Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique resort in Negril!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Bungalow style rooms are very intimate.
Cons: Get rid of the Mosquitos and this would be heave.
Location: Visit Ricks Cafe and Margaritaville! The sunset boat cruise is nice as well.
We had another great experience at Sunset. If you're looking for a quiet getaway away from all the crowds this is a great boutique resort. The beach is wonderful and the workers are very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Secluded and worth the money

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The only bad thing is the bus ride from the airport but that is worth it as well due to being away from city centers and secluded. Food was always good and the restaurants that required reservations were phenomenal. If we visit Jamaica again this is where we will stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The pictures don't do this place justice! You don't even feel as though you are staying at a resort because the guest rooms are so private. Also, unlike many other resorts (including many in the immediate area), SATP offers authentic Jamaican cuisine in addition to standard American/Canadian/continental fare. We're definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Beautiful resort.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The resort itself was absokutely beautiful, staff was very friendly, food was delicious and the grounds were very well kept (they even spray for mosquitos daily. Beach across the road was a concern initially but they have a very secure process to get you there at all times. The only two complaints we had were that the beach closes at 7 so you could not access it after that time and the bathrooms didn't have any privacy, but even with those two minor issues, we had an incredible time and will absolutely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

It was relaxing and really loved up to the reviews

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This was a great way to experience Jamaica. The staff was very friendly. The food and drinks were awesome! Great value. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not great ... Outdated, bad food,not much to do

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was ok at best. The grounds were pretty and staying in a treehouse was different and we liked that, but the room and hotel was completely dated. The food was not that good. The drinks were okay but nothing special. They "fog" the hotel every night with bug killer and one night it came into our room through the vents and was so suffocating we had to leave the room and the hotel completely. The beach was not that great and was across the street from the hotel rather than it being connected. There was little to no entertainment. You can find a better all inclusive hotel I am sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Eco-friendly & Very Hospitable Resort

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This was our 2nd trip to the Palms. When staying here, you feel more like family than guests. A special thank you to Craig Williams and Sharon Powell, Hotel Mgr., for making our visit so memorable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Amaze-balz!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Everything (including food and drinks) was top notch! Sooooo planning another trip here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Perfect relaxing vacation or honeymoon.,

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Would like to stay longer! Perfect location, excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

5 Days wasn't enough!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Just about everything! We got couples massages twice played golf twice which the hotel provided transportation and setup tee times for.
Location: A little over an hour from the airport. Beach, Bars, golf, kayaking, shopping.
This was my fourth trip to Jamaica, my first at an all inclusive. In the past we've stayed at private villas so we may have been a little spoiled in the past but wanted to try something new and were excited about the adults only hotel. We got a private driver through Rasta Tours, it was $120 roundtrip for two of us and I would highly recommend it! They had the driver and his car ready for us with two cold Red Stripes so we didn't have to wait for others to get on a bus, we loaded up our bags and we were on the road. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly and they had a cold beverage and a cold towel for us when we were checking in. It's a very quiet resort which is nice if you're looking to relax. The rooms aren't all that big but you're in Jamaica how much time do you need to spend in it! The air conditioning worked great which was nice since it was really hot out. The buffet wasn't too bad but we signed up for some of the restaurant dinners and they were really good! The beach is across the street but it's a very short walk and they have a crossing guard to escort you across. The beach is great! They have a bar and a grill where you can order from about 10-12 items, I would suggest the jerk chicken! There were plenty of chairs on the beach and they always kept it looking nice. We meet a lot of really nice people and had a great time!