Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria

Very nice worm feelings

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This is the 6th or 7th times that I have spent my vacation. I never think to choose another hotel. I feel very smily staff from check in up to check out....thanks for your kindness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prestwick

Short walk to the Cornice and close to most shops

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Short stay but had a great time there hotel was a short from the Cornice and the stroll along the banks and the gardens
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Le Royal good time

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: bars and the service
Great hotel for the money, close to lots of things, has a variety of restaurants and bars on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrow london

Nice hotel in center

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice
Cons: All okay
Location: Supermarket and eating places good
Nothing to complain all okay very friendly staff good room service and cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel let down by reception and room phones

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Room phone handsets should work
We stayed as a group and unfortunately none of the phones in any of the rooms worked, they would only work on the speaker, the battery on the hand set was not holding charge and hence you could not use the handset and often you could not make inter room calls and we would have to go to the other rooms which was inconvenient to say the least. Would have given hotel facilities a 5 rating if not for this. The reception staff let down all other staff who were excellent and friendly, would have given hotel staff 5 rating if not for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abu Dhabi visit

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Good amenities and facilities with excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing specific about the hotel
Location: The location of the hotel was okay but you did need to use the shuttle bus to get to various facilities due to the heat.
We had an enjoyable stay at le Meridian Hotel in Abu Dhabi. The hotel was quite luxurious relative to hotels that we had been staying in as part of our trip to Europe so it was a pleasant surprise to see how opulent the hotel was. The staff were very attentive to your needs and very helpful if further assistance was required. The shuttle bus also allowed us to be able to commute between different locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cairo-egypt

My best hotel always

Posted Apr 19, 2016
From a trip to trip during last three years,this hotel stay the best choice between all other hotels in the UAE ,which I had tried.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tayside

Very nice comfortable downtown hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness Friendly Staff Comfortable Room Approx 30 mins from International Airport. Nice Pool. Plenty Taxis
Cons: Turn down service Breakfast is expensive per person
Location: Reasonably situated for Malls, Beaches and other Hotels. Ferrari World, New Mosque, International Airport all about 30 mins away.
All Staff were very friendly and helpful,Room was very comfortable but no turn down service at night. Beach facilities are available but at a cost of approx £10 pp Pool facilities are good. Can be noisy during the night when the night club finishes. Panoramic rotating Restaurant and bar definitely worth a visit. Overall very good experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful from Arabic manager put extra charges

Posted Apr 10, 2016
They charge extra bills from lady saloon while I am traveling alone Have to pay because this Arabic manger make a film for me that I have to pay 1750 derhms I try to speak or contact senior manager he not let me do so nir there are any way to reach senior manger really very bad situation Hope this massage reach police or senior management at Least Royal Merridian hotel Abu Dhabi Courniche Very disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Good Location

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Firmer pillows in the room. Too Soft!
Location: Only there a short time so we did not get a chance to explore the area much around the hotel.
2 night stay. We did the Big Bus Tour and the meeting point (Corniche) was only 6 minute walk from the hotel. Don't do the tour on a Friday as we did, as a number of the stops were closed due to prayer day!