Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The room was dirty, and it had cockroaches in the room. They would not let me switch rooms till the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK PLACE

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This motel is not bad for a quick stay. WIFI worked, room clean. However, no hair dryer, fridge, or microwave. Coffee not so great. Staff polite and generally helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
would never stay there again ever ever the room was dirty walls dirty rug had a big stain on it they need to clean it up a bit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The bed was comfortable. The room smelled of sour clothes that were left in a pile. The surfaces of the room were sticky, grungy. The floor corners were dirty as well as the doors and handle surfaces. No iron, microwave, refrigerator, only two towels. It just felt dirty; even the air. The furniture was uninviting, the lights were just a bulb hanging with a wire around it. Great location but not returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

This place sucks

Posted Jul 18, 2015
What an awful experience. Room stunk, AC didn't work, TV broken this place is majorly run down. what a disappointment. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

cheap hotel - ok

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Very affordable. Free Breakfast of mini muffins, croissants, cinnamon rolls, cereal & coffee/juice. Friendly staff.
Cons: Room smelled kind of weird.
Location: In & Out in the parking lot. Not far from Knottsberry Farm
Nice visit over all. Only stayed one night. Checked in at Midnight & left at 9 am, not much time spent at the hotel. Kind of smelled funky in the room - AC took a while to kick on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, noisy, and old

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The price was good, though when checked in, the rooms were very dirty, could see cockroaches in room and toilet so asked to be changed to 1st floor room rather than ground floor. Some of the guests were so noisy, some hitting on the door after midnight and others putting loud music.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Look elsewhere. Waste of time, terrible rooms.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing really. I wish I had taken pictures so that my comments don't just seem like hyperbole, but that place was truly bad.
Cons: Customer service. Room cleanliness. I understand it was a "dog" room, but I have taken them on multiple trips and typically the rooms are not hagard.
Location: Go the the La Quinta nearby. Same price range, much cleaner, friendlier. Better breakfast setup, better amenities. More organized.
Whole experience was bad from service to room. Arrived @ 3pm (that's the hotels stated check-in), went up the desk and the guy told me 10 -15 minutes for cleaning to be done. Annoying but whatever, went back and sat in car. Went to the desk again, asked the guy about the room again. He need another 10 minutes. Ok... I go back to my car for another 15 minutes. 3rd time, I go up he says the room is ready. Great! He confirms I have dogs and want non-smoking. "Oh our dog room is unavailable for another 45 minutes at least." Definitely a pattern with this place. At this point I figure although a hassle, it's probably easier to get food and wait it out. So the GF, dogs, and I go and eat making sure to give this guy enough time. We come back and finally get setup with keys. We are immediately hit by the stench of hot muggy smoke. The room is in really bad shape, scratched up paint missing. The complementary soaps in the bath are on top of towels that are clearly not clean, tossed in a heap. There is amenities missing that were promised. The list goes on so I say the hassle of finding another place is worth it. The experience of getting a refund at the desk of course also took 40 minutes. During this whole ordeal I never once raised my voice or got mad as I feel you never know whose fault in the chain it might actually be, in a sense the desk guy is just a messenger. However he NEVER apologized even once during our interaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Mirage, CA

price was only reason I stayed here

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: refrigerator
Cons: tear it down
Location: off freeway
Possibly the worst motel I've ever stayed at. Made worse by the truly miserable "guests" (gang banger playing loud rap/salsa music with a bass that went through concrete when he was not spending his time filling my room with fumes from his hours! of trying to jump start his truck. Also dogs yapping and an amazing assortment of bugs throughout my room. I don't care what they charge, it's not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Besides the cockroach in our room...

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice, BBQ area was nice, office area was nice.
Cons: Better pest control
Location: Beach was close by and In and Out Burger was right there.
It was nice for the most part, the pool and hot tub was nice the facilities seemed nice, the room appeared to be nice, the beds made nice but what ruined it and made my rating what it is was because of the cockroach hanging out on the wall in my room. I don't recall being told I would have to share my room. It made it sleeping in the room uncomfortable because I was unsure if I would have cockroaches trying to share the bed with me or my kids.