Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom imerogli

like this hotel very much!非常喜欢

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good very romantic, the airconditioner is not enough for the big room, so it is a little cold in dec, but it is ok we can bear that. the view and the hotel is beautiful. we walk along the cliff road untill fira, it is all good view all the way. 很喜欢这个酒店,唯一缺点就是我们12月份去的,房间空调有点不给力,房间有点冷,不过瑕不掩瑜,夏天一定很完美。这个酒店的景色还是酒店本身都很好看,从酒店出去,沿着一条悬崖边步行小路,一直可以走到fira,中间经过好多个蓝顶,国家地理那个要从小路上下来去特意找一下。总之沿途都好美~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ana Caldasfrom Belo Horizonte

Férias

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maravilhoso em todos os aspectos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Amazing experience, with an amazing view of the caldera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simonefrom Roma

Un hotel con vedute mozzafiato

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Non si ci sente in un albergo, non di quelli standard con camere uguali e corridoi. Le stanze sono piccole case tipiche, dei veri nidi romantici.
Cons: Wi-fi
Location: La posizione dell'albergo è abbastanza distante da Thira (ma raggiungibile a piedi) Oia, spiagge.Comunque è un'isola grande che necessita di un mezzo.
Questo albergo è capace di farti sentire immerso nel clima di Santorini. Le camere sono piccole dimore con terrazzo privato, dove perdersi tra le vedute di alture mozzafiato, il mare dinnanzi, il susseguirsi di tante casette bianche con gli angoli smussati, tipiche dell'isola. Particolarmente bella e buona la colazione del mattino; su richiesta viene servita sul terrazzo privato; quindi una colazione da gustare in tutta intimità. Vengono serviti caffè, thè, marmellate, burro, pane caldo, frutta fresca, dolci. Insomma un momento da reali! Il personale è preparato, attento e gentile. L'unico neo potrebbero essere gli spazi in camera; trattandosi di casette tipiche dell'isola sono piccole, ma ben suddivise negli spazi: terrazzo indipendente arredato con lettini, sedie, ombrellone, tavolino, illuminazione; all'interno vi è l ingresso con frigo, aria condizionata, tv, camera da letto, bagno (quest'ultimo con soffitto un po' troppo basso).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melvinfrom Singapore

Nice views and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The view was excellent. The rooms are in nice dug out caves and nicely decorated. Nice terraces. Hotel staff are friendly. Ilieas (pardon my spelling) is very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreina

Vista meravigliosa e impagabile

Posted Oct 4, 2013
L'albergo si triova in una posizione stupenda e dalla vista impagabile. Tuttavia le camere necessitano di ristrutturazione e non sono totalmente differenti da come mostrato nelle foto. Il personale è molto cortese e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wales, UK

Alexander Villas - A great week in Santorini

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: (see above)
Cons: I can't really think of anything...
Location: A visit to Oia, Fira for shopping and a trip to the volcano, a trip to the wine museum and the donkey brewery that's in walking distance was fun.
Our "villa"/room faced the caldera. The view is absolutely stunning. We arrived at night and I was speechless when I saw it in daylight. The staff are the most attentive, friendly and helpful (without being in "your face"). Our room was next to a relatively busy footpath which meant that occasionally, some less considerate tourists would be a little noisy (which didn't bother me but may be relevant to some - particularly in high season). The room is equipped with a fridge, small aircon, TV and WiFi. The bedroom is elevated (above the bathroom) which means it can be quite warm and the aircon may struggle a little to keep it cool. But I happily sacrificed a little bit of sleep for probably my best ever holiday. The breakfast was lovely (greek yoghurt, fresh fruit, buns, jams, cake, coffee/tea), the pool was great, the location of the village is nice too with plenty of good restaurants to choose from (avoid Estia though!). Fira is in walking distance (~20 minutes). Overall I loved it and highly recommend it to couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kayfrom Manchester, UK

Simply amazing !

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: The stunning views and the location
Cons: Coffee/tea served in the breakfast are not hot enough, hot water supply in the shower not so constant, but they don't bother me much !
Location: Peaceful neighborhood suitable for relaxing. Good assess to nearby restaurants,convenient stores,car rental agencies and parking. 15mins walk to Thira
Just came back from Santorini last week. It has been a smart choice to stay at Imerovigli, and indeed a lucky one to have got the last minute deal from Alexander Villas. Despite worrying about some bad reviews of the hotel, I'm glad that I've given it a try. Our stay eventually turned out to be the most pleasant one among all our trips in Europe. I've noted that some people have complained about the difficulty in finding the reception of Alexander Villas. Well my advise is, ask the hotel for a pick up service as I did. For 10 Euros you really save all the hassles, plus they help carrying your luggages ! Upon arriving, the manager carried our luggages and escorted us to our room. We were allocated a room with an infinity pool right in front, just like a private pool to us! Also we were given a bottle of complimentary champagne. We love our room so much that we rather spent most of our afternoons by the pool, overlooking the jaw-dropped stunning views of the volcano and cliffs. If it wasn't so cold at night, we would have spent our time chilling at the patio every night. Seriously we'll never get bored of the views, they're simply amazing! The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is good, with convenient stores, restaurants and car rental companies just nearby, and it's only 15minutes walk to Thira. Despite some tiny flaws, overall we enjoyed our stay. It is indeed a memorable trip and we wished we have stayed longer !