Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: location,location, location, knowledge and caring of our ranger, excellent service
fabulous! Want to come back again and stay longer, Ranger Greg is the best.
5 out of 5
by chaowei

Worth your money, really.

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Where should I begin, everything was amazing. From the game to the service, my mom and I were amazed by the thorough consideration and service there. You are ACTUALLY taken care of very well there. The tent was amazing. Even though we didn't get much sleep from the animals chatting at night and lion soaring 6km away, but hey that was what we went for and love it! They also planned 2 games for you morning and evening. It was such a fantastic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful location set in the heart of the park

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Great food, friendly staff,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Once in the park you don't need other things to do, the days are spent on safari rides, animal watching, eating and drinking
Great safari rides in a very natural environment, excellent food, just a great overall experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford

Elephants came up to the verandah

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Faultless blending of historical authenticity with modern comforts.
Cons: Nothing. There was some wi-fi reception in the main lodge but it was a joy to be free of the intrusion of technology. No telephones, television, news.
Location: Glorious. lush hills covered in fynbos shrubs, acacia, euphorbia. Great sweeping views and huge African skies. The stars were almost overpowering.
An almost flawless establishment. Eleven thatched permanent tents perched above an authentic old farmstead, now exquisitely restored with atmospheric old prints, lanterns, rugs. Zebra, hartebeest, ostriches came down from the rolling hills to the waterhole beneath the verandah--where extraordinary food was served throughout the day. A hearty breakfast after the morning drive; a light lunch of homemade delicacies and a rainbow of fruit; high tea with scones. Dinner was served on solid mahogany tables in a warren of rooms lit entirely by candles. The beds were huge, with comforting hot water bottles; his-and-hers basins in a well-equipped bathroom to the rear of the tents; everything spotless. A simple but sophisticated update of the safaris of yesteryear with every need catered for. The drives were run by friendly and sympathetic guides with boundless knowledge of the park and respect for all the creatures we met. I cannot recommend Gorah Elephant Camp highly enough.
5 out of 5
by Jon Sears from USA

Stunning

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
First class service
1 out of 5
by Mike & Mina O'Shea from Phoenix, AZ, USA

Uniquely Memorable Experience

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels
From the time we first arrived at Gorah, we knew this would be an unforgettable experience, and were not disappointed. The lodge, tent, locale, staff, cuisine and service were all first rate. That is to say nothing of the experience at the Gorah Camp, where your neighbors are native elephants and wild animals, and the twice-a-day safaris, with interesting ‘ranger’ guides such as Devon, who was so knowledgeable and personable. Making friends with the other visitors as well added to overall experience. The many photos we took will make this adventure a lasting experience.
2 out of 5
by Dr. Marina

Total überteuertes Zeltcamp

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Preis-Leistung in keiner Relation. Kaltes Zelt ohne Aussicht (Nr. 8), nachts quietscher Generator, mittelmäßiges Essen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles top!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
diese Lodge ist traumhaft schön und jeden Franken wert!!
5 out of 5
by Mats

Fantastisk helhetsupplevlse

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk upplevelse med bar och intressanta game drives och ett vattenhål ca 30 meter från huvudhusets veranda där vi under av dagarna vi var där hade mer än 30 elefanter, lika många zebror och ett antal vattenbuffalos på besök