Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
On arrival I could see the property was looking very tired and needed substantial updating.The receptionist however was charming and very helpful !
4 out of 5
by xavier

nice

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Past Glory

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are now tired looking and in need of modernising, air conditioning would be welcome. The restaurant continues to be the showpiece of the hotel and continues to serve interesting and well developed menus, with a balanced wine list. Worth the stay for the restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed, should fo stayed in a budget hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is over priced. Beds are not comnfortable and there is no way to hang the shower head to take a shower. Arriving very tired at 20:50pm the kitchen closed at 21:00 so I went without food as I wished to freshen up first. Asked if I wanted breakfast in the morning then I had to select from a list exactly what I wanted. Again I refused as I have no idea what I want to eat in the morning until I wake up. Took a long time to find the hotel as there are no signs out side of the hotel and it is poorly lit.
5 out of 5
by Graham from Northumberland

Excellent. Bags of ambience and superb food !

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times and are never disappointed. Although there is no spa or pool, the peaceful setting, wonderful staff, attention to detail and superb restaurant more than make up for it. The fact that it is still a family run business shines through in the enthusiasm and helpfulness of the staff here. Excellent value for money in our opinion, oh and make sure you save yourself for dinner, which is an experience not to be missed !
5 out of 5
by KRK from Houston TX

Beautiful chateau in quiet French farming area

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, updated chateau surrounded by several acres of grounds with small lake, large trees, in the agricultural wetlands area of Flanders. Located at the edge of the town of Aire sur la Lys, which is not typical tourist destination, yet still has centuries old architecture. Gourmet quality restaurant, and there are several excellent neighborhood restaurants with moderate prices in the area as well, that use the local produce. Centrally located to Calais, Lille, and the Medieval hilltop town of Cassel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near to wine wholesaler

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice hotel nice location - water not hot in room , hand held shower iin bath and kettle didn't work, but overall a pleasant hotel. Food excellent . ..
3 out of 5
by chenesvert from uk

regular occasional visit

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
we have been travelling to Trois Mousquetaires for several years. still good --- bur perhaps new owners not as good as before
5 out of 5
by R Annesley

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
the new owners have made a huge improvement
3 out of 5
by Peter from Norfolk, UK

A convenient stopover.

Posted Aug 30, 2012
I think that it is very expensive compared to when I last stayed when it was under a previous owner. The room was fine, but dinner was too much "Nouveau Cuisine" and some items disappointing. We were asked to decide what we wanted for Continental Breakfast at dinner the previous evening and it appeared that cooked meats and cheese, which are usually included,were extra and there appeared to be no fresh fruit except for a fruit salad; we declined to take breakfast.