upgraded kitchen with everything you need, including plasticware for picnics, and all beach gear included. The room was super clean and comfortable. Bed was great, and even the pull out sofa queen been was amazing. It must have been new because that mattress was very comfortable. Everything about the unit was great, we had 0 complaints. It was cool enough in Nov. that we didn't need the AC, simply open all the windows and you get all the fresh air you need. The key pad entry is nice, since if you arrive late you don't have to hunt down for a key, simply enter the code they give you and you're in. You can see views of the ocean from here, and the pool (up to 7ft deep) with BBQ is right in front of you. I will definitely rent again here when I go back to Maui. The owners are proud of their unit, and they show it with class! Nice place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KP from Las Vegas

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the full kitchen and having laundry in our place. Close to beaches and all necessities. Only downside was no A/C, but the breeze blew through nicely with the windows open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Sunnyvale, CA

Nice location, 5 min to the beach

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: We'll maintained. Laundry machines, beach chairs and parasol found in the closet, full kitchen, ocean view
Cons: No smoking even at the balcony. The smell from other room was horrible.
Location: 5 min walk to the beach, cafe and restaurants. 15 min drive to the Big Beach or any Kayak activity places.
I 100% recommend this hotel to stay in Maui. 5 min walk to the beach, cafe and restaurants. 25 min away from airport but easy drive, no traffic at all. If you are wishing for relax vacation, this hotel you satisfy you for sure. It is facing to west so you'll see beautiful sunset and ocean, if your room is X10 - X15. When I visit Maui again, I'll definitely stay thus hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ag from richmond va

Good location. Very clean

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Right across from the beach. Next to strips of good food. Clean and renovated w a great supply of kitchen appliances. No ac but fans were just fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013