Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and pleasant
The hotel is lovely and has the most beautiful pool. I would like to have stayed longer. My room was pleasant and comfortable. I enjoyed a couple of really good meals at the onsite restaurant. It was expensive, but comparable to prices elsewhere in the area. My one criticism is that on arrival the staff took details and promised a wake up call, as well as an arrangement for a cab to pick me up for an early morning flight. Fortunately, I double checked just before retiring for the night and found that nothing had been done. The situation was rectified and I received my wake up call and found a cab waiting for me in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a stay over night

Posted Apr 6, 2014
This hotel was just ok. It is very modern if you like that kind of hotel. I like things to look more traditional for where I am staying. There is no beach. but it sits on the ocean and has a nice view of Moorea. The room was huge and very clean. They were quite late for my wake up call. thank goodness I set an alarm. The pool bar closed very early. The restaurant was very expensive more so than usual in Tahiti. And there was a dress code so we just ate in the bar. The service was just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

English

Posted Apr 1, 2014
No English speaking news or other programming. Local tv only.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Centreville VA

So So Hotel in not the greatest location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Fairly nice view if you you get a room facing the ocean. Nice pool and Tiki Bar.
Cons: Need to improve on the transportation options since there is nothing close to the hotel.
Location: Location is terrible
Chose this hotel since we had a layover before going to Bora Bora. Decided to spend a weekend in Papeete just to experience the island and thought this place was the best value based on the reviews of others. The hotel itself seemed fairly well taken care of and the rooms were up to date and well furnished. the location of the hotel is not the greatest - there is virtually nothing nearby so you are pretty much captive. Food and drinks in the hotel are very expensive. There are a number of food trucks (Roulettes) within walking distance so that helped to keep our expenses down a bit. Hotel staff seemed pleasant for the most part although there was one woman at the front desk which was not accommodating at all and even seemed a bit rude. If you are heading here for a quick stop over before moving on to you next destination then this place is OK but any more than a night is just not worth the price - this is no destination resort...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tahiti hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Liked the room and location
Location: Right by the sea but you would need a car to do anything else. Nice water gardens plus beaches on the road heading round the coast.
Nice hotel right by the sea so try and get a sea view apartment. Nice looking infinity pool though didn't get to use it because it rained. Helpful staff . Food expensive though that probably applies to most of Tahiti but would probably recommend eating off site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Kansas city

A great place at a reasonable price

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: An excellent choice for a stay in Papeete.
Cons: More lounges at pool
Location: Near airport
Infinity pool looking at Moorea, excellent restaurant and bar, room was modern and perfect for our use. we would stay there again without question.
3 out of 5
by C & H from Vancouver, BC

Expensive hotel near the ocean.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The infinity pool was very nice. Our room. which did not face the road or the ocean, was very quiet.
Cons: Lock on the door to our suite fell off as we were let in. We were told it would be fixed but it was not, during our 3 day stay.
Location: Nothing nearby to see so would need rental car or taxi.
Our suite was quite nice on first impressions. Onsuite was very large but only had sink and large shower which splashed water all over as it had no door. The toilet was in a room the size of our coffee table at home, in the hall, with the smallest sink we had ever seen. It had a well appointed kitchen, fortunately, as the buffet breakfast was priced at $40 US and the dinners at $60+. Out taxi driver from the airport told us of a nearby grocery store, which we used, as well as a food truck (really a trailer) right across the street which provided us with delicious dinners for about $10 US each. Unless you were a good swimmer the ocean was not good as the bottom was very rocky and there was no beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Location: There is not very much to do close by and it is at 20 Km from Papeetee.
We enjoyed very much a transit room to take a shower before leaving late at night to Los Angeles. This was appreciated.
2 out of 5
by James from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel, but...........

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had a nice pool area.
Cons: The staff didn't seem to know much about anything.
Location: The location is a dump, although the Blue Banana and the local roulettes are worth visiting.
Good things; * Hotel is nice, has a great pool and is clean and tidy * Hotel restaurant was very nice (but very expensive) * Shop over the road for all your requirements (but wine was cheaper at the supermarket about 10 minutes walk away) * The local roulettes - about five or six of them within a 5 minute walk most nights - take your own wine and eat with the locals * The excursions - we did Moorea and the 4x4 trip - both were excellent * The Blue Banana pizza place just down the road Bad things; * You cant use the beach due to "poor water quality"! * Snorkelling was extremely expensive as it required taking a boat out to the reef * The area around the hotel is disgusting - rubbish in the streets and polluted beaches * The lack of snacks available (a cheeseburger cost about NZ$30 as it came from the restaurant and you couldn't get an ice cream)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy from Chicago, IL

Wonderful hotel to stay in prior to our cruise.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: We stayed in a lagoon view room. We were able to have our college aged children share the room with us for a fee.
Cons: Free wifi in the room and continuous air conditioning. Room key had to be in slot for any electricity.
Location: Not really near anything. 15 minute ride from the airport. There were a couple of roulettes within walking distance one evening.
Great infinity pool. Breakfast had many food selections. Breakfast was pricey. Offered fee wifi in the lobby. Room was very clean and comfortable. No guest laundry available.