Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Ghetto hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Everything
The staff was not friendly. I checked out a day prior due to an emergency and they still charge me for that night. The pool was dirty. Does not have a fridge, coffee maker or microwave. I requested 2 beds and they gave me only one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Not good

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Power outages (the whole area, not just the hotel, but shouldn't they have backup?), water outages or pressure so low it leaks down the wall from the shower head instead of spraying out, but only in one of the rooms. Some rooms don't have a mini fridge like advertised, some don't have light bulbs. Sheets stained. Worms falling from the wood walls, but not a lot. Maybe we say about 5 between all the rooms we've been in. Pool so dirty, you can't see the bottom. The good part was that they gave us another room and then another one because the first one had no natural light and missing lightbulbs; the second room no water pressure, no mini fridge and the wifi signal didn't reach. It's awesome that bus #10 comes every 5 minutes and it takes you wherever you want to go. $1.25/person/trip. Not bad, aye? Grocery store nearby, as well as Starbucks, Sbarro (which happens to have the most awesome dinner plates too), sporting goods store and the best beach in Nassau, Cable Beach. All these are within 10 minutes of walking.
2 out of 5
by Tricia from Caribbean

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant
Cons: The cleanliness of the facilities - The fixtures in bathrooms need upgrading. Towels were not provided and entire resort needs a facelift
Location: The hotel is in close proximity to shopping bus route, beach so that was a plus
Highly disappointed- I read the reviews and called the hotel and they informed me that they had upgraded since the reviews. I travel a lot and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in the region. I really need my money back as I did not have wi fi access in my room and the fridge was not working. The cost of the room is too exorbitant for the facilities -I really need a refund
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Adventurous from NY

Very convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2014
If you are only looking for somewhere to sleep and shower for an affordable price, this is the way to go!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

sort of a budget place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall i cant complain, suitable if you are into moving around n not a hotel lingerer
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivian from Miami

Filthy

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel facilities were lacking, needs immediate renovations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AKA from washington dc

nice but did not like it

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: please the rooms I know is resort but equipment new set
Location: good location Wendy's near by the beach is walkerable or by vehicles 20 min to downtown Nassau close to the Airport
first experience the country is nice have about 700 islands beautiful one I will like to go there again and again good people nice thins to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Hampshire UK

Reasonable value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: Everything about it could be improved - but at what price? In my view, it was good value for money in terms of alternatives available in Nassau
Location: A good location on Cable Beach. A bit too close to the road so that traffic noise is a slight issue. It suited me fine.
The room I had was reasonably clean, the bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked well, the TV has plenty of channels, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the pool was OK. The one meal I had there was excellent and better than the meals I had at restaurants nearby. Had I paid 4 times as much, which was the price charged by other nearby 4-5 star hotels, I would have expected a much nicer room with better facilities and better service, but for the price, Coco Plum was OK and in my opinion good value for money. Its location, not too far from the airport and easy transport into Downtown Nassau on the $1.25 bus service, I was overall very pleased with my choice, and felt I had received good value for my money. If you really want 4-5 star and are prepared to pay dear for it, don't stay at Coco Plum!
2 out of 5
by Manny from Portugal

We do not recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: What you described in your program did not match what we did expereince. The package in your page it is nice for a small vacation.
Cons: You sould take them out of your programm. They should first of all change their atittude regarding the complaints we mentionned at the Reception.
Location: It is quite a good location regarding the town centre. Quite near the beaches and there were some restaurants and cafes in the aerea.
The hotel has no minimum conditions for a 3 day stay. We experienced at the 1st night the visit of a Police agent to identify us. The last night we had around midnight people knocking at our room door twice waking us up and the disturbance continuing until early in the morning. We had to come out and call a member of the staff to stop them or call the police. I am very sorry that we had chosen this hotel, among so many hotels around. Regards. M. Batista