Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Ms. Jeovany was very friendly and professional

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic and the hostess provided excellent service
Cons: The deluxe room was very small and so was the shower. There was major street construction taking place outside my window so I did not get much sleep
Location: Hotel location was perfect and close to all of the colonial area sites
Ms. Jeovany was very friendly and professional. The staff was very attentive to my needs and took care of all of my requirements prior to my arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a pleasant experience at the Hodelpa Hotel. It is close to the Cathedral, the Nuestra Señora de Altagracia Church, the Colón plaza, as well as several gift shops and decent restaurants in the area. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Get a room opposite the front entrance if you want some quiet at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the heart of colonial Santo-Domingo.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located about 30 minutes from the airport by car. It has all the amenities that one should expect. It is in a quiet area. It is a completely modernized small building which contrasts sharply with the neighborhood's old houses. The elevator is small; it can only accommodate 4 adults without luggages. I did interact with a very courteous staff. The food was great if you decide to try room service. I had convenient complimentary breakfast. Free Internet and free parking were included (limited parking space). The surrounding is definitely old and many historical buildings, such as the oldest catholic cathedral in the Americas: Cathedral of Santa Maria la Menor, are just a few feet away. It is located very close to a busy strip of shops selling authentic cultural artistic Dominican products. Driving in the vicinity was very difficult as a lot of streets were closed or severely restricted to motor vehicle traffic because many renovation and "repavement" works were being performed when I visited in the beginning of July 2014. I didn't venture much at night because some of the side streets were not well lit. In general, it's definitely a fine hotel in the heart of Old Santo Domingo. I would stay there again and would recommend friends and family members to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: Right in the middle of Zona Colonial close enough to walk to all attractions and pubs and restauarants
Excellent experience. Right in the middle of Zona Colonila, close to all attractions. Super helpful staff, clean roome, a/c, HOT showers, excellent internet and FANTASTIC breakfast. We will be here next trip for sure. Best we've had in Santo Domingo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel over all

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel is modest but nice ,great location the staff is vey friendly good over all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from New York, NY

Not bad for the price

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Not bad for the price. Breakfast is the same every day, but the restaurant is very good and affordable. The hotel is close to El Conde and other main attractions of the Colonial City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miri from California

Great hotel location, friendly & helpful staff!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location, parking lot, breakfast every morning
Cons: Room cleanliness. Fresh sheets everyday and a floor mopping.
Location: The colonial zone is beautiful, buildings still stand from the 15th century. There is MUCH to see, explore, do and eat in this area. Highly recommende
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has an EXCELLENT location in the Colonial Zone with its own parking lot. With parking VERY hard to come by in this part of town that parking lot is key! Their free every morning continental breakfast was always well prepared, clean and yummy. It had some variety so everyday was not the same. However, Im sure some of the food items were reused that were not consumed the day before, that was not ideal for fruit but no sickness came out of the outcome. It was a way to save money on breakfast meals everyday. Their theme rooms is a huge highlight and makes for a very inviting stay. However, could have been a bit more clean. The bed was made everyday for us however the sheets were never changed. Overall better then any motel stay though. The staff was always very helpful, friendly and kind. They all spoke at least a bit of English so that made things easier. I will definitely be staying in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from New Jersey

Great hotel Staff I always return

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: I guess the rooms could be more updated , but they are pretty good
Location: Lots
This hotel is in a great location. The staff is fantastic, and the food is very good. I have returned here about eight or nine times after staying at many other Santo Domingo hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ali Shabbir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com