Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Rustic mountain resort close to hiking

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Good location. Quiet. Close to hiking trails. Friendly staff.
Cons: They charged a daily "resort fee" at checkout for a "dry spa and business center". At check-in, I wasn't told they had either one.
Location: Good location on Mt. Charleston with hiking nearby.
Good location. Quiet. Close to hiking trails. Assigned room hadn't been cleaned, so they upgraded us to a better one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Great views...

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Stayed here due to a wedding held at the church across the street. Reserved two rooms and were accommodated w adjoining rooms which was nice. No concerns w overall checkin. The hotel is a bit run down...could use a facelift. I'm giving it very low marks for the bedding and the reception in one of our rooms. Upgrading the beds and the televisions would make this a much more palatable stay. We won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Lack of security. Service poor.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We stayed for 2 days July 2015 my car was burglaries the night before we check out. Broke my car window & stole my laptop that was hidden & also my work bag that contains medical equipment. They only one camera that's not even directed to their parking lot. That day 2 car was burglaries mine & another car. The only restaurant in the place serve food look warm. No WiFi as they claim. The view & weather is the only good thing about Mt Charleston Hotel & Resort. Will not recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice scenery.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
First off resort is nice pond on the outside waterfall makes it calming relaxing. We picked mountain view instead of pond view mistake wish they told us we would be looking at a dumpster next time it's pond view. WiFi wasn't working and there and of course I couldn't get any network services ugh when you have kids who wanna play on there phones they got bored fast. Otherwise food was good nice staff hiking trails were amazing. Next time we stay were going to be more prepared just hike and shower and go to bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Could be so much more

Posted Jul 5, 2015
This hotel is dated. The 32-inch TVs are too small and cheap. Our tiny "balcony" overlooked a large trash dumpster. Whenever you ask staff at the hotel anything about The Lodge (what time does it close, for instance) they claim to not know. No wifi and phone service is very spotty. No elevators. If this place underwent a serious renovation it could be awesome. As of right now, it's a Motel 6 in a good location. We had diner at the bar, which was the highlight of our stay. Stay away from the ribeye, but the filet and salad were both delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Cool weather great

Posted Jul 5, 2015
I have stayed there before. Not many choices in hotels on the mountain. Cabins require reservations far in advance. I expected a bed to sleep in and not much more and that's what we got. Better than camping. Wish they would provide microwaves in room!!! That was the biggest drawback. Got a suprise in suitcase when I unpacked. The biggest earwig I've ever seen!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The coolest places in southern Nevada.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Pretty, quiet and cool air....
Location: Hike, walk around drive around.
Very nice , quiet, no elevator, think about carring your suitcases to third floor. If you get the third floor rooms, and your a tall person,watch your head they are gable roofs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff and rustic surroundings

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, gorgeous area.
Cons: It would cost more if it was nicer and I liked the price.
Location: Near Mt. Charleston and the Spring Mountains. Plenty of hiking and in the winter I'm sure the skiing is great. 30 minutes to the Vegas strip.
Came in late from Vegas and was greeted by a friendly lady who went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Offered coffee and let me use the staff computer. Bad wifi reception being a drawback in this Hotel. Got up the next morning and had a wonderful breakfast in the dining room. Again, very friendly staff. A couple of miles to the North trail loop and I climbed to the Raintree, a 3,000 year old Bristlecone Pine. Incredible views and invigorating hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and relaxing

Posted Jun 23, 2015
A good friend and I got to have the priveledge of staying with you guys and felt very welcomed by all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway from the desert heat

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Room furniture was in damaged and light fixtures in need of repair.
Location: Beautiful settin away from the valley heat.
In the off-season, summer for a ski-lodge, this hotel is a real bargain. It's still close enough to Vegas to be anywhere in an hour. The restaurant was good. It had a varied selection and every meal I had was well-prepared and better than I had expected.