Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Dolores from Romford

Hotel Mion

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
lovely family-run hotel, great location, super pool area, easy access to beach, lots of choice for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Famiglia Mion, Hotel Management
Dear Dolores, Thank you very much for your feedback! Famiglia Mion
5 out of 5
by Daniel Eduard from Olivos

Mejor de lo que se aprecia en las fotos.....

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nos quedamos con una excelente impresión del Hotel y de la cordialidad de sus empleados. Tuvimos, asimismo, el placer de conocer y conversar largamente con Roberto Mion, su propietario. Un lugar que cuida hasta el último detalle y, realmente, es impecable. La única mención es que el tamaño del baño resulta un tanto pequeña.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Famiglia Mion, Hotel Management
Querido Señor Daniel Eduard, Muchas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos darle la bienvenida de nuevo. Famiglia Mion
5 out of 5
by Harvey from London England


Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
Avery nice hotel with a beautiful pool set on a well kept clean beach.Staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. Many of the staff spoke excellent English and those that did not always tried to help ( perhaps we should learn Italian). Rooms were very clean, perhaps a little small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Flott hotell med flott beliggenhet

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
Svært trivelige eiere med sterkt eierskap til kvalitet på alt og oppriktig ønske om at gjestene skal trives. Anbefales på det varmeste!
4 out of 5
by Nordengen from norge

God service

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
Meget fornøyd,veldrevet hotel og forutsigbart godt opphold.
5 out of 5
by Anonimo from Milano, Italia

Ottimo per tutti i viaggiatori

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Ottima accoglienza. Professionali ed amichevoli. Ristorante di buona qualità.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöner Badeurlaub

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels
Wir hatten 4 Nächte gebucht! Das Hotel generell ist ein schönes Badehotel mit sehr schönem Strand - und Poolbereich! Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Balkon zur Strassenseite. Das Zimmer war sehr klein, und ist auch schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber sehr sauber. Wir hatten das Pech einer Verbindungstür und einen Nachbar der um 2 Uhr das TV eingeschalten hat und ausserdem schnarchte wie eine Kreissäge, generell sind diese Zimmer eher hellhörig. Es ist auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert ein Zimmer mit Meerblick zu buchen. Wobei man durch die doppelten Balkontüren von der Strasse und der Prommenade nichts hört. Die Halbpension ist auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen, auch wenn der Preis anfangs hoch erscheint. Das Essen ist sensationell gut und die Auswahl und der Service, sowie das Ambiente (auf der Terrasse wird 4 Euro p.P. Servicegebühr verlangt) hervorragend. Die Liegen und Sonnenschirme (sonst 15 Euro p.P.) sind beim Preis der Halbpension ebenfalls inkludiert. Die hoteleigenen Parkplätze (14 Euro p.T.) sind etwas überteuert, denn man kann auch auf der Strasse kostenfrei parken. Achtung an Wochenenden und Feiertagen!
4 out of 5
by isabelle

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Un endroit paradisiaque toujours le même effet après plusieurs séjours la classe. Les propriétaires toujours aussi charmants et accueillants seul bémol prix exhortant du buffet lunch applique même aux enfants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A refined hotel - but with a sting in its tail

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed at the Mion hotel for 7 nights together with my two young daughters. The hotel easily outsmarts its rivals in Silvi; indeed Silvi was disappointingly run-down with decrepit infrastructure and a rather threadbare feel to the amenities... more Scunthorpe rather than San Tropez. I would suggest that 7 nights was too long in Silvi, perhaps a short break to enjoy the hotel, warm Adriatic Sea and nice local pizzerias and Gelateria would have been better; otherwise, there is little else on offer. Mion, on the other hand, is immaculate – beautifully maintained by its family owners and supported by a sophisticated multi-lingual staff. While the room was modestly proportioned, the hotel has a five star feel to it and a high attention to detail with a truly fabulous eating terrace which looks out at an immaculately clean swimming pool and private beach area. We dined twice in the stunningly refined restaurant. The four course meals offered among the finest Italian food we had ever enjoyed with wonderfully prepared seafood complimented by a service that was second to none. So, the Mion is worth sampling for its oasis like luxury in not so nice Silvi. But one sting in the tail. Understandably, the high level and quality of service does not come cheap, and there are a series of surprising surcharges for just about everything. However when I queried that my final bill appeared to overcharge me by around 300 euros, the reaction of the staff was hostile. Fortunately, I had kept a record of my expenditure and when I presented this they demurred and quickly rectified the bill. However, they did this very coldly and offered no apology – and the final goodbye was an uncomfortable awkward affair... not becoming of the level of service I had become accustomed to. Therefore, my overall rating reflects this unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels