Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Good clean hotel. Very reasonable rate, Close to freeway, gas station and McDonald's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Las Vegas, NV

Hotel convenient to family

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and the temperatures in the room was comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast buffet food selection
The accomodations were fine, but there was a sad selection of foods for the breakfast buffet.
2 out of 5
by peterb5027 from Lacombe, AB, Canada

Not all Days Inn are alike

Posted May 22, 2014
We had great experiences over 10 years ago and so selected Days Inn for a overnight stay. Not sure we will do that again. We were not greeted warmly, it was just a "job" to the front desk attendant. English is not a first language and that is not an issue really, but it was hard to understand effectively. A more professional appearance for the morning staff would have been a good idea in my opinion as well. The room was adequate and basic. Acceptable value for the money. Overall not really impressed considering our previous experience with the same brand in another community.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted May 2, 2014
Hard bed, stained coverlet, dirty shower, broken hair dryer. Nice and helpful staff however. Decent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Delta, Utah

First Stay at Days Inn

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Location near I-15
Cons: Have front desk provide you the wifi password at check-in so you don't have to call back later and ask what it is.
We usually get mid level hotels like Hampton Inn or equivalent. Due to sold out hotels due to a college graduation we had to go with a lower tier hotel in a nearby town. We had to leave before breakfast was served so I can't comment on that but the room met expectations, was quiet, and the bed reasonably comfortable. The top bed spread had a few stains but the linens seemed fine. TV was better than many I've had in motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Employees need help.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
On check in I requested a ground level room and was told I couldn't have one because I wasn't handicapped. I can't imagine all of the rooms fill everyday with people who have disabilities. Also the room service people attempted to enter my room several times while I was there in spite of having my do not disturb sign hung outside. Not great service staff at this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not clean and breakfast trays empty

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the pillows new.
Cons: One side of the toaster didn't work, and the carpet could be repaired. Restocking the food would be great!
Our room's bedspreads had stains on them, and there were big dark hairs in our bathroom. The carpet was frayed at the entrance and into the bathroom. When we went down to breakfast with an hour left, there was only 2 apples left and the muffins and bread and bagels were all just about empty. A little disappointing. We never saw them come out and restock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave

Overnight

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very restful...
Cons: breakfast
Location: shopping/Provo close
I was impressed with the room and motel in general...
1 out of 5
by A. Jacson from montana

Dirty bathroom

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very simple. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. And the bathroom was nasty. Urine was all over the floor and toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meems from Northern California

As portrayed with added extras

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice if the breakfast was a complete breakfast rather than just a continental breakfast.
Location: It was somewhat removed from the city of Provo, but not that far to travel. There were food and shopping businesses nearby.
The hotel was as portrayed, but we were very pleasantly surprised to find that it also had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We thought it only had a coffee pot, which we weren't needing. The room had a good amount of space and we didn't feel crowded at all. We enjoyed our multiple day stay.