Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa bay, Florida

Nice View,

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: view, price
Cons: spruce up room decor, activities
Location: beutiful view, not much else without snow.
Rooms very plain & outdated but comfortable. Bartender animated & fun. Not much to do if there is no snow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tony Cruz, Hotel Management
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson

Really Enjoyed the stay staff was great

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Cons: Beds were hard
Book room through expedia process was smooth and relaxed was surprised at the property great spot before going skiing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tony Cruz, Hotel Management
We are so glad you decided to choose us for your weekend away. We hope your weekend left you refreshed and ready for the week to come. Thank you for your kind words and your business. See you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

What beautiful and relaxing place!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location and installations. Beautiful
Cons: Internet connection because the ad offer free wifii and some clients could be disapointed when not getting internet during their stay
Location: Paradise! Great for a healthy and regenerating time close to nature. Lee Canyon was my favorite!
Its a beautiful place! We had a wonderful time! The views are beautiful and the building too. Staff members were warm, friendly, and very profesional. The only "problem" was the internet connection. They use a satillite signal and because of the wind it was impossible to connect... Anyways, we didnt miss it because the whole experience was very pleasant. Its so clse from the city, and it seems so remote at the same time! Great way to arrange a short and inexpensive vacation with family and friend! Lee Canyon was amazing too! Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Quick Getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It was a nice nearby getaway from the strip. Amazing scenery! Hotel staff were very friendly and warm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: gorgeous property.
Cons: as stated
Disappointed there was no Wi-Fi or fridge in room. Took a long time to check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Tony Cruz, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently moving forward. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Niceļ¼

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Most things are very good, like room, environment around, facility, staff, ect. Only the location is too far. We are scared when we drive to the hotel in mid night. No car on the road except us! Breakfast cost us 15 dollars, but it is nice and delicate! Overall, nice experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire, England

Basic rooms, great facilities, good service.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The rooms are quite basic, bit clean and comfortable. The reception is beautiful with stuffed animals and antiques , and a reasonably priced restaurant and bar. However the snack shop is extortionate, so you're better off buying snacks at the visitor centre further up the road. There is no grocery store in the area. Also very limited wifi, and our reception on television due to its location. Otherwise very well placed to explore Mount Charleston, provided you have a car to drive you the extra 2 to 3 miles up the road. The staff are lovely and very chatty mostly. They also have a few old 1980s arcade games, very nostalgic, and DVDs for rent at reception.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Still in business due to the lack of competition.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Food service was the slowest I have experienced. The food was only mediocre. Staff was pleasant but unconcerned about service. I was on the third floor.The floor was actually sloped to one corner. You could see that the room had settled by the fit of the doors. The distortion was not small. . The hotel may have serious structural problems. The weather was very warm and the room remained hot well after midnight. It was equipped with a undersized and very noisy air conditioner. The location is good with nice scenery. The property needs serious attention from a professional manager to make it a satisfactory destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very peaceful

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed spending time with my wife surrounded by peaceful mountains and the friendly environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com