Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Our base for our stay in London

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Access to the train station, accommodation was family friendly, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast provided was excellent
Cons: Limited parking is available, first in best dressed, if needed. This is not easy to rectify given the location and surrounds
Location: Everything is available nearby in Slough, on the other side of the railway station
Overall a positive experience for our stay, which was our base in London. The accommodation is so close to Slough railway station, and London has such a comprehensive railway system, it would be a shame not to take advantage of it. The staff were always friendly and they were helpful if and when you needed help or advice. The breakfast provided was also excellent. Only issue is the limited parking, but we didn't need a car while we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Prefer to forget

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Parking
Thank goodness we were only there two nights and not longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kev from Kent

Mostly all fine

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Car Parking arrangements
mostly all fine but there should be signs directing you from the access roads to the entrance of the hotel as we drove up and down a few times and found we needed to go down a dead end road to find it. Drove in the car park to find it full (very few spaces anyway considering the size of the hotel) Then had aggravation trying to get out of the car park again because of the barrier. Not very happy about leaving car at the train station instead especially as it was hassle getting an all night ticket and it cost another £8.60 ish to boot. Hotel itself was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice simple and clean hotel conveniently located

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: I was not given an exit code to the car park nor told I needed one so when I was leaving it was problematic.
Very pleasant. Nice hotel, enjoyed peaceful nights rest. Bit of an issue getting out of the car park as a code was required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Vancouver, Canada

Clean room, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: good location,clean. helpful staff
Cons: maybe a hot tub after a long flt. and long walking tours.
Location: Train into Windsor close.
Had an overnight with 3, 15 yr olds. We toured Windsor prior to heading into London. The hotel is located close to trains. Our room was quiet. The beds were comfy and the bathroom modern. We enjoyed our breakfast and would return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ottawa, Canada

Overnight before flight

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Easy drive to heathrow in the morning.
Cons: Parking is an issue as there are so few spots for the size ! Therefore, you just have to hope there is parking if you need it!!!!!
Location: Not applicable
Just 1 overnight before catching flight at heathrow. Very convenient to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by twinmummy from Wirral

A pleasing stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: A milk free diet was accommodated. - Thank you holiday inn.
Cons: The beds main bed and pull out bed were not comfortable.
Location: Very handy for the railway and bus station and close to the shopping area.
The main issue the let the hotel down was the pull out sofa bed was not comfortable as you could feel all the slats and the main bed gave us bad backs. Staff did help with regards to my children being milk free which was great, soya milk and free from marg was given to us, this was much appreciated. Room was clean and we had a room not facing the railway station which was blessing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel, but park early!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and nice breakfast.
Cons: PARKING !!!!!!
Location: Right next to Slough rail station, easy access to London and Windsor, isn't but a 10 min train ride and well worth the visit.
Booked this from the USA months in advance, never had any issues with Holiday Inn or Express, so I didn't expect any here. Sadly they have a very friendly staff and very good hotel, as far comfort and hotel amenities, but they have a very terrible parking situation. The hotel I'm guessing is fairly new and was built in a very restrictive area, so they had enough parking for approximately 15 cars!!! If you got there and couldn't find a space, you are out of luck. They do offer to go and park next door in the railway station parking, but it's almost 12 pounds to park and they won't reimburse you. So sadly, a great hotel is let down, by this very annoying inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by N from Nottm

In the middle of a housing estate & train st

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean sheets
Cons: Picked up and moved
Location: Not nice surrounding at all. Asked where to eat locally and was directed back to Windsor. Only 26 raking spaces. Paid to say at train Station, £11.40
The staff were ok, however in the middle of a housing estate & train st was off putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Mansfield

clean and tidy hotel. Good value base for Windsor

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Good Value, clean and tidy.
Cons: Breakfast was of low quality (fruit juice watered down, low quality beans and sausages)
Location: Slough is slough! Nothing fantastic, but a good base for attractions. Pizza express close by for Tesco Voucher users and Tesco is very close by.
This hotel is a good base for LEGOLAND and Windsor Castle etc. Family room adequate size, breakfast was OK, good selection and more than enough to fill your tummies for a big day ahead. We slept well, clean and tidy and welcoming staff. For the money we paid, no complaints at all.