Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianne from Omaha, NE

very close to where I wanted to be in Delft.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: close to the town center and TU Delft.
Location: There are many things to see: The Old Church and the New Church, town hall, the tower of the new church, Vermeer museum, Prinsehof museum and Market.
absolutely wonderful hotel. The hotel staff was wonderful. They were very helpful with our questions. My breakfast was included and was very worth it. Breads, meats, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, eggs, lots of fresh fruit, juice and milk, coffee and tea. I was within 10 minutes of the town center and the TU Delft campus. I had a refrigerator which I used to put bottled water in to get it cold for the next days excursions.
3 out of 5
by Kostas from London

Hotel close to the train station

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: The train station and the city centre are very close.
The bathroom and cleaniness were of an acceptable rate. Apart from that, there was nothing else to give any extra value to the room. The rooms did not have good sound proofing and you could hear the TV from next door. There was a WiFi but you need to pay a considerable amount per day. There was no room service and reception closed very early in the evening. The bathroom toiletries were of low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brigid from Dublin

A gem!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little gem. Very near train station. Room had lovely old beams and that old worlde charm about it. Girl at reception so friendly and helpful. It is also right on the canal. Go and see the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from US

Excellent hotel, needs renovation and updating

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. Room was decent sized especially for in the EU. Comfortable bed and all amenities. Several pieces of furniture showed much wear and there was cracked plaster and an old phone still connected that had the guts removed. Carpet was mismatched patched. The Hotel was clean and no complaints on comfort just worn. Hotel was right on a canal with several good restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from UK

Tiny room, great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was VERY disappointing as downstairs was nicely updated. The room was very small and extremely tired, with string holding the window closed. Staff were helpful and location just a few minutes walk from the main square. Pleasant quiet area. Parking was a 5 min walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jorge L from Annandale,VA

Wonderful stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful Hotel Thank You!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom and Maggy from Ireland

PERFECT!!

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a sweet, quirky little hotel! We just loved it. It actually made us wish we were staying in Delft longer. The staff was one big, friendly, happy family. The canal was just outside our window! Delft is like a miniature Amsterdam. Very quiet and walkable and safe. Vermeer Centre and Delft Factory are must-sees. Day trip from there to the Haag for Gemeente Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Historical building in a great location

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay and explore Delft. Everything is walking distance including the train station where you arrive. The hotel is simple and comfortable. Everything works and is clean. Great value. All rooms overlook the canal. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garvan from Galway, Ireland

Handy Spot

Posted May 22, 2013
A decent spot, near the train station, on a canal in the centre of Delft. Nice old building - apparently it was the town jail a couple of hundred years ago!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to train station but quiet & safe

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location near the train station, quiet and good neighborhood. Room's only mirror is in the bathroom and there was no place to put the suitcases except on the floor, but it was a good value and clean.