Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Five day stay ... rooms are good size, clean and has comfy beds. Breakfast was acceptable and the staff is friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Good location, park/ food /shop nearby

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Good price.
Cons: replenish breakfast more timely. Add a bit variety. Alll cereals are sweet.
Location: Close to Mall of America. City park nearby is good for exercise.
Breakfast not good, if you stay more than two days. I bought my breakfast at the nearby Walmart. Internet intermittent. Ok for the price. Near airport and shops. Easy access. Roomy. Analog TV only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Nice hotel close to mall of America

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Soundproof. Clean. Convenience Good price
Cons: Breakfast Bathroom cleaninest. Better television reception
Location: Mall of America Eagan shopping center
Comfortable hotel. Easy access to mall of America. Eagan' shopping is a skip away. Breakfast is free but horrible. Bathrooms could use a real scrubbing. If I had no other option, we would stay there again. There's worst but there's better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location, excellent staff

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great staff, great breakfast. Waffles were nice.
Cons: Still a little rough around the edges after the renovation, few things left exposed that shouldn't be.
Location: Good location, right off the I-35. There's McDonald's, Starbucks, subway, and a few other restaurants rally close by. 10-15 minutes from the Mall.
Stayed here during our trip to Mall of America. It was great, the free courtesy shuttle to the mall, complimentary breakfast and helpful staff made our stay great. We had left a bag on the shuttle and it was waiting for us behind the desk as soon as we realized it was gone. The hotel itself isn't so bad, definitely a 3 star, but at this price point you can't really expect a 5 star accommodation. The shuttle drivers (Deke especially) and front desk staff helped make it feel like a 5-star. The hotel has clearly been renovated, so it's not brand new, but it's not bad. The carpets seemed a little damp, might've been recently shampooed? Great for families, and only 10-15 minutes to the mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Brreakfast was ..... adequate. Daily maid service was ...adequate
Location: Close to MOA, and other shopping of interest.
To sum up, adequate would best descibe the hotel. Room nothing fancy but ..adequate, Clean enough, breakfast was nothing special, daily cleaning was okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very quiet!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: This was a busy place but you would not know it as it was very quiet. Little noise from the doors and hallways.
Cons: The air conditioner woke us every time it went on. Give me a normal size pillow.
Overall good stay as it was busy but extremely quiet in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Nice & Quiet

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Did an overnight stay to do some shopping at MOA. This hotel is far enough away to lose all the city noise but only about a 10 minute drive from the mall. The only bad thing I could say is that the water pressure in the shower wasn't the greatest and the water temperature fluctuated from hot to cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampabay, FL

Comfortable, Super Convenient to Community Center

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Minor refurbishing, hot water supply.
Location: Very close to community center. Restaurants nearby.
Okay hotel with friendly front-desk staff and a good breakfast included. Rooms could use a spruce-up, with ceiling surface peeling in places, cracked tile in the bathroom. The only really serious problem was the frequent burning-hot, ice-cold water changes during a shower at 7 am; just one such switch at 3:30 pm. Housekeeping casual - no bed making, no vacuuming. All in all, a decent hotel at a convenient location for our business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago suburb

Good night's sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel, a reasonable distance from the Mall of America. Microwave made a weird alarm sound repeatedly at 4am but hard to blame the hotel for that. I think the last guest punced in some weird setting. Very comfy beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice Hotel...not far from MOA

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: location, customer service, and clean linens
Cons: flooring needs to be deep cleaned. They also are very moist
Location: less than 10 minutes away from Mall of America.
I immediately go into a room to critique its sanitation when I purchase a room. However I have very few complaints about this hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Best Western Dakota. The room was clean with fresh linens and the bathroom was clean. The staff was very friendly. Expedia had a very good price when every hotel was $139 and above. We paid $99 per night. It was awesome, thanks Expedia!!! The only critique that I have is that the floors need to be deep cleaned. Don't walk around without shoes, floors are a little moist and need a good vacuum.