Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rachel from San Diego, CA

Disappointing stay

Posted May 27, 2014
We booked this hotel because of the jacuzzi tub. When we first checked in they gave us the handicapped room with no tub. We went back and asked to get a room with a tub. We moved to another room that had a nice jacuzzi tub. But later that night when we filled the tub with water the jets did not work. Very disappointing. We did not see a number to call for after hours in the room either. Breakfast was good in the morning. Bed was comfortable to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Torrance, CA

Cute short stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: What I enjoyed: 1. the grounds are SO PRETTY, and 2. the view from our room was great! 3. I didn't notice any odd noises 4. BIG BED
Cons: I do think it needs a deep cleaning, new carpets, new wall paper, and some overall updating- dining room was really old.
Location: It's a great location, you could walk to several other wineries if you couldn't use a car, if you watch my drift.
Wanted 1 night in Temecula for my birthday- decided if I was going to pay almost 200 for a Holiday Inn, I'd much rather spring for a hotel right in the heart of everything. What got me to book: 1. complimentary wine bottle in room 2. complimentary wine tasting for guests 3. breakfast included 4. fireplace in room 5. giant tub for 2 6. vineyard views from your room. What I was hesitant about: The reviews I read about the rooms said everything was really poor quality, moldy, dated, not worth the price, loud rooms, etc.
1 out of 5
by tobu from riverside

Bad

Posted Mar 19, 2014
This place was bad for the price i payed. The hotel looked liked it was so putdayted and the carpet was nasty wires where hanging from my wall. The linin on my bed was old you can see where repars where made on the walls and celing. The desk amd cabents had dings amd scratchs all over them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jack from Los Angeles, CA

Country feel close to the city

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Room and bathroom sizes, jetted and spacious tub, fireplace, patio, ample parking, included breakfast, friendly staff.
Cons: The free WiFi works best in the halls and common areas, but the signal could be improved into the rooms.
Location: Great winery's to sample all around and plenty of shopping near by to stock the nicely sized "mini" fridge in the room.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Churon Winery Inn. Many of the reviews talk about the "dated decor" but in reality, it's part of the country feel and charm of this place. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely spacious and well kept. The staff was more than pleasant and the included breakfast rocked! We'd definitely recommend this place and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Turnbull from San Diego

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Free bottle of wine in your room was well accepted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theobald from Colton, CA

Close to the Winerys

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was Great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rev. Woo from La Jolla, CA

Way over priced.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was no counter space around the sink in the bathroom, no floor mats for the tile floors in the bathroom, and the light switch was on the wall all the way around and behind the bathroom door. Nice, big bathroom though. Good breakfast and friendly staff, but way over priced. Close to most of the wineries and restaurants so I guess that's why all the other hotels in the area were already booked at half the price. All in all: average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chuck from Mesa,Az

Beautiful views

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location in the wine region. Not the best wines at the evening tastings though. Enjoyed the beautiful views each morning from our patio overlooking the vineyards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell from Orange County

tuscany escape

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
first time in Temecula and was very impressed. Hotel was in perfect spot and staff were very friendly- room was ideal, clean and modern but had old school feel to it also- we didnt leave the room first night as it was so cozy and comfortable- beautiful view in am of balloons taking off over the valley- will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lived it. We are a young couple and this place was amazing.