Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Lindsey from TN

Not hard to find…easier to leave.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: It was convenient and there was a Denny's in the parking lot which was good because the breakfast was lacking. The wifi was good.
Cons: Everything. Mostly the staff. Everyone was super rude and annoyed.
Location: Eat at Dennys…stay somewhere else.
Rude staff, we waited and waited to check in and then got sent to a room that looked like it had been trashed (mattress half off of the bed, sheets and blankets on the floor, tables and lamps all moved around, sink running and tv on showing a horror film). We had to go back and wait again and then we got a room with a small double bed and a couch instead of the king we had reserved. We were there for three nights (we couldn't afford to change hotels) and they eventually moved us to a new room, but were very rude. Every single day we had to have them remake our cards. For both rooms. Because they didn't work. Everything smelled like smoke. Walls were super thin and we all got to hear super fun bedroom noises through the walls! Towels were tiny and there were no hand towels, only wash clothes here and there. No roll away beds and the bedding itself was pathetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The staff was nice. It was good for the one night I needed it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay away, Poor customer service

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not preheated and it was below 10 outside. It took an hour and a half to warm up the room just a little bit. They had absolutely no towels in the room and could not provide any until the next morning. Their breakfast hours are from 6 AM to 9 AM, which also limits any time to get breakfast since we couldn't even sleep with the FREEZING blankets on. It was a terrible experience and the sad part is that they didn't offer any help. I think we should at least get a partial refund but I know for sure I will never return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
1 out of 5
by Melvin from J

Terrible terrible days in ever

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Hotel is too dirty and sheets are nasty. Breakfast food taste weirded maybe cuz they are old. Hotel staff is rude and don't know what they are doing, will never go to a low reviewed hotel ever.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs....

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Staff rude to guests, wake up calls were not provided, frig was an old convenience bar dispensing type that didnt work, breakfast not worth the time, coffee not available, no iron or microwave in room, plumbing fixtures inoperable, room keys didnt always work, strong smell of smoke throughout the hotel, front door window boarded over, total lack of proper maintenance. Cant see how days inn allows this place to carry the name.
1 out of 5
by Matt from chicago

Out dated hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013
This was the worst experience I've ever had with a hotel. Nothing was updated, poorly heated, the rooms looked run down and weren't as clean. The worst hotel in Minneapolis mn thus far.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amber from bemidji

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The front desk man made us go get our own towels and Styrofoam cups from the front desk. We didn't get a key envelope when we checked in,we received our keys in a torn piece of paper with our room number written on the front. we say a drug deal go down in the parking lot and the cops had to Chase down suspects. it was not a place I would stay again. it was only $50 so I guess I got what I paid for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ruth from WI

Never will stay here again!!!

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was AWFUL!!! The whole experience was terrible! The room had stains on the floor, walls, & pillow case. There was no clock in room to set an alarm. There was no bath towels in room. There was no phone in room. The heat did not work, only blew cold air. They said no one could come & fix. Offered me another room on same floor but when I checked it out, it smelled like someone sprayed perfume to cover up the smoke smell. Then offered me another room on 2nd floor, elevator was broken, so I took stairs to check that room out & not only the room but the whole floor smelled of smoke. So they gave me 2 extra blankets & I kept my original room with no heat! Never did they offer to compensate me for this stay! But offered to talk with the manager & maybe could get me something toward my next stay with them...I assured them I would never stay there again after this experience!