Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Very close to beaches, shopping, zoo, etc.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located within minutes of everywhere we needed to go.
Cons: Maybe check the pool twice a day. With the wind brought floaties.
Location: Location was excellent. Shopping, restaurants, trolley all within walking distance.
Was very good overall. Rooms were clean and the staff was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands

No comment

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing much, breakfast so so.
Cons: Everything dirty, service not good
Location: Great Silver Strand Beach
Sheets dirty, front desk always busy and never picked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great location near freeway and restaurants

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel located not too far from freeway. Many restaurants nearby also gas stations and grocery store. Not far from SeaWorld or Coronado island (20min). Stayed in king deluxe room #1 room perfect for amount paid. Tub a bit outdated but sprayed water fine. Sofa had a pull out couch perfect for my child. However, no sheets may need to bring some or request. Room cleaned daily. Staff was friendly. Hotel was booked therefore parking packed. Park once outside of gated area but car was fine on side of road. Breakfast is typical continental i. e. Muffins, two types of cereal, apple & orange juice, yogurt, coffee, and toast. I would stay here again good stay for cheap price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best experience.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Rooms weren't ready at 3 for check-in. The air conditioner and bathroom sink were broken. They ran out of parking so I had to park across the street at the other hotel - when booking 2 rooms and only having 1 car there should be ample parking. The staff told me that breakfast was til 10. I went down at 8 and there was no food left. Figuring it would be replenished I came back down at 9:15 am was told breakfast is only til 9 quite rudely. The guy was cleaning the parking lot and blowing the derby onto the cars. The rooms were clean and the pool was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from visiting Navy fiance

Cheap.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
During our 6 day stay, we had to ask for extra towels every day (there were 4 of us and we would only get 2 towels) and never did get them, the pull out sofa didn't have any sheets or blankets and our room only had one other queen bed. When asking for blankets we were told it was an extra bed and they didn't have anything for it. It wasn't extra, there were 4 of us and only two beds including the pull out. The breakfast was less than desirable. The wifi was awful and kicked us off all the time. There were huge cracks in the walls. They only had a swamp cooler that didn't reach beyond the small outer room which left my fiancé and I sweating every night in the bedroom. There was no screen on the bedroom window. The shower was usually just warm, not hot. All of these concerns were addressed and the only reply we got was, "sorry". I'll never stay here again or recommend it to ANYONE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nasty place they don't care what you say

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: some one needs to go down in charge of hotel ratings and see for themselves
it was so bad we had to get a hotel with same star ratings andmore than double price and it was a very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for the price.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The Good: You get a mini kitchen (stove,mini fridge,microwave,table,etc.) The bed was clean & comfortable. The space is good. The Bad: The AC didn't work properly. I left it on so I could come back to a cool room and the room was stuffy and the AC was making a funky smell.I had to buy an air freshener to get rid of the stuffy smell. I opened both windows but the room was still warm and stuffy. The had to pull the front door to close it because it wouldn't close properly. This hotel is seperated into 2 parts, I stayed on the right side next to the trolley station.It seems like these could have been apartments that were turned into hotel rooms. The picture shown is of the newer rooms because my side didn't look as nice. Finally, for the price I thought it was ok. They are not luxury rooms, but they could still try to make them look better and they should definitely fix the AC because the room gets very stuffy and warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Overall satisfactory stay.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
I didn't expect a four star hotel but staff greeted us and were very friendly. Check in was fast. Rooms are split up into 2 buildings. The main building where you check in had the pool. Second building across the street has more parking but pool was filled up with cement. Kinda of a downer since I wanted to cool down after a full day of walking Comic-Con. Our room had easy access to the parking. A few dingy looking things outside made it look a little ghetto but being from LA it didn't bother me so much. Room was clean, kitchen area clean and clean fridge what more can you ask for. Bedroom was clean and neat. Bathroom was clean towels stocked it was all good can't complain. Room had A/C. Couch was just a little to old for my taste felt like it might cave in if I sat down to fast. And always the hotel cliché remote for the TV didn't work. Lots of places to eat around. Overall good stay no real complaints. Decent place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good hotel, area is also not safe

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Room was clean but lots of things are broken, e.g. ac knobs where not working, smoke alarm was hanging from the hidges
Location: Location is in bad area with criminal intents
You can do a night stay but will not advice definitely for long stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Horrible weekend

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Booked our room a month in advance to prepare for the holiday weekend. The room was nothing like the pictures. Huge spot of paint peeling off the door, walls and floors filthy. Cabinets hanging on hinges. Ac unit and tv were in living area, making bedroom area unbearably hot and living area freezing when air on. Staff was rude when I expressed my concerns. Nothing was done and we had no other options due to the holiday weekend. To top it off we woke up to a sign on our door saying the parking lot would be closed that day at 10 or else our car would be towed when check out was at 11 and staffs only option for our parking was across the street.