Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice & Quiet

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Did an overnight stay to do some shopping at MOA. This hotel is far enough away to lose all the city noise but only about a 10 minute drive from the mall. The only bad thing I could say is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago suburb

Good night's sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel, a reasonable distance from the Mall of America. Microwave made a weird alarm sound repeatedly at 4am but hard to blame the hotel for that. I think the last guest punced in some weird setting. Very comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel...not far from MOA

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, customer service, and clean linens
Cons: flooring needs to be deep cleaned. They also are very moist
Location: less than 10 minutes away from Mall of America.
I immediately go into a room to critique its sanitation when I purchase a room. However I have very few complaints about this hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Dakota. The room was clean with fresh linens and the bathroom was clean. The staff was very friendly. Expedia had a very good price when every hotel was $139 and above. We paid $99 per night. It was awesome, thanks Expedia!!! The only critique that I have is that the floors need to be deep cleaned. Don't walk around without shoes, floors are a little moist and need a good vacuum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Clean and quite hotel. Very good attention from the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable, located close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: friendly staff; clean rooms
Cons: variety and quality of breakfast items could be improved
Location: easy access to airport, highways, and nearby shops and restaurants
friendly staff greeted us and provided a nearby dinner recommendation as well as a coupon for a discount at that restaurant which proved to be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: We like to get a hotel that offers shuttle service so we don't have to worry about how to get where we want to go and not worry about parking.
Cons: Coffee with the breakfast was awful.
We stayed here during our shopping trip to the Mall of America. Shuttle drivers were great, very accommodating and friendly. Very quiet to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

nice for the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: The breakfast was marginal.
Hotel is doing remodeling so the exterior doesn't look very nice right now, but the interior is well done. The rooms are clean and look nice. A TV channel guide would be good to have. There is no pool, which I didn't check before, but the price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best western......... Eagan,Minnesota

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: staff and shuttle ride
Cons: better cleaning
Location: zoo and mall and baseball game (Twins)
staff was very good. but there was something disgusting under the bed skirt and it was covered in ants. I noticed the ants there the second morning crawling over my shoe. that evening I looked under the skirt of the bed and noticed it. the floor felt sticky and everything .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Outstate Minnesota

Great location with access to both I-35E and I-494

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Change breakfast hot dish from day to day.
Location: We like the restaurants in historic Mendota which is close by.
Stayed two nights with our 13 year old grandson. No complaints. Pretty good breakfast. Quiet. Comfortable beds and a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Cloquet, MN

Nice hotel close to Minneapolis and St Paul

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location and the cleanliness.
Location: Minnehaha Falls, Metro, shopping, all fairly close.
Enjoyed our stay here, wished the breakfast was a little later on weekdays.