Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas Professor

Wonderful hotel for work and play!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Wonderful room layout.
Cons: Nothing -- all was great!
Location: Great restaurants!
I was in the area for work so I needed a hotel that will accommodate multiple hours "in room" while still providing a sense of fun. This was it. The Standford Park Hotel was extremely comfortable, providing a productive work environment. At the same time, I was literally minutes from great restaurants in Palo Alto. I stayed here three nights! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: We liked it all
Location: Convenient to Stanford medical center, campus, and shopping
Hotel has a car and a staff of accommodating drivers that will deliver and pickup guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Stanford

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Awesome hotel. Great restaurant/bar with outdoor patio option. Less than a mile to Stanford or downtown Palo Alto. Commuter train goes by on the north side, so staying on the south side of the hotel may be quieter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very convenient and comfortable pleasant helpful staff . The dinner was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Cal

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This was a great hotel for my husband and I and our two teenagers. Very professional staff, beautiful facilities, lots of charm. Convenient to shopping and Stanford University. Will stay here again on our next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Comfort and joy!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful facilities, wonderful staff, very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Definitely not worth the exuberant price I paid

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It's close to the mall.
Cons: Please see the above - this hotel is what would be expected for a 2.5 or 3 star hotel, but not 4.
Location: It's right alongside the railroad tracks and walking distance to the Stanford mall.
The hotel is located directly along side train tracks. I could hear the loud train whistle every 10-20minutes and the entire room would shake. Needless to say, I didn't get any sleep. The outlet in the vanity area also has an LED light that turns on when the lights are turned off which makes the entire room light up - make sure you bring something to cover your eyes when you sleep, otherwise plan on staying wide awake (if you can manage to sleep through the train). To top it off, the bathtub and shower were not cleaned. There were gross hairs which I took pictures of, all along the bottom of the tub. After I let the hotel know of the cleanliness issue, they let me know there is nothing they can do since I booked the hotel through Expedia. Also, if you need to go anywhere, make sure you let them know 30minutes in advance so they can call you a cab. I was late to my seminar because there are no cabs or uber cars in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Webster, MA

Lovely

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: see above. Also, very large rooms.
Cons: Supply more cream and real sugar for coffee!
Location: Close to Stanford, Palo Alto, and great restaurants.
We spent two nights with our three kids to send our son off to Stanford. We'll definitely stay again when we return for his graduation next year. Lovely hotel, nice quiet pool area, free bikes to borrow, and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful hotel near Stanford

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: location, rooms, staff
Cons: food
helpful staff and beautiful hotel. I loved the courtyard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't nickel and fine your guests

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Why offer bottle water only the first day and not the rest?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking time to let me know how our welcome refreshment may be percieved by some of our guests. There is always room for improvement and I will review this with our team. We hope you visit again soon. Patrick