Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu

Water outside smells

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Food was good. Hotel needs a up grade. Staff was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paulden, AZ

Needs Better Management

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere was like a ski lodge.
Cons: Restaurant management for a better, quicker flow for lots of guests.
Location: Mt Charleston trails are fantastic!
What a beautiful location and the buildings are lovely, but the restaurant needs better management and to be open by 6 am for hikers, etc. There was a guy Loren at the front desk who was stellar and a waitress with a long red poneytail who was great. I would have loved a steam, but it was out of order. If a hotel charges full price for resort fee - everything should be working!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, Az

Close to the snow

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: It's close to the snow, hiking trails and the ski resort. It's a great getaway from the Las Vegas strip.
Cons: More staff, friendlier service and someone please take the fish out of the pond before they freeze next year.
Location: Hiking trails and ski resort.
Hotel is understaffed big time!! Rooms were ok but we were shorted towels, Kleenex , soap etc etc. also the frozen fish on the pond was kind of a downer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax & comfort on a island on the sky

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: In the middle of no where
Cons: They are understaff
It was wonderful living for 48 hours with out Internet connection. Really in the wild the forest experience. A way to escape the busy world and be surrounded by nature and wildness. The staff is very kind and patient , but they are under staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
My husbsnd and I enjoyed the stay, eventhough we missed the snow...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Mountain Charleston Resort.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were
The staff is considerate and pleasant, but their is not enough of them. They can become overwhelmed at check in time. The dinning room is short staffed also. They do their best to accommodate everyone but do not have enough of what they offer on the menu available and the menu is not that varied. What they do have is decent. With the word resort in the name you would expect that they would have some activities available. They do not! Be sure to bring your own entertainment for anything that you would like to do i.e. sledding especially if you have children. We were their for two days before Christmas and It was decorated for the holiday, but they had no music or festivities. They do have some limited DVD rentals. It is more of a 3 star hotel than a resort. Very limited internet and phone service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa bay, Florida

Nice View,

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: view, price
Cons: spruce up room decor, activities
Location: beutiful view, not much else without snow.
Rooms very plain & outdated but comfortable. Bartender animated & fun. Not much to do if there is no snow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tony Cruz, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson

Really Enjoyed the stay staff was great

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: Beds were hard
Book room through expedia process was smooth and relaxed was surprised at the property great spot before going skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tony Cruz, Hotel Management
We are so glad you decided to choose us for your weekend away. We hope your weekend left you refreshed and ready for the week to come. Thank you for your kind words and your business. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

What beautiful and relaxing place!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location and installations. Beautiful
Cons: Internet connection because the ad offer free wifii and some clients could be disapointed when not getting internet during their stay
Location: Paradise! Great for a healthy and regenerating time close to nature. Lee Canyon was my favorite!
Its a beautiful place! We had a wonderful time! The views are beautiful and the building too. Staff members were warm, friendly, and very profesional. The only "problem" was the internet connection. They use a satillite signal and because of the wind it was impossible to connect... Anyways, we didnt miss it because the whole experience was very pleasant. Its so clse from the city, and it seems so remote at the same time! Great way to arrange a short and inexpensive vacation with family and friend! Lee Canyon was amazing too! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Quick Getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It was a nice nearby getaway from the strip. Amazing scenery! Hotel staff were very friendly and warm.