Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very clean, comfortable beds, big room, up to date, great breakfast and staff!. The gentleman helping with the breakfast was hilarious and very friendly. The desk staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We use all comments as help in knowing where improvement is needed. I will certainly tell T.C. that your day started with a smile because of him. We strive to make each guest feel special and are happy that we delivered on a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security lock on door did not work;

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Toiletries requested were out of supply; hall carpet was not clean; air conditioner was VERY noisy as it cut on and off all night making sleep almost impossible;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from California

Comfort Inn Review

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was ok, clean, the bed was fairly comfy, the bathroom was clean. The biggest drawback was the room a/c, as in most hotels, it's a unit on the wall just off the floor and was loud. Hard to sleep when it keeps turning on and off. Other than that the place was good. Left early for a flight, (hotel's only about 10 minutes from Memphis Airport), so we didn't have breakfast there. We were just there for the night, but I would probably stay here again if I was in the area.
2 out of 5
by Josie from OHIO

Disappointing.....

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: General overhaul. Plumbing, door frames are filthy, lighting in rooms..
Location: airport
Had two rooms for a quick business trip and when we went to get into our rooms one of the rooms was already occupied. Staff brushed it off as not a big deal. I had to physically lift my door to get the door to latch and to set the deadbolt. Awoke at 3:45 in the morning to get ready for morning flight and no hot water in shower or bathroom sink. Fellow traveler had same experience in his room. Told front desk about my disappointment when leaving hotel at 4:30am and the only response was that I should have called front desk. Exactly what were they going to do? Change out my door handle at 9 in the evening when I was ready to try to catch some rest before early flight? Fix the plumbing before I had to leave? An apology or at least an acknowledgment would have gone a long way. Pillows were horrible and the bathroom was filthy. I never understood why people would write bad reviews about a hotel as it's just one night, deal with it. I guess I've just always dealt with caring staff...not this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrycja from Atlanta

10-15 minutes from Graceland

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall happy with hotel. Only complaint... they promote a buffet breakfast but the breakfast is your basic toast/muffins with juice, tea, coffee, yogurt and scrambled eggs from a powder... this is my only complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Kansas city

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was as advertised and what we expected for this price point. Clean, comfortable rooms. The gal who helped us check in the evening of 4/25 was super helpful! She even printed directions to a nearby destination. Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pit stop on trip to NOLA

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We arrived after dark, and they forgot to turn the sign on, so we had a hard time seeing it. The front desk guy was very distracted, even arguing with a coworker, while we waited. They had the hot tub covered for some reason. At least the breakfast was ok. Kind of a scary neighborhood, too.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Nashville, TN

Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel looked great on-line, but we were so glad to check out. The desk staff were very friendly and efficient, but the hotel was not well managed, and not in a nice part of town. The pool was so "green" that you couldn't see the bottom, and the hot tub was cemented over, unlikely the lovely picture shown. The breakfast buffet was not well supplied and the man running the breakfast was defensive and grumpy. The rest was OK, and the room was clean, but overall, this place needs serious TLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Traveler from Nevada

Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. The friendliness of the staff was amazing. They were very accommodating to the uniqueness of my situation. Even though my time was brief, it was a positive experience.