Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BC

More than great

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Walk to beach in 2min and staff in hotel are super kind and friendly. It's a little bit far from busy area so we loved this place! Quiet and comfortable. We'll definitely go again coz we were really satisfied. Don't forget to go to sun deck is at 3rd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area California

The perfect hotel for anybody!!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Everyone that works here is nice!! Michael checked is in and he showed us on a map where the good snorkeling spots are, recommend places to eat and where to stop for great scenery!! I came with my sister and we would definitely stay here again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Great option for LGBTQA travelers

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We were pleasantly pleased with our stay at the Sunseeker resort. The rooms were spacious and clean with lovely grounds and spacious patios. Our room even had a nice little kitchenette, which really made it feel like an oasis and let us cook if we wanted to. The resort amenities were really great as well. The sundeck had BEAUTIFUL views of the ocean and the hot tub was a really great way to unwind after a day of sightseeing. Staff was super knowledgeable and very friendly. One thing we were surprised by was how few people we met while staying there. The common areas were frequently empty and while we did chat with a few other parties staying there, it was nowhere near as community-oriented as we expected. All-in-all a really relaxing and pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anjafrom Wiesbaden

gepflegtes, schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel an Strand. Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Tolle Dachterrasse nutzbar für alle, hier darf man auch FKK sonnen. Sehr viele gleichgeschlechtliche Paare, was mich persönlich nicht stört, dies sei nur erwähnt, falls jemand damit Probleme haben sollte. Freies WLAN, das super läuft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northampton ma

Great staff close to beach. Friendly atmosphere

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I loved my stay here and wil absolutely return. Staff very helpful with suggestions of places to go etc. a great experience in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yannfrom Scotts Valley, CA

Great stay in Paradise at the Maui Sunseeker

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
As soon as I arrived, the staff greeted me with a big smile and showed me around the large property. They were very friendly from the day I arrived to the minute I left. The Maui Sunseeker is just steps from the beach so early morning walks on the beach before breakfast are amazing. Even without a car, one could enjoy staying there as shops and restaurants are not far. Reservations for activists through the front desk is a breeze and really went smoothly for me. No need to deal with different vendors, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

GREAT GET-AWAY

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Love the rooms and property!! Will be back next time on Maui!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Just Marriedfrom Baltimore

Maui Honeymoon for gay couple.

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
All in all we had an excellent stay at the Maui Sunseeker. Located in a quiet, less touristy part of Maui, makes it an ideal romantic getaway for a recently married gay couple like ourselves. There is no breakfast provided, but that palls in comparison to the lovely amenities you do have in your room. The staff were extremely helpful in providing us with great information about where the hot spots were for gay friendly beaches (go to Little Beach), bars (specifically Ambrosia, gay night on Sunday, all day happy hour) and restaurants (we ate at Fat Daddy's BBQ, right next door to Ambrosia, great food, drink and music playing in background). You are less than 20 minutes from the airport and other convenient places. We will come back here for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Maui Wowwie!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This place was way better than the $3000 a week resort I stayed at last month on my first trip to Maui! Why? THE PEOPLE, silly.