Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by R

Bare Bones

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: location was good for me
Location: Trader Joes
This was a bare bones extended stay. 2 forks a couple plates , one sauce pan. Loud refrigerator, slow drain in the tub, no blanket. I asked and got a blanket but they weren't able to provide a frying pan. Pretty crappy all around, but it was cheap. If you book a room here bring everything you'll need …..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from St. Louis

Just okay...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Good location. Convenience store located at entrance.
Cons: The staff could be much more friendly and inviting. Shower heads need to be changed.
Although my stay was just okay, I was very disappointed in the Front Desk staff. They were not friendly at all. The shower was horrible. The water barely dripped out of a shower head that was extremely old. A bit more attention to the cleanliest of rooms should be a priority.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Had an emergency and didn'twant to spend yootoo much money on a hoyrhotel. It was easy quick and clean. The staff was very sweet and helpful even though we camein at 1 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Twyon from St Louis

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Great place to go when you need a small apartment and allows dogs.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I’m happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. As well, I’m glad that we were able to accommodate your pet during your visit. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

equipment in room

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: price but i got what i paid for
Cons: yes a lot
Location: great location
only 1 fork no paper towel now Kleenex never came to room for anything heater did not work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Understaff. There were only dry towels in the room. We asked for other towels & we had to pick up clean towels everyday we stayed instead of being brought to the room. Also, the towels & bed sheets were not clean. The walls were dirty. The tub did not drain properly when taking a shower. The drain was so bad to where the water was at least to our ankles. There was only a less than a half roll of toliet paper in the room, so we ran out before the end of our stay. The staff was somewhat friendly, but couldn't help too much because it was on person working the desk, washing, answering phones, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
had gallons of water on the bathroom floor in the morning from the ceiling.
4 out of 5
by Jillian from St. Louis

Good for the price.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: I got a good price through expedia.
Cons: Cleanliness in the kitchen.
Location: Close to Westport plaza. I recommend the Funny Bone Comedy Club there. Tickets are only $1 online or $5 at the door.
The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. Shampoo was not out but they have it if you ask for it. The kitchenette is my only complaint. The pots and pans had dried food stuck to them and we only had one fork and one knife for my friend and I to share.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms and Thin Walls

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Staff were approachable and helpful.
Cons: Everything - the place is a dump. The rooms could be cleaned and upgraded. Clean/replace the sheets and provide more bedding. Fix the loose locks.
The first room I checked into had not been cleaned. There were hairballs and towels on the floor and no sheets on the bed. The phone was missing. At my request they provided a second room; however, this room wasn't much better. There was no shampoo, lotion, or soap in the bathroom. The toilet was missing the lid. The room smelled stale with cigarette smoke even though it was a "non-smoking" room. The only bedding was a thin fitted sheet over the mattress and a flat sheet. There was hair in the bed and the sheets had dark stains that looked like blood. The door was loose and didn't feel secure. There were kids running and screaming in the room above, at midnight. To their credit, the front desk staff were helpful after their normal business hours had ended, and did what they could to find me a better room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The place felt like a low-rent apartment in a housing project and I did not have a good night.