Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Great stay at a lovely property in Kihei

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location are two major pluses for this hotel. Housekeeping was especially prompt and not intrusive.
Cons: I was happy with all aspects of my stay.
Location: Maui is small, and all the major attractions are easily accessible from the hotels location.
This was my second time at Maui Sunseeker, and I was as happy this time as I was on my first visit. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is directly across the two lane road from a lovely little beach. The amenities are fine including a pool and hot tub. The location is convenient for almost all activities on the island of Maui. There was a fine library of guidebooks for the residents to use. All in all, a lovely property with great staff. Highly recommended for the LGBTQ community, but I would say it is equally fine for those who are not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

More than great

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Walk to beach in 2min and staff in hotel are super kind and friendly. It's a little bit far from busy area so we loved this place! Quiet and comfortable. We'll definitely go again coz we were really satisfied. Don't forget to go to sun deck is at 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eunjung from 울산

마우이의 숙소

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
팬션같은 느낌의 숙소입니다. 침대는 편안하고 욕조는 없고 자쿠지와 풀이 있어요. 레스토랑이 없고 대신 바로 옆에 먹을만한 한식당이 있어요. 호텔보다는 조금 불편한 면이 있지만 괜찮은 편이었어요.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area California

The perfect hotel for anybody!!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Everyone that works here is nice!! Michael checked is in and he showed us on a map where the good snorkeling spots are, recommend places to eat and where to stop for great scenery!! I came with my sister and we would definitely stay here again :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moyen pour le prix

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel sympa, chambre standard à tout de même autour de 300$ la nuit, trop petite et mal éclairée
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great option for LGBTQA travelers

Posted Mar 4, 2015
We were pleasantly pleased with our stay at the Sunseeker resort. The rooms were spacious and clean with lovely grounds and spacious patios. Our room even had a nice little kitchenette, which really made it feel like an oasis and let us cook if we wanted to. The resort amenities were really great as well. The sundeck had BEAUTIFUL views of the ocean and the hot tub was a really great way to unwind after a day of sightseeing. Staff was super knowledgeable and very friendly. One thing we were surprised by was how few people we met while staying there. The common areas were frequently empty and while we did chat with a few other parties staying there, it was nowhere near as community-oriented as we expected. All-in-all a really relaxing and pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anja from Wiesbaden

gepflegtes, schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes und gepflegtes Hotel an Strand. Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Tolle Dachterrasse nutzbar für alle, hier darf man auch FKK sonnen. Sehr viele gleichgeschlechtliche Paare, was mich persönlich nicht stört, dies sei nur erwähnt, falls jemand damit Probleme haben sollte. Freies WLAN, das super läuft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton ma

Great staff close to beach. Friendly atmosphere

Posted Feb 20, 2015
I loved my stay here and wil absolutely return. Staff very helpful with suggestions of places to go etc. a great experience in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yann from Scotts Valley, CA

Great stay in Paradise at the Maui Sunseeker

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
As soon as I arrived, the staff greeted me with a big smile and showed me around the large property. They were very friendly from the day I arrived to the minute I left. The Maui Sunseeker is just steps from the beach so early morning walks on the beach before breakfast are amazing. Even without a car, one could enjoy staying there as shops and restaurants are not far. Reservations for activists through the front desk is a breeze and really went smoothly for me. No need to deal with different vendors, etc.