Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Relaxing

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Very clean, comfortable beds, big room, up to date, great breakfast and staff!. The gentleman helping with the breakfast was hilarious and very friendly. The desk staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We use all comments as help in knowing where improvement is needed. I will certainly tell T.C. that your day started with a smile because of him. We strive to make each guest feel special and are happy that we delivered on a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Security lock on door did not work;

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Toiletries requested were out of supply; hall carpet was not clean; air conditioner was VERY noisy as it cut on and off all night making sleep almost impossible;
2 out of 5
by Josie from OHIO

Disappointing.....

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: General overhaul. Plumbing, door frames are filthy, lighting in rooms..
Location: airport
Had two rooms for a quick business trip and when we went to get into our rooms one of the rooms was already occupied. Staff brushed it off as not a big deal. I had to physically lift my door to get the door to latch and to set the deadbolt. Awoke at 3:45 in the morning to get ready for morning flight and no hot water in shower or bathroom sink. Fellow traveler had same experience in his room. Told front desk about my disappointment when leaving hotel at 4:30am and the only response was that I should have called front desk. Exactly what were they going to do? Change out my door handle at 9 in the evening when I was ready to try to catch some rest before early flight? Fix the plumbing before I had to leave? An apology or at least an acknowledgment would have gone a long way. Pillows were horrible and the bathroom was filthy. I never understood why people would write bad reviews about a hotel as it's just one night, deal with it. I guess I've just always dealt with caring staff...not this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pit stop on trip to NOLA

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We arrived after dark, and they forgot to turn the sign on, so we had a hard time seeing it. The front desk guy was very distracted, even arguing with a coworker, while we waited. They had the hot tub covered for some reason. At least the breakfast was ok. Kind of a scary neighborhood, too.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Nashville, TN

Disappointing

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel looked great on-line, but we were so glad to check out. The desk staff were very friendly and efficient, but the hotel was not well managed, and not in a nice part of town. The pool was so "green" that you couldn't see the bottom, and the hot tub was cemented over, unlikely the lovely picture shown. The breakfast buffet was not well supplied and the man running the breakfast was defensive and grumpy. The rest was OK, and the room was clean, but overall, this place needs serious TLC.
3 out of 5
by Paula from Arkansas

Great staff!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Lobby smelled like dirty mop water. Room door was difficult to close. Someone tried to open our door accidentally and it sounded as If it would open. I killed two roaches in the bathroom upon arrival to our room. I kept my open snacks in the car after that incident.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Just stayed for an overnight but shuttle was convenient and workout room was nice. No hot water when I showered - really annoying
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2014 by Betty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I do apologize for your having an issue with the hot water. We have addressed the issue and appreciate your bringing it to our attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convient to the airport.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff very courteous.
Cons: Less noise.
Location: Don't know. Just a stop on a trip to Alabama
No problem, except some other guests were shouting in the hall at 2 a.m.
3 out of 5
by Sam from Tupelo, MS

Clean lobby

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Lobby was spacious and smelled very clean. Room did not have the same feeling, although I would not classify it as dirty. Towels were very thin and did not help my overall impression of the place. The staff was helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014