Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

Great small gem

Posted Nov 20, 2014
We stayed there for 4 nights in Nov 2014. It's not a grand, luxurious property, so we expected simple and nice. Positives: small, well-kept property, great food, nice entertainment, adults only, friendly staff, private beach right across the street. Negatives: No glass windows- heard everything from room, wi-fi slow and spotty (I need connection even when on vacation) bed mattresses uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom st. louis mo

Great staff

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Lolita was an EXCELLENT help. She made our trip flawless and arranged excellent tours for us. She made us feel like she was our personal planner. Can't say enough about her. She made our average vacation excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Poughquag, NY

RELAX to the MAX

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Small Resort - Tree House units with all modern amenities- lush gardens , beautiful beach, calm blue water, AMAZING STAFF, Food very good, Chef Table is new - chefs choice menu - what a treat! - Lotus Leaf also very good - Highly recommend for vacation for couples to relax and unwind. This was our 2nd visit and we will surely be back!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom hudson valley NY

Fantastic

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: quietness and decor
Cons: better lighting in areas at night near step areas, paths and pool
Location: one love bar craywl with "Lembert" its free give him a good tip at the end b/c thats all he makes take u to 7 bars happy fun time
2nd time here great staff, food, drinks pool bar and amazing beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brentwood, TN

Paradise!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Location: We went on a shopping tour and ended up at Rick's Café for a beautiful sunset and drinks. The beach is clean and has a beach bar and grill.
Words can't describe what a overall wonderful place this is. The food was divine, the staff was exceptional and the environment was safe, beautiful, and exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Amazing!!!!! We will never stay a where else!!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything! Staff, rooms, food. Perfect!
Cons: We had some trouble with the hot water- but they fixed it. No worries!
Location: Negril is THE only place to stay in Jamiaca. There is a lot to do nearby or you can just relax on the beach or at the pool. Easy...
The absolute best resort in Negril!!!! Amazing staff, fabulous rooms, incredible resort. I really can't say enough about the people that work there. They were some of the nicest people I hsve ever had the pleasure of dealing with. I HIGHLY recommend this resort. We will NEVER stay anywhere else in Negril. 5 stars?? 10 stars!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Arizona

One of a kind resort

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We just Vacationed here for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved the resort and all it had to offer. The tree house style rooms were just what we were looking for... No stacked hotels for us! Smaller resort so didn't have much of a wait, if any, for food and drinks. The beach is across the street but with a bar and grill there as well it was still amazing. Peddlers walked the beach but we're respectful and left you alone of you said no thanks. Little booths set up for shopping if you wanted to walk the coastline. Beautiful property and amazing staff. We will be back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Best Place to stay in Jamaica!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: staff, food, rooms, atmosphere, pool, beach, beach grill, beach bar, size
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing!
Location: The location is in the casual town of Negril. All sorts of tours, Rick's cafe, shopping, and water sports.
I highly recommend Sunset at the Palms in Negril, Jamaica. My husband and I have stay at this resort four times and will definitely be back. The staff is the greatest staff ever! They recognize us every time we go back and some even remember our names. The resort is gorgeous. You will feel like you are in a beautiful jungle. The tree house- style rooms are great. Between the breakfast buffets, lunch buffets, the grill at the beach ( hey, Opal), and several choices for dinner, you will never go hungry or thirsty! The pool with the swim-up bar and the hot tub are excellent. The beach has a fun relaxing atmosphere with plenty of activities to keep you busy , if you want to be. If you are wanting to spend your vacation at a crowded concrete resort with tons of people, this is not the place for you. If you like your vacation more laid-back and relaxing this is the place! I can't wait until we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great location with great staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, lodging, food, and nice swim up bar!
Cons: No music at Chef's Table or Lotus Leaf dining and no soothing music at the spa was noticeable.
Location: Didn't mind crossing the road to the beach and the access to sailing and snorkeling was very handy. Horseback riding was a bit of a journey.
Drop dead beautiful grounds and beach but the big plus is all the people who work there. Loletta took care of everything, Kadena made sure all went well, and Craig's the best waiter you could ask for. Highly recommend the Chef's Table and the Lotus Leaf for a dining experience and the Palm Grove buffet any time for casual attire. Beautiful beach with a nice covered bar with cool drinks out of the sun and great jerk chicken and sandwiches at the patio made each day unforgettable. Staff at the beach very friendly and security kept the vendors walking by at bay so you could enjoy the serenity. This was our first SATP visit and won't be our last!