Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Immaculately clean, low cost, close to the highway

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Very simple accommodations and the right price. We were surprised that the place was so clean (seemed like nobody had ever smoked in the room we stayed in). BONUS: it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calif.

Great Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Even though the hotel itself was an older building, everything was pretty nice. The only complaint was the mattress was also old and needed replacing. Staff was great and the room was great. It had every amenity we wanted, microwave, coffee pot, fridge and hair dyer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by aydin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Run down hotel in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rusty old faucets. Pool was grose! Leaves and junk in it. Not one lounge chair! Jacuzzi was filled with rocks
Location: Bad neighborhood run down area of town.
When I asked the woman at the front desk where chuckee cheeses was located she pointed to the brochure rack. She continues to point to the brochure rack for other questions. Aren't hotels about customer service ? She didn't even want to talk to me and I was the only 'customer' in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buckley, WA

HORRIBLE!!! Rude staff. DIRTY facility.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
The toilet didn't work. Drained and filled over and over making a screaming noise every ten minutes. Finally shut off the water to make it stop. Staff was RUDE both in person and on the phone during EVERY interaction. Still dealing with an overcharge. There was hair in my "clean" towels, hair stuck to the shower wall. Shower head was set at 5 feet tall. Bathroom window was broken, floors were very dirty and the place was very run down. I could find nothing of value here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't expect much - didn't get much either.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedsheets are dirty.
Location: 50 mins to Lassen.
Bedsheets are dirty, with spots - looks like they didn't change them from previous occupants. Conditioning is noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good. I liked the staff and they provided good customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel was very dirty! The only positive was the pool. I would never stay there again. I did not want my children to touch the floor or the blankets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

Stayed for a last min. Tournament "NOT GOOD":(

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel with AAU basketball league and we were signed up for a last minute tournament in Shasta. Lots of rooms were booked and I found this site and the pictures are completely not true of this property. The pool area is filled with dirt "unusable" and the rooms are dirty and the grounds were terrible. As a Father and Grandfather I would not take a child here to stay. I can't find the words to describe the rooms, grounds, or breakfast. I have stayed in many hotels growing up and I have to say this was the worst. If I was a manager at Hotels.com I would remove them from your list. Below 1 star and the pictures are not accurate of the grounds....Truly a bad find.