Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so cal

Looks are deceiving...

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Pool area looked nice , but we did not use it
Cons: RENOVATION !!!!
Location: Close to the 405 fwy. Walking distance to In n out burger..
The exterior of this property looks great. The inside of the room smelled and was very worn out. The tv was from the 1980's and was fuzzy and half the channels didn't come in. The bedspread had holes in it and the bed itself was lumpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Relatively inexpensive motel, close to freeway

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to the freeway. There was a gas station and 24/7 eating place very close to motel. Motel had breakfast available. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Better maintenance in the room and faster internet connection.
Location: Did not do anything near the location. It was close to the freeway and had a Denny's nearby.
Could not individually control the air conditioning or heat temperature for the room. Toilet tank did not seal so was continually running into the toilet bowl causing noise. Blankets had cigarette burns on them. Wireless internet was extremely slow. No ceiling covers for the light and fan in the bathroom. Shower/bath tub ceiling could use a better cleaning. Bed was relatively comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was doing business
Cons: Reprogram TV
Location: Close to freeway, In and Out in the Parking Lot, Dennys across the street. Sonic down the street.
I booked this on Expedia on my iphone at dinner and was able to check in with no fuss. They need to replace the remote in my room and reprogram the TV but otherwise everything was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Country, CA

2nd worst room ever!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
the sheets had a smudge mark of who knows what. i asked the desk to send housekeeping up with clean sheets. that did not happen. had i not been so exhsusted i would have turned around and ran! i slept on towels on top of the bedspread. this place is a dump with the slowest wifi on the planet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Rundown and in need for upgrading

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing. Would never stay in another Vagabond hotel again!
Cons: Upgrade the place; or tear it down.
Bad location. Next to an In & Out Burger. Lot of noise and traffic. Room was deplorable. Remote for TV was taped together with masking tape to keep the batteries in. TV reception was terrible. In general the room was rundown looking. Everything was old and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Great Value Great Location, Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 15 Minutes to Huntington Beach, 15 minutes to Bella Terra and the Spectrum shopping, 20 minutes to Laguna, 25 minutes to Knotts,
I read many bad reviews on this hotel that concerned me. However, to the contrary, my daughter and I had a great stay. We weren't in the hotel much, we were busy at the beach, Knotts, Griffith, etc..., but the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and very relaxing. This isn't the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in, but for the money, the location and the overall comfort exceeded our expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not maintained properly

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Just that it was close to things.
Cons: Overall repairs at hotel should be a major task.
Location: Good location. Food, gas stations, freeways nearby
The A/C and the heater in the room didn't work properly. The knob was missing on the refrigerator, so we were not able to adjust the temp. The freezer part of the frig was iced up. Heating lamp missing in the bathroom and exhaust fan was not working. When I checked in, I found out the military got a discount. Was told I couldn't get discount because had done the reservation on-line. Knobs were missing from dresser drawers. Very bad experience with this hotel. Would not recommend. Shouldn't matter how much you are paying for the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer Service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
M y only issue I' have is with the front desk staff. They are not welcoming at all. in fact, they seem put out that they have to check you in. Which if it weren't sad would be humorous considering the customer is the ONLY reason they are employed. Remember attitudes begin with management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Amazing pool, great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Better water pressure & showering facilities.
Location: About 30 minutes from Disneyland, 20 minutes to Huntington Beach & close to great shopping & food options.
The pool is fantastic and worth the price of the hotel in itself. Great location to the OC Fair & close to amenities. Traffic on the 405 is a booger, so plan travel times accordingly. The room was ok - had a weird smell and the shower did not a) get hot, b)stay on. The balcony, however, was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Just a quick stay. Pool was nice. But it's a hotel 6