Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leann from Cloquet, MN

Safe Hotel

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location was nice (right across the FBI building) felt safe. The large flat screen tv was nice and the overall decor
Location: We came down to go to Fiesta Cancun restaurant, which is always awesome!! The Northtown mall was only 5 minutes away. So location was nice.
I normally like to stay at a Quality Inn because I have such good service and this will be a definite come back! Last trip down, we stayed at the Days Inn which was just across the parking lot and that was a horrible experience so I'm glad this was here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric

Bathroom was dirty.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The bathroom was not cleaned well. The drain in the shower was clogged. There were spots on the sheets!!! Front desk staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Not much for other businesses around was very quiet. FBI building is beside hotel, felt very safe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine, used to be a Quality Inn. In fact, internet is still listed this way. Room was fine. I checked in in the evening & Mike was working. He was very friendly & made some suggestions for places to eat because there isn't anything near the hotel (it's in a bit of an industrial park). One of the places he recommended (50's Grill) was very good! The quality & quantity of the food, coupled with the price, made it worth the drive (only about 5 minutes, it was ~3 miles away). Was on 2nd floor the 1st night (stayed 2 nights) & had horrible night due to people above me. They made noise all night long! Spoke with someone at front desk in morning about changing room (didn't call down during the night - kept hoping noise would die down since I went to bed early - it didn't & in hindsight I should've called). They were very apologetic about the situation & moved me right away. Was able to put my things in my room (on 3rd floor) before I left that morning for my appointment. Breakfast was fine: couple waffle makers, muffins/donuts/bagels, eggs & sausage the 1st day (made a sandwich), juices, cereals, etc. 2nd night sleep was much better without all the noise above me. Was right by the elevator though, so I didn't sleep straight through the night. Overall the stay was fine for the price, aside from it being ~15 minutes from where I needed to be on 1st day & ~30 minutes on 2nd day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GreggFromND from Grand Forks, ND

A good place to stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: nothing that I can think of.
Location: good, central location....close to everything; easy access to the freeways
I have stayed at this hotel for many years. It's the only place I stay when I am in the cities. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean, comfortable, large and equipped with many features; the free breakfast is great; the check-in and check-out times are very adequate, and the price is right. This is the first time I booked on Expedia, and I will definitely be a repeat customer! All in all, I am very well pleased!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Cresco, Ia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Looking at last minute hotels, I came across this one about 25 mins to the MOA. Easy to find, check in was quick and staff was very nice. Room was very nice, beds were comfortable, nice size fridge.. and just over all happy and shocked for what you get for such very little money. Next time I'm in the cities I'll deff book there again! Even when the room was next to the elevator, you couldnt even tell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Fargo

pleasant

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our overnight stay. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good, typical fare. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Close to everything we needed.
Location: Close to many shopping areas. About 15 minutes from our night out at Target Field..very convenient.
We really were happy that it was a pet friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SuperMom from SW MN

Very Nice Place To Stay

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel itself was very nice: clean, comfortable, fair breakfast. Neighborhood is ok.