Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson Az

1s room had bugs on the counter &window seal

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Bugs on counter&window seal counter also had coffee stains on top &running down leg.there was remains of food&candy on the carpet. When called desk they did not bring up a new key I had to go down my self to pick it up very disappointed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Our first stay in an accessible room was a bit inconvenient because there was no ice machine on our floor, no microwave, and no fridge. Our second stay (1st floor) had all of the above. A hairdryer would have been a nice touch. The hotel is a bit worn, but very clean and conveniently located, and the price is reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
El personal de recepción no es amable. Durante mi estancia no hicieron el servicio de limpieza de la habitación, tuve que bajar a recepción a buscar toallas limpias.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills, but clean and convenient

Posted Mar 31, 2015
It was a pleasant experience at a low price. There were only minor inconveniences, like no iron with the ironing board, no ice machine on our floor, and a noisy bell on the elevator near our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa, AZ

Hotel convient to I 10

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The pool was well heated and clean. The ice machine was working. The front desk staff were A-1 service.
Cons: Room 423 needs a through cleaning. The sheets on the bed were yellowed and worn out. The shower made a high pitched siren noise.
Location: Great central location to I-10...a little far from downtown 7 miles but this hotel seems to be in safe area and parking lot well lighted.
I had stayed at this hotel a little over a year ago, at that time the room was super clean and I had a nice stay. This stay the hotel lobby and my room had a septic tank odor. The room's carpet smelled and under the bed was left over popcorn and other food particals. The TV was covered in dust, we had to clean the screen before use. The sheets on the bed was yellowed and thread bare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted Mar 29, 2015
no hair dryer, knob on the light broke, very low fan speed, basically an old room?
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The most disgusting hotel inhave ever been in.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Disgusting place. DO NOT STAY HERE!! The entire property is in disrepair and not worth staying in even if it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Flatters to Deceive...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Flat screen TV
Cons: Pretty much everything...
From the exterior, looks in good order, with fresh modern paint colors & signage. On arrival, tile in reception dirty, cracked & tatty. Had elevator which was in use, so took stairs. Stairway filthy & looked like it was rarely cleaned, mopped or repaired. We were on second floor which was a bit smelly, & the carpet could have done with a shampoo even though it was not too old. Our room smelt of mildew, which was caused by the smelly a/c-heating unit. I couldn't switch it off so i unplugged it. Ventilated room, ok. EntryHall light was out, tub was clogged with soap scum on surround. Mold & poor caulk job added to the effect Bathroom floor was dirty. Carpet by vanity sink had dark black marks & grime on carpet which looked awful. The mirror in the room was smeary, the window & sill dirty with previous users chocolate buttons on sill & melted on the smelly a/c-heating unit. Empty plastic soda bottle behind bedside table along with dust & more chocolate buttons. The ceiling had cobwebs & the walls were dirty. Boot scuff, hand prints, smears, & food & drink. They either need washing down or repainting. The beds were comfy, but one of the beds had a torn sheet with the mattress sheet inside out. the one bed cover had candy or something stuck to it. The picture frames, mirror & headboard were all carrying much dust. There is NO microwave or refrigerator or breakfast.... Staff seemed more interested in smoking outside or chatting with each other or the road/construction yahhos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location good.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Restaurants
Great customer service. Very friendly staff. Very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Everything we needed and great price

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: pet-friendly, location, and price
Cons: Mentioned above.
Location: We were visiting Saguaro National Park with friends.
We like Red Roof for being pet friendly so we always check them out when we plan travel. But I had read some poor reviews for this particular location, and I still took a chance. We always get the upgraded king room for only a few dollars more and perhaps these rooms are maintained at a higher level, but our room had none of the problems other travelers reported. Comfortable bed, nice people in the lobby, decent coffee in the lobby and in the rooms, nice bathroom and fluffy towels...located just right for our needs this trip and half the price of the other chains in the immediate area outside Tucson. Only problem was the banging door right next to our room when the staff entered or exited their private area and elevator. The door needs to be realigned and a closer added to it, to prevent this very loud noise which occurs very frequently in the early morning as the maids go about doing their jobs. I forgot to mention this to the desk when I left so I'm including it here for management to attend to. Otherwise we had a very nice 2 night stay here and would come back again.