Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was left over trash in our room from previous occupants and the sheets were stained. A close by room had an alarm clock that went off at midnight and always woke us up. Good view from room and great morning coffee. Very very nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Jackson, TN

Decent, clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location (close to downtown, not a "sketchy" area), friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of our room
Cons: Perhaps more attention could be paid to the cleanliness of the dishes in the room, but that is it
Location: We didn't really do anything nearby, but the location was very convenient to downtown as well as western suburbs. It seemed like a safe location.
My husband and I spent two nights at this hotel. We arrived for late check-in and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean and we really had no complaints. The only thing that wasn't clean was one of the cups in the cupboard. I would stay here again if I were in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Awful-Do not waste your money

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
When I got to the room at midnight, everything looked fine. However, when I pulled back the bed sheet, it was obvious that the bedding had not been changed since the last resident! The sheets were wrinkled and full of body hair! Additionally, the tub and sink were filthy, there was no toilet paper, and the floor had not been vacuum. I spent an hour on the phone with their corporate office, since they don't have any after-hours staff, and all the company would say was that it wasn't their problem. It was even "against their company policy" to transfer my reservation to the Extended Stay location just down the street, even though it was the same company. I paid for a clean room to stay in after a day of travel. When I got there in the middle of the night, I was extremely angry to find that I didn't have a place to sleep. No money was ever refunded. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy, and if Expedia has any corporate integrity, they will stop listing this hotel
2 out of 5
by todd from k.c.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Easy hi way access..close to our destination for the weekend
Location: Minutes from zoo,,restaurants north and south, within 2>3 mles around 20 or so restaurant choices
Fair experience, no cream sugar for coffee,, asked at desk and said she had none,,front lobby only item..cobwebs in bathroom ceiling and kitchen ceiling as well, soda pop like stains on bathroom door.. bed was comfortable,, that was positive..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from St. Louis

Adjust your expectations

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because it was cheap and close to Westport Plaza. These are its best qualities. The fixtures and upholstery were dated and chipped, there were old stains on the comfy chair, and the walls are thin enough that it was not hard to hear my neighbors. Check-in seemed to take forever for no good reason, and make sure you ask for toiletries. But the sheets and bathroom seemed clean and the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by R from Mo

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shower dribbled, refrigerator noisy so I shut if of and then it leaked water. Furnishings were dusty. Coffee maker was cruddy on top. Hair on sheet. Bedspread soiled. Did not like the hotel calling to do a survey before I arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three days for a plumber

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Room was non-smoking but smelled of smoke. Rooms were loud. "Continental breakfast" was a stale bagel . Then when the toilet backed up they said it would take three days to get a plumber. If you want to visit a third world save your money and visit here. The low standard of living will be equaled.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms. Jones from Overland, MO

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Need painting & updated...Rooms smell. Only positive was the room was cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dorothy Oliver-Womack from Kansas City, MO

Close to locations

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good .