Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Paradise

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very relaxed and laod back. We enjoyed this resort. The Lotus Leaf Resturant had great food. Houekeeping did not keep up with room as thy had to be callef for towels and replinish the coffee. Overall great resort, staff fanastic and beach great. We met many new friends at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

wonderful place I would love to keep a secret !

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the grounds, the customer service, the beach and the fresh food
Cons: We would have liked a small limited room service menu. A bit more lighting in the room.
Location: We did a Rick's cafe and shopping tour for a small fee, The hotel offers a comped tour to Xtabi and one to Rhodes Hall. Mayfield Falls is nearby.
If you want ten restaurants, a disco, a casino stop reading! If you want to have excellant customer service, great food and the perfect place to relax this is it. After a one day snafu getting the quiet room I requested we were moved and the rest of the stay was golden. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Lovely pathways with the rooms tucked into the foilage. Quiet with fairly private balconies.The food is fresh and tasty. We did the chef's table and the Lotus and they were good but the buffet.and the jerk on the beach really shone..I am an adventuress eater - pumpkin mashed potatoes? sauteed callaloo? ya mon! Hubby not so much but each night he found something really yummy to eat. Shout out to Elvis for teaching me about June plums and sop fruit. And to Mohan for talking recipies with me and making perfect drinks.. The beach was wonderful. Yes you walk across the street but we talked to folks from the Riu next door and their walk was longer and they were a beach front hotel.The customer service - we were moved without issue. We called for some minor maintenance and they were there in minutes. Another couple asked that an unused gazebo on the beach be cleaned up for their yoga and within an hour it was weeded and fixed. There is no smoking per se but a nice area by the bar on the grounds and the back of their beach area is set up nicely for those that do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Great small gem

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We stayed there for 4 nights in Nov 2014. It's not a grand, luxurious property, so we expected simple and nice. Positives: small, well-kept property, great food, nice entertainment, adults only, friendly staff, private beach right across the street. Negatives: No glass windows- heard everything from room, wi-fi slow and spotty (I need connection even when on vacation) bed mattresses uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis mo

Great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Lolita was an EXCELLENT help. She made our trip flawless and arranged excellent tours for us. She made us feel like she was our personal planner. Can't say enough about her. She made our average vacation excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Poughquag, NY

RELAX to the MAX

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Small Resort - Tree House units with all modern amenities- lush gardens , beautiful beach, calm blue water, AMAZING STAFF, Food very good, Chef Table is new - chefs choice menu - what a treat! - Lotus Leaf also very good - Highly recommend for vacation for couples to relax and unwind. This was our 2nd visit and we will surely be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom hudson valley NY

Fantastic

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: quietness and decor
Cons: better lighting in areas at night near step areas, paths and pool
Location: one love bar craywl with "Lembert" its free give him a good tip at the end b/c thats all he makes take u to 7 bars happy fun time
2nd time here great staff, food, drinks pool bar and amazing beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, TN

Paradise!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: We went on a shopping tour and ended up at Rick's Café for a beautiful sunset and drinks. The beach is clean and has a beach bar and grill.
Words can't describe what a overall wonderful place this is. The food was divine, the staff was exceptional and the environment was safe, beautiful, and exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Amazing!!!!! We will never stay a where else!!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff, rooms, food. Perfect!
Cons: We had some trouble with the hot water- but they fixed it. No worries!
Location: Negril is THE only place to stay in Jamiaca. There is a lot to do nearby or you can just relax on the beach or at the pool. Easy...
The absolute best resort in Negril!!!! Amazing staff, fabulous rooms, incredible resort. I really can't say enough about the people that work there. They were some of the nicest people I hsve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I HIGHLY recommend this resort. We will NEVER stay anywhere else in Negril. 5 stars?? 10 stars!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Arizona

One of a kind resort

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We just Vacationed here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the resort and all it had to offer. The tree house style rooms were just what we were looking for... No stacked hotels for us! Smaller resort so didn't have much of a wait, if any, for food and drinks. The beach is across the street but with a bar and grill there as well it was still amazing. Peddlers walked the beach but we're respectful and left you alone of you said no thanks. Little booths set up for shopping if you wanted to walk the coastline. Beautiful property and amazing staff. We will be back. Thank you!