Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

ROAD NOISE.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Good location to shops,eating places and outdoor life such as hiking.
Cons: New windows in front of the hotel
Location: Great
I was roomed in the front of the hotel.The road noise was unbearable.Double pane windows would improve the noise insulation with very little cost and would save energy in the long run.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moreno Valley, CA

Average inexpensive motel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to my planned activities for the day.
Cons: Add simple items such as hair dryers. Improve the complimentary breakfast by adding a few more items.
Location: Santee is located within 10 miles of the Barona Casino in Lakeside and 20 miles of San Diego, one of the major metropolitan areas in California.
The motel clerk was very pleasant and friendly during check-in. The room I was assigned had a significant water leak in front of the toilet. When I went to speak to the clerk he could not be found for about 10 minutes. Once he saw the problem he immediately apologized and assigned another room to me. The room was adequate for a one night stay. The bed was very firm but comfortable. The room had amenities like a microwave oven and a refrigerator. It lacked such items as a hair dryer and a coffee pot. The room had a combination safe (for which there was an extra charge if the safe was used). My room was adjacent to the main highway but noise was not a problem. The room was quiet and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was sparse, consisting of packaged Danish rolls and orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Why is this a 3.5?

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: it was clean.
Cons: Management, you need to learn customer service and how to talk to people. You cannot treat people like dogs.
Location: gas station and liquor store nearby. You will need it sleeping on their hard beds.
First off my itenirary did not say check in was at 3:00 p.m. Assuming that my check in was at noon i arrived and was told no rooms were available for three hours and they are sold out. I was disapointed. I drove 10 straight hours to get here. So im tired and hot and was allowed to stay in the waiting room which was nice, until my room was available. Then the hotel clerk started yelling at us in the lobby to be quiet! I HAVE NEVER been yelled at by professional hotels in my life. Then I get into the room and my room and my guests rooms were clean but the beds felt like laying on a wooden table.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bethfrom Phoenix, AZ

Not a Good Idea

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was kinda OK, but neighborhood was very sketchy. The place actually looked like people were living in the hotel. People were working on broke-down cars in the parking lot, lots of kids running up and down the stairs, etc. Way overpriced. Will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saurabhfrom Scottsdale

Short and pleasant stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short and pleasant stay. Nice and clean room with a refrigerator, microwave. My only complaint with this hotel is the breakfast. They just offer a meal bar for breakfast. Oo well you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Tan Valley, AZ

Nice place for the money

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The price and convenience of location to what I wanted to do that weekend.
Cons: The bed was very hard. Not a problem if you sleep on your back or stomach, but it was uncomfortable if sleeping on your side.
Location: Very close to the freeways, restaurants and Parkway Plaza Mall.
We were able to check in late without a problem. Location is close to everything in the East County and close to freeways. Room was very quiet for being on a busy street. Pleasant surprise for the low cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Garyfrom San Diego

Basic Lodging?

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is not intended to be a deluxe resort, so my rating is based on it being basic lodging. Generally it was Ok, but it could use a few improvements. It is common, even in basic lodging, to have a coffee maker in the room, but not in this hotel. The coffee available in the office was in served in very small styrofoam cups. There was also some kind of plastic stuffed in a hole in the ceiling in the room. Otherwise the room was fine for basic lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, Ca 92705

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location and the friendly people working there. And all of the above.
Cons: The pillows were small but my wife let me use hers because she brought a small pillow of her own. We didn't have a glass on the bathroom sink area.
Location: Fast food places, goodwill shops and off Broadway where we had tickets to see a play. Also liked Barona casinos.
The front desk clerk was very friendly. She even let use check in early so we could get ready for the off Broadway play we had tickets for. Our car space was close to the room and it had everything we need. Frig and microwave and a wall safe. We were charged 1.62 for the use of the safe but no problem. It came in handle so we didn't have to carry our cash around we were going to use for the casino. The air conditioner was nice and cool because it was so hot the two days we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice and clean, really comfortable only problem is my room was close to the street so everynight I heard fire trucks and cars zooming by but other then that the room was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Connie Cahalinfrom Missouri

Great place to stay!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay here every time we go to Santee, CA We love it. The room is small but very clean and well kept. It does have a bed and a small table and chair, refrigerator and microwave. The people who own it and work there are fabulous.