Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 奈良

ロンドンから30分ほど郊外の隠れ家的ホテル

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: 家族づれの利用者がおおく、気楽な雰囲気がいいです。朝食もバイキング形式で美味しかったです。
Cons: 部屋ばきのスリッパが欲しいですね。冷蔵庫があればもっとたすかりますが・・・。
Location: 電車で一駅でウインザーに行けます(駅で往復キップが買えます)。ウインザーの街ではほぼ何でも揃います。 ウインザー城も見ごたえあり。また、40分ほどのテムズ川遊覧船もよかったです。
宿泊費は朝食付きで、とてもリーズナブル。近くに24時間の巨大スーパーマーケットあり。 二回利用しましたが、快適でした。オフロシャワーのみ。バスタブは有りませんがお湯の出はとてもよかったです。ハンドソープや全身シャンプーもありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville

convenient for Heathrow and Leggoland

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Odd room with a large open space that presumably had furniture in it at one time but had been removed... Also we had a room that had internal doors adjoining to another room and there was no barrier to sound between the two. Another family was in the other room and we could hear every word they said and very clearly hear their tv even though it was not overly loud and they were using normal voices. Fortunately it was just an overnight stay for us so we didn't ask to be moved. Convenient for Heathrow - 16 minutes without traffic - well signposted as soon as you get onto the motorway. Good breakfast overall - only complaint - only instant coffee. Come on Holiday Inn - more people drink coffee than tea nowadays and instant coffee is the pits. It would be very easy and inexpensive to install a coffee machine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

uncomfortable stay

Posted Mar 29, 2015
aprediate it so much for the friendly & helpful staff you can hear next rooms toilet door slammed all the time room is not sound proof-you can hear people talking& laughing early morning like 02.00-04.00 you'll expect that there is a parking available,when you payed it says free breakfast & parking but disapointed when i got there for i payed £65 and have to park and pay for parking outside hotel's location is nit very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to heathrow

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Everything fine, some railway noise (next door) Will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading

Good Hotel!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great, comfortable, convenient, simple and straightforward hotel. Right next to the train station and 20 mins into London. Staff were polite, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was as expected - nothing great but perfectly acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Good experience, hotel staff very nice and helpful, close to city centre and next to train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed and Breakfast at a great rate.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Close to family and transport to London. We have stayed here on many occasions, can be busy during peak times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Excellent location for my needs in this area.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Convenient, 'no hassle' stay.
Cons: Breakfast definitely! Maybe some pancakes and muffins and fresh fruit. The same Danish and croissants year after year are boring.
Location: Train station directly into London. Only 3 miles from Windsor.
The only disappointment I had was finding out expedia were offering a much lower daily rate (which they emailed about!) When I called to question I was told my rate could not be changed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Goa/WsM

Hospitality was extremely good

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Nice location adjacent to Slough station and a pleasant stroll to the High St. Staff were very nice ,rooms were small but serviceable altogether a pleasant package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neat hotel with good customer service

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Room service, customer care, location
Cons: Halal food option at breakfast/dinner
Location: Get a train (or a walk of 50 minutes) and see Windsor Castle. If you're Muslim, there are nice mosques nearby.
I stayed at this hotel recently for about 2 weeks. This hotel is next to station so the location was quite convenient for your travel in case you don't rent a car. I read few reviews earlier on TripAdvisor/Expedia about this hotel and complaints about the customer service so I was a bit skeptical. But from day one, I found the staff to be very helpful. Continental breakfast options was very good as well. Proper and regular room service was provided. If I'd have to go to Slough again, I'd not hesitate to stay here again.