Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, but not price wise

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We paid way too much money for a room at this resort. The room itself was clean, however the interior was very cheap. The beds felt like sleeping on the floor. The 'free' breakfast they have in the morning consisted of those eggs youd get back in grade school for breakfast, rubbery cheap sausage, dry cereal, muffins and bagels, coffee and juice. There was a mob of people in the breakfast area around 9am. They stop serving at 930am, and they mean 930. All the food was taken away exactly at that time. We should have gone to dennys down the street. My family will not be staying in this hotel again. It is too much money for such a cheap hotel. I give it a 2 star, not the 4 it was when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, NC

Crown Club Inn

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Nice to be able to go for dinner on property and things to do with the kids.
Location: All amenities were close by such as other choices of restaurants, grocery stores, and attractions.
Our hotel experience was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away and relax. There were a couple of issues. The TV reception was coming in bad and was fixed by maintenance right away by replacing the cable. We also ordered a fridge which as brought promptly to our room. The only other issues we had was that there was a build up of soap scum under the soap dish in the bath/shower area which should be checked and cleaned in all rooms and the drain plugs in both the bath tub and sink do not hold water. Also, the curtains were not installed properly leaving a six inch gap on each side allowing bright light to come in. Other than that, we had a very relaxed and a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room accommodating staff c

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Accommodating staff ... comfortable room. ... close to Disney with some transportation ..activities & restaurants on premises .. extended item continental buffet breakfast ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Quick stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Have coffee available for people checking out early
Location: Plenty of stuff and close to all the Orlando/ Kissimmee attractions. I was there for the Horrible Hundred bicycle ride in Clermont.
I arrived at about 7:30pm and checked out bu 6:00am. I didn't take advantage of any of the extras and I was gone before the complimentary breakfast was served. The staff was nice and the room was clea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

25th Anniversary Getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable rooms, free shuttle, great resort options, and friendly staff.
Cons: There could have been a few more options for Breakfast and it definitely should have more extended hours. At 9:30 exactly the foods were removed.
Location: Plenty of shopping or dining nearby and theme parks a short drive from the hotel. Great location overall.
Rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was a nice option. We really appreciated the free shuttle to all the theme parks. Great resort amenities. Decent location for off resort dining options. overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Low price, adequate lodging

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Update furnishings
Stayed 2 nights while visiting Disney World. Outside & grounds are nice. Interior is worn & could use updating. Our room & the hallway had an unpleasant musty odor, and windows would not open to permit fresh air. The hotel was generally clean but furnishings were worn. Free wifi throughout hotel and pc's with printer in lobby to permit printing of boarding passes was a nice feature. Continental breakfast was so-so.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort myers

Looks better than it feels!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
On arrival you are patting yourself on the back for finding such a great looking place for such a bargain. Front desk are friendly , and the place looks to be a nice ,resort style hotel . Reality is the walls are thin, the beds rock hard, the AC noisy, the lighting buzzes loudly, no fridge or microwave and the ice maker not on the same floor . Ok for a family on a shoestring budget- just .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis

Just fine

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, pools
Cons: Smell of hotel, staff wasn't all that friendly.
Location: Excellent
We didn't spend much time in the room, but they were clean. The hotel had a funny smell. But nice amenities with swimming pools etch and activities. Water park for kids was cool. Breakfast was fine, didn't expect much from a free breakfast. Would stay here again if planning to stay off Disney resorts. good location plenty of restaurants around. Wish restaurant at hotel had a few more options.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

No thrills or frills

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the resort amenities.
Cons: the air quality...a bit on the humid side.
Location: near Disney parks and--depending on traffic--accessible to other parts/parks of Orlando.
the great thing about this hotel is that it is sitting in a resort; therefore, you get to enjoy the amenities of the property. Aside from this, it could just be another La Quinta, etc. Now, it is clean and the place is not run down, but it does not make me say WOW. Humidity is felt but does not overtake the room....someone should air these rooms once in a while. Bottom line if you are here for the parks and will spend 80% of your time away, then this place will provide the essentials: a clean bathroom and a clean bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Iren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com