Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

When we found it, a more than acceptable hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Polite helpful staff. Clean, large, well appointed rooms, comfortable bed. Nice touch providing ear plugs - though we didn't need them. Free wifi.
Cons: Position of air con control unit - difficult to read unless in a wheel chair. (Ask for the moon!) - bigger car park.
Location: Very handy for the station. Not obvious if there's anything worth doing nearby, we weren't looking for that.
Hidden away, so make sure you download a map or have good sat nav. Only stayed Sat. night so can't comment on mid week, but (very) nearby trains stopped running about 10.00 pm and didn't start until about 10.00 am - would expect much earlier during working week. Staff very polite and helpful. Hotel clean, well appointed - much better than 2 other nearby smaller ones we've stayed in recently. Room spacious, clean, well maintained. Nice touch with the bathroom/toilet door - find out for yourself! Breakfast times generous enough so you don't feel rushed. Selection of food good, well enough presented and plenty of space to eat. Car park was cramped, but we got in - just! Would be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom plymouth

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and cleanses
Cons: I don't there would be anything
Location: .location easy to get to. Lovely big tesco in walking distance and train station next door so easy to get train and get to tubes easy
Staff were very friendly and helpful . I arrived early before check in due to thorpe park being closed . The member of staff was very helpful and with her help was able to book in there and then. Room was lovely and clean so was the hotel. I would tell all my freinds and family about this hotel 10/10 Mrs T Dennis :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Great location next to train station

Posted Nov 4, 2014
We booked a family room here to combine a visit to London & Legoland the following day. The location is excellent, situated next to the train station - just a 45 mins ride into Paddington station. The room wasn't massive but suited us for one night. The bed was not at all comfortable - very hard & only one pillow disappointing, glad it was it only for one night! Very impressed with the huge choice for breakfast - it was very busy and staff were constantly re-stocking. Overall very impressed & wouldn't hesitate to stay again - bargain stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Amazing value - spotless and lovely room.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
This is the second time we stayed - this time for one night to go to Legoland. Lots of families and yes breakfast is busy between 8-9 but it is the same in every hotel! Such a great price, free parking (if you can get a space which we always have managed to). Perfect location next to the train station - then 15 min train into Paddington. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Stay was pleasant. Breakfast included. Room was comfortable and met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the train to London, Windsor Castle, and Legoland.
We have all heard about location, location. This hotel is great for staying outside London for a more affordable price with great access to an EXPRESS train to and from London. Helpful friendly staff, and great breakfast to start your day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, close to railway station.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Convenience to railway station.
Cons: Room had stale smell.
Location: You need your sat Nav to find the hotel if coming by car.
Noise from trains and air conditioning was just about bearable. Light sleepers may not approve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Windsor Palace

Posted Oct 1, 2014
It was super easy to get to Windsor Palace and train station is so close. Our room was facing the train tracks but they didn't disturb us. Easy to take bus 75/76 back to Heathrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom liverpool

Holiday inn Slough Review

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location , reasonable price
Cons: Service
Location: Legoland and windsor castle
Couple of issues Parking facility is limited, could not find parking. So don't consider this free. Room was small for family for 4, no fridge in room Breakfast is okay not the best. No bacon or mushroom.. On arrival there was no shampoo/ body wash when I wanted to call reception the phone line was dead. I contacted them in the morning as I checked in late. I found that there were only 2 cups for family of 4, I asked housekeeping staff who delivered me the shampoo to get me 2 additional cups so was rude enough to tell me to get it myself from the dining area downstairs. Poor service would not recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Location is good.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We stayed there for our visit to legoland and our son Ayaan was very happy. We were bit worried about parking apart from that the staff was very friendly.