Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San diego

Nice hotel the front desk excellent service

Posted May 12, 2015
I enjoyed my stay clean safe close to everything. Great customer service the cleaning lady's very nice kept our room clean and smelling good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laundry facility was dirty and machine didnt wrk

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Wasn't pleased this time , staff was rude and were not helpfully, first their vending machine took a couple dollars and staff said to call number off of machine, then had an incident in laundry room washer stopped working, they didn't check it or didn't offer refund...dissapointed to say the least
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was good close to stores and laundry mat

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Don't drink their milk during my stay I got spoiled milk twice but everything else was good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I was looking for a cheap room for the night in the San Diego area and saw this motel on Expedia for $50. The area where the motel is located is a little rough and it's obvious that there are long-term residents who call the HoJo home. The room was clean but there was loud music and people shouting late into the night. I survived my experience but won't be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Hotel close to harbor

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Hotel was close to the chula vista harbor and within 15 minutes of beautiful beaches and sea world. Costco, shopping/target are all within a 5 minute drive. The hotel itself is a bit run down, we were pleasantly surprised that our room was two rooms but overall it felt drab. Pool is not heated so not much fun in April! Price was good and that was why we chose this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hermosillo sonora

hotel con buena ubicacion

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: la limpieza
Cons: el desayuno continental muy pequeno
Location: atracciones como sea word
muy buena ubicacion para visitar las principales atracciones de san diego
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Ok if you are passing by

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The included breakfast
Cons: Remodeld rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Restaurants are nearby.
This place is OK if you are just passing by, the breakfast is nothing to glamour about.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by michaelfrom kingston, ontario

no kitchen

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel advertises a kitchenette, all that was there were empty cupboards and drawers and no cooking facility. We had booked 2 rooms which were non refundable and had to cancel one room due to illness. Hotels.com were Great to deal with in that respect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, but smell was so smoky, and wifi was so weak in my room. They have sofa bed, but they didn't have extra blanket. Bad point was just like that. the other things was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com