Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff Easy parking

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very Pleasant staff, room furnishing a little old fashioned but nice Very comfortable stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa mesa california

vagabond

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had stayed 2 days prior , then on 3 day, we left for a few hours, came back to a clean room but my fiances 3 pillows that were expensive hypoallergenic pillows were replaced by hotel pillows and when addressed the manager was actually rude, offensive, denied that they would never do this, and pillows never replaced , so them cleaning our room that day costs me the loss of over $180 but more importantly my fiance's discomfort since she is terminally I'll!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Terrible Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: NOTHING. Continental breakfast, which was advertised as good, was "AWFUL". Coffee was like dishwater.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Did not care. Spent the day with relatives so we could be away from this motel.
We had to look at three rooms before they gave us what they called. and I quote, "renovated room". If this was renovated we would hate to see the worst room, but wait, I think we did. In no uncertain terms, this was a "DUMP". Also, the clientele that we saw living there and checking in was in one word "scary".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

No airport transport

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internet and airport transportation
Slow internet and no airport transportation. Oops! Please add a bit more to your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

405隣の使いやすい宿です。

Posted Nov 30, 2014
出張時必ず泊まる宿です。 405隣、周辺はスーパーや食事するのに困らない場所です。 受付スタッフ対応良かったです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, NV

Close to John Wayne and inexpensive

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Better maintenance on HVAC
Location: Excellent location, right off the 405 freeway. Plenty of dining nearby.
Very convenient to John Wayne airport and the surrounding areas of Irvine and Newport beach. One of the less expensive places around without being a dive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Least Expensive Hotel near John Wayne Airport

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, convenient location
Cons: Verify that HVAC and plumbing work in all rooms before putting guests in them.
Location: Good location, close to the airport, fast food within 1 to 2 minutes walking distance
The facilities are so-so but for brief overnight stays it's Ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Glad I read reviews! Ask for the "freshened rooms'

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Good Value, Hottub and king bed with lots of pillows.
Cons: Pull the weeds!!!
Location: Good coffee is across Harbor at Chevron Some yukky food but down the street is Souplantation and Starbucks and a Vons with a Panda inside
I read the rooms were crappy except for the remodeled rooms. I asked for the remodeled rooms but I would stay they are "freshened" Reasonably clean and nice bed with lots of pillows was nice. Missed having a clock bedside. TV is destined to the Smithsonian Museum and no channel guide but overall good value! I also soaked in the Hottub which is a nice amenity. I also stay at the Super 8 down the street which is slightly more expensive but NICER and has a "fan only" mode on the A/C to drown out noises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim kiefferfrom Palm Springs

Not bad

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is next to in&out so that was great! Room are clean but need repairs done. House keepers do a great job trying to make room look and feel good. Beds are good but pillows are miss match. No frig or microwave. Breakfast was very basic