Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Run down hotel in a sketchy neighborhood

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Rusty old faucets. Pool was grose! Leaves and junk in it. Not one lounge chair! Jacuzzi was filled with rocks
Location: Bad neighborhood run down area of town.
When I asked the woman at the front desk where chuckee cheeses was located she pointed to the brochure rack. She continues to point to the brochure rack for other questions. Aren't hotels about customer service ? She didn't even want to talk to me and I was the only 'customer' in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckley, WA

HORRIBLE!!! Rude staff. DIRTY facility.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
The toilet didn't work. Drained and filled over and over making a screaming noise every ten minutes. Finally shut off the water to make it stop. Staff was RUDE both in person and on the phone during EVERY interaction. Still dealing with an overcharge. There was hair in my "clean" towels, hair stuck to the shower wall. Shower head was set at 5 feet tall. Bathroom window was broken, floors were very dirty and the place was very run down. I could find nothing of value here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't expect much - didn't get much either.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedsheets are dirty.
Location: 50 mins to Lassen.
Bedsheets are dirty, with spots - looks like they didn't change them from previous occupants. Conditioning is noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pal

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good. I liked the staff and they provided good customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel was very dirty! The only positive was the pool. I would never stay there again. I did not want my children to touch the floor or the blankets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike

Stayed for a last min. Tournament "NOT GOOD":(

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel with AAU basketball league and we were signed up for a last minute tournament in Shasta. Lots of rooms were booked and I found this site and the pictures are completely not true of this property. The pool area is filled with dirt "unusable" and the rooms are dirty and the grounds were terrible. As a Father and Grandfather I would not take a child here to stay. I can't find the words to describe the rooms, grounds, or breakfast. I have stayed in many hotels growing up and I have to say this was the worst. If I was a manager at Hotels.com I would remove them from your list. Below 1 star and the pictures are not accurate of the grounds....Truly a bad find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Walla Walla, Wash.

A good affordable motel

Posted May 1, 2014
A very nice motel. Clean room, comfortable bed and pleasant staff. Easy access from Interstate 5 is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet night

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: close enough to all local amenities, yet just far enough away from busy downtown
pleasant staff, clean room, quiet night stay at a fair price
3 out of 5
by Tracey from California

Good for a quick stop

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the lobby was pretty with nice curtains.
Cons: A friendly staff and wifi that works.
Location: Nothing at all by a pizza place nearby enough to walk.
Nothing fancy here but serviceable if you need a quick stay. The rooms were clean but very old with paint coming off the walls,etc..so it was like being at home. The night staff was not very friendly and she seemed annoyed that we arrived during her tv program or whatever she was doing in the back because she locked the office right after at 8pm. We were not able to get two more towels for our room until morning and the room had one set only for three people. However the gentleman in the morning was very pleasant. Stay here for a quick stop but probably not a good place for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014