Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by stanislav from moscow

Good, but too expensive!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
My experience of staying at the hotel is positive. But it was too expensive! As 5 stars, actually
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from San Francisco

A very nice hotel convenient to my destination

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Charming, comfortable with good food and personnel
Cons: very happy as is
Location: Stanford shopping mall and university and downtown Palo Alto
All the hotel personnel where very helpful and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sheika from vancouver bc

Pleasant enough stay-in spite of the renovations

Posted Mar 21, 2014
While it would have been nice to have been notified that the hotel was in the midst of renovations, it was still a pleasant enough stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Like something out of "My Cousin Vinny"

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Not sure it's fixable!
Location: Right near Stanford University with its myriad of things to see and do.
Our room was in a wing of the hotel that was right near the train tracks. At 6:00 am, trains started to pass by every few minutes, most blowing their whistles. After a long, exhausting trip that day we really needed to sleep. Not even a slim possibility! The room was also quite small, and while it had a nice fireplace, it only had one chair to sit in (other than the desk chair). For the prices charged by this Hotel, we expected much better. We won't return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by george from ohio

Good place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet, great variety of newspapers, wine tasting and warm chocolate chip cookies each night!
Location: The hotel is in Menlo Park. Near the Caltrain (it runs by the hotel, but not a night) and Stanford. Easy access to SF.
My experience at the hotel was excellent. We had had arrived after a 12 hour overseas flight, much earlier than expected (10:a.m.). We asked whether they would allow us to just drop the bags but the staff found us a room right then. While all the staff were good, the front desk was exceptional. Melissa was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from California

Closest to Stanford Hospital

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, enjoyed the comfort of the bed!
Cons: Heating/Cooling system was a bit noisy
Location: Stanford Hospital, Stanford Mall
While my husband had surgery at Stanford Hospital, I stayed at Stanford Park Hotel. Best, closest hotel to the medical facility. Stayed alone, but felt very safe and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by jeanne from palo alto

very disappointed

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The room service was actually good, but I was told to leave my tray outside the door and it would be picked up by the staff. It wasn't until mid-morni
Cons: attitude of front desk staff, reliable service providers, an apology goes a long way, and updated room electrical outlets
Location: stanford, palo alto...the best.
The tv system doesn't have a pay-per-view or any movie option, nor does the system have any kind of 'Guide' feature. (this was confirmed by a technician at the hotel, so not just my incompetence!) There is no electrical outlet near the bedside to plug in an iphone for alarm purposes. The plug at the desk does not accommodate a laptop apple plug-in. It is one of those lamp base plug-ins that is so impractical in our day and age. The worst by far, however, was when I asked the person behind the desk about options to the airport early the next morning. He gave me wrong information (when taking a cab from SFO to Menlo Park or Palo Alto, there is a time and a half charge bc it is a SF taxi doing the job. I know this from living 30 years in the bay area. he said there was 'just a like $30 surcharge put on the fair' which is incorrect. when i tried to explain the real situation, he was very condescending and didn't listen.) I then asked him to reserve a cab to take me to the airport the next am at 4:15. He rec a town car at $80 and said that was comparable to a taxi (which is also incorrect... a taxi is about $60 going to sfo) and more reliable. I told him I thought a taxi was cheaper but bc he said more reliable i went with the towncar. the next morning the towncar was not there and no one knew what was up. the person then behind the desk didn't know how to process certain transactions and no one EVER apologized for anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Undiswclosed construction noise ruined stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Clean; well-located.
Cons: Construction in hotels is inevitable but start should always be late morning if power tools are used. Adjacent rooms should be unoccupied.
Location: Stanford, Menlo Park.
Checked in late night. Woken by loud, continuing construction noise in adjacent room at 8AM. Power drill, power saw and hammering. Eventually called front desk and said noise needed to stop or we should receive a refund. Manager called back, said they would move construction elsewhere for a few hours. No apology.