Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, Iowa

5 Days wasn't enough!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Just about everything! We got couples massages twice played golf twice which the hotel provided transportation and setup tee times for.
Location: A little over an hour from the airport. Beach, Bars, golf, kayaking, shopping.
This was my fourth trip to Jamaica, my first at an all inclusive. In the past we've stayed at private villas so we may have been a little spoiled in the past but wanted to try something new and were excited about the adults only hotel. We got a private driver through Rasta Tours, it was $120 roundtrip for two of us and I would highly recommend it! They had the driver and his car ready for us with two cold Red Stripes so we didn't have to wait for others to get on a bus, we loaded up our bags and we were on the road. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly and they had a cold beverage and a cold towel for us when we were checking in. It's a very quiet resort which is nice if you're looking to relax. The rooms aren't all that big but you're in Jamaica how much time do you need to spend in it! The air conditioning worked great which was nice since it was really hot out. The buffet wasn't too bad but we signed up for some of the restaurant dinners and they were really good! The beach is across the street but it's a very short walk and they have a crossing guard to escort you across. The beach is great! They have a bar and a grill where you can order from about 10-12 items, I would suggest the jerk chicken! There were plenty of chairs on the beach and they always kept it looking nice. We meet a lot of really nice people and had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ont, Canada

Beautiful Jungle Hideaway!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Very private and peaceful, defiantly a good place for a honeymoon! I really, really loved the food, the staff and the swim up bar!!
Location: Farther away than some resorts but worth the drive! Free shuttle bus to shopping, ricks café nearby, local craft market close to resort.
My husband and I just returned from a week long stay for our honeymoon. We loved every minute we spent at this resort! From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly by the front desk staff, our tree house was fantastic! Clean and comfortable, shower was great. We ate the buffet and the al la carte restaurants and loved everything we tried! I am still craving that food! Bartenders are super fun and will make you some tasty drinks, so tasty in the pool! Many excursions available from the front counter, we mostly lounged on the beach, and by the pool, wandering around the resort is just beautiful! Very romantic, peaceful place for sure! I felt so relaxed and comfortable here, I would go back in a second! At night there are live bands and beach BBQ's, we are so happy we chose Sunset at the Palms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Laid-back resort

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The rooms, the food, the staff, the beach
Cons: More free shuttles to nearby entertainment
Location: We went to Blue Hole and Xtabi both involved jumping from heights into amazing water
If you're looking for a raucous party resort Sunset at the Palms is the place. the rooms are bungalow style and far enough apart that you don't hear your neighbors. The beach is a short walk across the street so during the day half the people staying were at the beach. There was a nightly reggae band that finished about 10:30 with no late night entertainment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lubbock TX

Very nice place to spend several days.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Food was good and had a very nice room, lobby, dinning room, pool, and beach.
Cons: No bugs. They did do what they could to fix this problem.
Location: The location was great. Restaurants were near by.
Enjoyed the smaller hotel. Hotel was easy going and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Amazing Resort!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Very quiet, relaxing and the staff made sure we were well taken care of.
Cons: More flavor added to the dishes.
Location: We visited Rick's Cafe, which was fun. The food and music was great. The cliff and sunsetwas beautiful.
My husband and I spent my birthday at the Sunset Palms for 5 days/4 nights. The resort is beautiful and very private. The grounds were in excellent condition and well maintained. When we arrived, we were greeted promptly with a cool beverage and towels and were seated to complete our check-in...this was nice. Since we arrived before 3 p.m. check-in we were escorted over to the lunch buffet to enjoy while they took care of arranging a room for early check-in; which was ready at 2 p.m. You may have read reveiws about not staying in the 600 block, it's true, it's very noisy and you are near the street. We had a 600 room, that's all they had available. When making your reservations, please indicate you don't want to stay in the 600 rooms. The food was your average resort food, but there was more than enough to choose from. The chef's night was fun, you can book your night when you arrive. The beach was right across the street. I liked that, because the resort wasn't noisy at all. This is a place to come when you really want some true RNR. Which we did. If you want first class service from the Montego Bay Airport, take Reggae Tours. They were awesome. You pay for what you get. :) the staff at the resort were very attentive. Shaun who works in the restaurant was awesome and personal. She make sure we had what we needed and she rememberd my name. Ms. Williams who works at the front desk was amazing. She made sure we enjoyed our stay. You have to visit this Adult Resort! 5 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I really enjoyed this resort. My wife and I both was love the setting the. The staff was wonderful. The food and drinks were great. Planning a trip back to this resort real soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
We loved our stay! Hotel, staff, beach, food everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a distance from excursions & shopping.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Staff were nice. Gift shop had descent pricing for souvenirs.
Cons: More hot water for showers. A fan above bed.
Location: Located about 2 hours from closest international airport. Beach is located across the street. If you want to explore, go to Montego Bay.
Nice room, though bed a bit hard. Need more hot water for showers and a fan above bed. Room fridge filled upon request. Food was good. Staff were accommodating. Hotel is about 2 hours away from airport and excursions, so be warned. If you plan to stay at the hotel for duration of your stay, this won't be a problem. If you want to explore, stay in Montego Bay. Beach is located across the street from hotel, staff walk you across the busy street to get there. The water is gorgeous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful resort. Wonderful vacation

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: More space for clothes. Maybe a dresser.
Location: Craft market in town and many vendors on the beach. Rick's Cafe for cliff divers and sunsets. Ivan's Restaurant is excellent. Many excursions offered
The buildings and grounds at this resort are absolutely beautiful. We really enjoyed the pool area and the restaurants. All the staff was awesome especially our waiter Venroy and Denise in the spa. Too many others to name also made our stay wonderful. All were so friendly and really made us feel welcome. The beach being across the street was a very short walk and no problem at all. The tree houses with their balconies were a treat. The only negative I would mention about them is that there was not much of any closet space. There was a clothes rod and a table below it with a shelf underneath but not much other space. But don't let that deter you, this is a great place! And the food was excellent! The food on the buffet was different every day with lots of variety and all delicious! My husband and I and the couple we went with all agreed this was the best food of the all-inclusives we have been to. Don't miss making your reservations at the Lotus Leaf restaurant and the Chef's Table. Both excellent! There was also good musical entertainment at night and we especially enjoyed the piano player in the lobby/bar. Some reviewers mentioned bug bites and we did get a few but it would not keep us from returning. This is definitely one of the nicest places with the best food that we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful and charming hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
This hotel is wonderful. Extremely relaxing. Food was great and offered many options for vegetarians.