Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dissatisfied

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff, clean the carpets, and wash the walls. The walls were so dirty like they hadn't been wiped down in a long time.
Location: The location was not bad at all.
My hotel stay was very dissatisfying. The condition of the room made me feel very dirty from the moment I walked. My son took off his shoes and within minutes the bottoms of his feet were black because of the dirtiness of the carpet. We reserved the room for 2 nights, but only ended up staying one because of the way the room made me feel as well as the staff. One particular staff member was very unhelpful and has no idea what customer service is. Saturday morning I was needed more toilet paper and towels so I went down to the front desk and was told that they did not have any toilet paper available. I asked her what I was supposed to do and she told me she did not know. I told her I am a guest here and need toilet paper, I guess I will just not use the restroom. She said ok. I decided to go buy mine own, but really shouldn't have had to. I actually ended up checking out that night and cut my vacation short because of the cleanliness of the room and the rudeness of the individual.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not so good experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: clean room
Cons: smell in room and breakfast readiness
The room smelled of smoke / cigarette as we went in and that smell never went away. We had asked for non smoking room. In morning, they did not much in breakfast. They ran out of toast, the waffle make machine was out of service. I had to spend $15 on breakfast as the hotel breakfast was not much. I got a decent price for hotel room but experience was not that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Even if you forgot to bring everything, you would still be okay. There's food and stores such as kmart, cvs, etc. nearby so everything is very convenient. The check in lady was very nice and helpful. We just needed somewhere to sleep for two nights and Days Inn was more than enough for that. Though the bathroom and appliances were a bit dated, the room overall was very clean and pleasant. We were in a double nonsmoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Days "Old"

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: See above.
Location: I-80 but not much else.
Bathroom door off a hinge. I fixed it. Room smelled. We requested a non-smoking room. Carpet was dirty and stained my white socks. Bath towels were old and thin. Things weren't replaced by the cleaning crew...like bath floor mats, hand towels, water/coffee cups. Desk chair was frayed. Breakfast was same old, same old every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Pinole Ca.

Great Hotel!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Stayed for a week and loved it!! The free breakfast was good!! Fresh waffles, oatmeal, fruit, pastries, orange juice, apple juice and coffee!! My kids and loved it!! Excellent Room and service!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Road Tripper from Corona, CA

Works great for a clean room & a shower-NO FRILLS!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location: blocks off the freeway. Free breakfast.
Cons: Have security or a night clerk keep people in the parking lot quiet after 11pm.
Perfect for what we wanted: Location- right off the freeway. CHEAP. Clean. Free Breakfast. We were just driving through, looking for a bed for a few hours of sleep, a quick shower and back on the road again. We wanted Clean...but didn't want to spent a lot of money for frills because we weren't going to be there long enough to use them. And the 6:30am free breakfast saved us more money as well. Again, no frills with breakfast either but the waffles were yummy and it definitely filled us up till lunch. We are not prude's but we wouldn't want to stay there on vacation....NO FRILLS! And the rates are more expensive if you don't book online before you arrive. But if you just want a clean room & a shower, it works!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from G.

Nice hotel close to work ! Chevron refinery !

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Easy check in process , looks safe . Plenty of restaurants nearby . Didn't take/share any pics of the room but the pic on their website of the single bed room is very accurate . Will stay again next week !
3 out of 5
by LY from San Francisco

Cheap-Last minute booking

Posted Feb 27, 2014
I give 3 stars for quietness, which was what I needed most. However the beds were extremely uncomfortable! The mattress definitely needs to be replaced. The shower curtain needs to vs replaced as well, there was mildew and the end of the curtains. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Sacramento

Good place for the cost for travelers.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent Wi-Fi coverage & speeds.
Cons: Could use air freshener in room air was stale & a bit musty but cleared up with windows & fan.
Hotel was easy to find, close to the freeway but surprising quiet in the rooms. Parking was a bit tight but I never found myself without a parking spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathyjo from Milam, TX

enjoyed the housekeeping staff, very efficient

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: the comfort
Cons: We did not have all our towels one day, so I think they could make sure they come back if they run out of something and we got back too late to getany
Location: Great location, we would come again.
We stayed several days and were very satisfied that we had coffee, microwave and fridge for our convenience. We also brought a pet and they are a very pet friendly place and that was important since we were 2200 miles from home. The bed was comfortable, we had a sofa and it was very user friendly for us.