Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Great hotel near the Taj Mahal

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Ambience, grounds, service
Cons: The fitness area. It was fine but I suppose they could improve a bit.
Location: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort
Having arrived at 10PM and leaving at 8AM the next morning, I was not able to fully appreciate this wonderful hotel. The pool area, the grounds and the overall ambience is fantastic. Service is impeccable and the breakfast is good. Overall, a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Celine D.

Très chouette séjour à Agra

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Ebookers
Seulement une nuit à Agra et le Trident était comme un havre de paix... Personnel au petit soin. Seul bémol le wifi qui était payant!
5 out of 5
by Nellie from New York City

A surprisingly pleasant experience

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Trident is a great hotel. An extremely friendly and professional staff, very comfortable rooms, and a fabulous restaurant. It's offers a quiet reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Agra. They have a no tipping policy -- very refreshing in a country where at every step you are being hustled for cash. I stayed at Hyatt Regency and Hilton in other cities on this trip to India, but Trident was by far my favorite.
5 out of 5
by Karun B.

Great family trip to Tajmahal

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Very convenient location to Tajmahal, excellent amenities and great customer service. We had two rooms, and needed to checkout at 12 but they let us use one room until 5 pm for my parents and kids. We all went to Tajmahal in the morning and after returning at 1, my parents and kids were tired. So they let my parents and kids stay in the room while me and my wife went to Agra Fort. The kids club was excellent and my kids loved it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tajmahal it is a bit on the expensive side compared to other Indian hotels in the area but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Clare from London

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and exceptional service by all staff - particularly Tarang and Rohit. They made us feel incredibly welcome and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable and easy as possible. Very relaxing ambience, away from hectic Agra life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Would Stay Again.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Trident offers a lush green grass lawn, swimming pool, and air conditioned lobby. There is a lounge bar, a restaurant, and even a bookstore/gift shop The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is kind and accommodating. I had a wonderful stay and would recommend Trident Agra highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxing after a hot dusty day out. The pool was lovely, staff were helpful. It was useful to be able to buy our ticket to the Taj.
Cons: Food and drinks were pricey, also the charges for the hotel cars were massively inflated.
Location: We went to the baby Taj and the Fort in the late afternoon then got up early to get to the Taj for sunrise which was well worth doing.
We stayed 1 night at the Trident, it was peaceful and relaxing with beautiful green gardens, it was really nice to return to after the chaos of Agra. Staff were all very helpful. It is well placed for the Taj, just a few minutes on an auto, which are to be found right outside the hotel gates. The only down side really was that it did feel quite expensive - meals and drinks were pricey! and although the food was nice it wasn't anything out of the ordinary ( we ate from the bar snacks menu as we didn't want a huge a la carte meal ). We would return to this hotel, but I can't imagine that we would want to be in Agra again. The monuments are fabulous - we went to the fort, the Taj and the baby Taj - but other than that there is little to recommend the city.
5 out of 5
by Karun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mukund from annandale

Very good

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very good experiance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels