Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice and clean, really comfortable only problem is my room was close to the street so everynight I heard fire trucks and cars zooming by but other then that the room was perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel had bad smell throughout and is old.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel for the stay but only for the budget. If they do some renovations would probably get much better,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and affordable in Santee

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This motel is a comfortable and affordable option in Santee. Not special but completely met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam S. from Gilbert AZ

Its a fair hotel for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great for a short night if your family is on the road. Nothing fancy, but not unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was inexpensive, didn't have a lot of amenities and the rooms were small. However, the rooms were clean and comfortable for a quick stay and the Trolley was an easy 10 min walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeff from Irvine, CA

basic but clean

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The locked lobby and bullet proof window for checking in gives you an idea of the neighborhood. The room itself was very basic but clean, quiet and functional. The bed was rock hard which didn't bother me but might bother others. It was fine for a cheap motel. There is a $1.50 charge for in-room safe rental that they will remove if you tell them to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Starr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted May 2, 2014
we were in room 105. ground floor ,street side. we found it hard to sleep with the street noise and people walking by and talking outside our room. outherwise not bad. next time I will get a different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Traveler 2014032930 from US

Good for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good if you are looking to save money staying at a relatively cheap hotel. Stayed one night, room was clean, bed was ok with no trouble sleeping, tv and bathroom were acceptable. Everything was working fine. The hotel was quiet at night with no unwanted noises. The neighborhood is great and looks safe, with a mall just one blocks away (Target, Old Navy, Chipotle, Panda Express, Jamba Juice, Bed&Bath) and the tramway that takes you to downtown San Diego. The only thing I did not like was the breakfast, very poor with only coffee or juice and croissants bought from a supermarket, and nothing else to eat. But I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from Las Vegas

convenient location to visit my son

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean and bed was very comfortable. No frills, but met our needs