Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clare from London

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and exceptional service by all staff - particularly Tarang and Rohit. They made us feel incredibly welcome and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable and easy as possible. Very relaxing ambience, away from hectic Agra life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Would Stay Again.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Trident offers a lush green grass lawn, swimming pool, and air conditioned lobby. There is a lounge bar, a restaurant, and even a bookstore/gift shop The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is kind and accommodating. I had a wonderful stay and would recommend Trident Agra highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxing after a hot dusty day out. The pool was lovely, staff were helpful. It was useful to be able to buy our ticket to the Taj.
Cons: Food and drinks were pricey, also the charges for the hotel cars were massively inflated.
Location: We went to the baby Taj and the Fort in the late afternoon then got up early to get to the Taj for sunrise which was well worth doing.
We stayed 1 night at the Trident, it was peaceful and relaxing with beautiful green gardens, it was really nice to return to after the chaos of Agra. Staff were all very helpful. It is well placed for the Taj, just a few minutes on an auto, which are to be found right outside the hotel gates. The only down side really was that it did feel quite expensive - meals and drinks were pricey! and although the food was nice it wasn't anything out of the ordinary ( we ate from the bar snacks menu as we didn't want a huge a la carte meal ). We would return to this hotel, but I can't imagine that we would want to be in Agra again. The monuments are fabulous - we went to the fort, the Taj and the baby Taj - but other than that there is little to recommend the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mukund from annandale

Very good

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very good experiance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meena from Dubai

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Exceptional service and hospitality by each and every staff. The hotel exudes an ambience of serenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz&Rich from UK

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: It's very warm welcome and high standards.
Top marks for this hotel, what a great place to stay in Agra. Restaurant food was very good, staff couldn't do enough to please. Hotel beautifully maintained, pristine pool, would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathy from Adelaide, Australia

Beautiful, clean and quiet.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff very informative on check in.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Few minutes drive to the Taj Mahal.
Unfortunately just one night stay here. We were not able to take advantage of the beautiful pool. Lovely garden surrounds in an otherwise hectic city. Close to the Taj Mahal. Bathrooms lovely and clean, great shower. The best hotel we have stayed in India so far.