Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gid from Brentwood UK

Great hotel in excellent location

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only possible reservation we would have about this excellent hotel is the limited parking, but this was not a problem for us. The room was very comfortable and reception very helpful. The restaurant was closed when we were there but the town is 10 minutes away and there was plenty of choice there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liliana from Vila Nova de Famalic√£o

Excelent location, near the center

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: it was clean; decoration was pleasant and nice; breakfast was ok; location was wonderful.
Cons: staff was almost never in the reception, I had to wait in the lobby for about ten min.; the baby's bed was awful, small, of steel;
Location: location is wonderful; we could walk into the Vila Natal on foot with a small baby;
Overall it was a pleasant staying, rooms where nice and clean, the building is divided in two sections, an older a newer one, both very nice; breakfast was simple very it had a lot of different things to choose, nevertheless but I was extremely disappointed because with my reservation I was to pay 50 Euros and they charged me 60 on check out.
2 out of 5
by Juan from California-USA

Worst hotel in our travel around Portugal

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Close to the old city, if someting to mention
Cons: Many things that mentioned above. Needs a big remodeling to charge this rates.
Location: Visit the old city
Is not worth the price. Breakfast poor and worst coffee. Room small and refrigerator noisy. TV set small with only connecting national channels. Wi-Fi only in the lobby and poor. Decoration ugly. Bathroom toilet dirty. Parking on the street and few spaces. Only good that is close to the old city. For a little more money find another place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R&L from Ajax

Loved the place

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to the castle but far enough away from the crowds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Great location, quiet, clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Charming city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mavico from Miami

Good experience

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a room for 3 nights in Albergaria Josefa d Obidos. excellent location. It is an old hotel but very well maintained. The rooms are spacious but the furniture is old and need a change, but is in good condition. The room and bathroom very clean. The bathroom itself is very uncomfortable, small and old. No internet service in the rooms, only in the lobby, which is not comfortable. Overall it was a good experience. Front desk staff very kind and helpful. Definitely we'll return to stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from Savannah, GA

Good location walking distance to walled city.

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location and the two woman who worked the front desk.
Cons: The bathrooms are in need of updating.
Location: Right next to the entrance to the walled city. Also easy to get to from highway.
Good location, very helpful staff. Only complaint is the bathrooms is somewhat dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susana from Palmela

Wonderful Hotel nearby the castle

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: It's clean, well done decorated and very close to the castle.
Cons: No, just perfect.
Location: The castle is right there, so it's a plus!
What an wonderful experience, it's next to the walls of the castle, very charming, well done decorated and with awesome staff. I sure recommend it to families with kids, very quite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chance from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2013
Clean hotel in a perfect location, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew

Rock hard beds

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beds are made of granite, the AC only works for 60 minutes before shutting off and having to be restarted.