Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yarm england

Nice accomidation and good safari

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Great experience the only negative was that for the price we paid we would have expected a bit more Special attention . For example it seemed like it was a bother for the staff to make a pot of tea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location,location, location, knowledge and caring of our ranger, excellent service
fabulous! Want to come back again and stay longer, Ranger Greg is the best.
5 out of 5
by chaowei

Worth your money, really.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Where should I begin, everything was amazing. From the game to the service, my mom and I were amazed by the thorough consideration and service there. You are ACTUALLY taken care of very well there. The tent was amazing. Even though we didn't get much sleep from the animals chatting at night and lion soaring 6km away, but hey that was what we went for and love it! They also planned 2 games for you morning and evening. It was such a fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful location set in the heart of the park

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great food, friendly staff,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Once in the park you don't need other things to do, the days are spent on safari rides, animal watching, eating and drinking
Great safari rides in a very natural environment, excellent food, just a great overall experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Elephants came up to the verandah

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Faultless blending of historical authenticity with modern comforts.
Cons: Nothing. There was some wi-fi reception in the main lodge but it was a joy to be free of the intrusion of technology. No telephones, television, news.
Location: Glorious. lush hills covered in fynbos shrubs, acacia, euphorbia. Great sweeping views and huge African skies. The stars were almost overpowering.
An almost flawless establishment. Eleven thatched permanent tents perched above an authentic old farmstead, now exquisitely restored with atmospheric old prints, lanterns, rugs. Zebra, hartebeest, ostriches came down from the rolling hills to the waterhole beneath the verandah--where extraordinary food was served throughout the day. A hearty breakfast after the morning drive; a light lunch of homemade delicacies and a rainbow of fruit; high tea with scones. Dinner was served on solid mahogany tables in a warren of rooms lit entirely by candles. The beds were huge, with comforting hot water bottles; his-and-hers basins in a well-equipped bathroom to the rear of the tents; everything spotless. A simple but sophisticated update of the safaris of yesteryear with every need catered for. The drives were run by friendly and sympathetic guides with boundless knowledge of the park and respect for all the creatures we met. I cannot recommend Gorah Elephant Camp highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Jon Sears from USA

Stunning

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
First class service
1 out of 5
by Mike & Mina O'Shea from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Uniquely Memorable Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
From the time we first arrived at Gorah, we knew this would be an unforgettable experience, and were not disappointed. The lodge, tent, locale, staff, cuisine and service were all first rate. That is to say nothing of the experience at the Gorah Camp, where your neighbors are native elephants and wild animals, and the twice-a-day safaris, with interesting ‘ranger’ guides such as Devon, who was so knowledgeable and personable. Making friends with the other visitors as well added to overall experience. The many photos we took will make this adventure a lasting experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unvergessliches Safari Erlebnis

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Es hätte nicht schöner sein können. Schon beim Frühstück sieht man bereits mehr Tiere direkt am Wasserloch vor der Terrasse als im öffentlich zugänglichen Teil des Parks. Highlight waren die 3-4 stündigen Game Drives. Unser Ranger Marco war einfach nur top und hat ein AAA Ratlng verdient! Jederzeit gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
by Alexandre

Inesquecível

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lugar maravilhoso