Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Everett, WA

Avoid

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Really, very little
Cons: Staff training, cleanliness, repairs.
Location: Mall of America, I guess.
Hotel reception appeared to be thinking of other things when checking us in. Toilet had a black pubic hair on the toilet set and the bathroom counter wasn't clean. I cleaned them myself. We stayed 2 nights and the room wasn't restocked the next day. The outer panel of the double-paned window was broken and our view was a foggy window. Carpet was stained and needed to be replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Siloam Springs AR

very enjoyable visit

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Décor and helpful, pleasant staff
Cons: miniscule nicks and dings but nothing significant.
Location: I was there on a short trip so didn't do any site seeing etc, but there were restaurants nearby.
I was very impressed with the décor and the compute access. During my visit it was very quiet. The breakfast had a lot of choices and the coffee was excellent. I was particularly pleased with the staff. Everyone who helped me or I met in the hall was friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick deals

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Near downtown minneapolis, comfortable beds, privacy.
Cons: Breakfast was terrible, costumer service.
Location: There is a bar next door, about 15 mins drive to downtown minneapolis
Went to expedia looking for a quick and cheap hotel that was in the location... found one!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest place ever!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Dirtiest and smelliest hotel I've ever stayed at. Please stay away!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Not a $120 hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Nothing.
The hotel was dirtier that I would have hoped considering the price. There was nothing right around the hotel and the breakfast area was pretty filthy. Would not stay here again but the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mandyfrom iowa

great!

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ethelfrom Brooklyn Center, MN

Somewhat scary.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was the right price as I am not a rich person, but needed a place to sleep/shower. The walls, sills and ceiling were dirty and there was a gap where the sink/counter was coming apart from the wall. The scariest was that the back door was always stuck open so there was no security to this building at all. Also, when watching the help for breakfast, she didn't use gloves to handle any of the bagels or bread when restocking, (glad I try to stay away from carbs.) Also noted on the second day, my comforter had a large stain which looked like a dark soda had been spilled and the comforter not cleaned. Glad my husband was not along as he would have had a fit. Me, I just ignore most and deal with the situation But if you are the type that can't ignore things like this, don't stay here. It does look like they are trying to renovate some of the rooms, but I think they should focus on security and overall cleaning. (When bending over to plug in a cell phone, there was an empty wine bottle behind the TV that had a lot of dust around it.) Oh yeah, it does have free Wi-Fi!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Didn't clean our room

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lobby and breakfast area were nice. After our first night we accidently left the do not disturb sign on the door when we left the next morning so our room wasn't cleaned - that was our fault. The next day when we left we double checked to make sure the do not disturb sign was off the door because we wanted the room to be clean. When we came back that evening, the sign was on the door and our room wasn't cleaned. Not sure how that happened, but we suspect the cleaning staff put it on so they wouldn't have to clean the room. We were not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Convienence

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel on the north side of Minneapolis. Right off the I-95, which was great to get in and out of Minneapolis and access the freeway for shopping such as Mall of America and Albertville Outlet Mall. Hotel and guests were quiet. Free Breakfast was good, except could have have had more fresh fruit available. The only challenge that we had is that part of the Hotel has smoking rooms and some of these were at the other end of our floor, thus we could periodically smell smoke. Otherwise stay was good.