Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So-so hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Annoying hand-held shower in beat-up tub, dirty drapes, aged decor, weird safe, poorly-equipped kitchen. Helpful staff, good linen service.
3 out of 5
by Joanne from Melbourne

Good choice

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Free Parking
Cons: Mattress, Pillows. Internet.
Location: Walk (quite a bit) to the center. Or drive.
This is the second time I stayed at this hotel, because last year I really liked it. But now... wow, the quality has gone done. bad pillows, bad mattresses, slow to non-existent internet, noisy neighbors. 3rd time ain;t gonna be the charm for me. I'll stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Chattanooga, TN

Great place for a family

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was a great hotel, clean and comfy....thanks!
4 out of 5
by Petter Z from Stockholm

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
The place is 30 min walk away from city center. When you get there however, you really get what you pay for. Nice straff and clean big rooms. A good nights sleep and the opportunity to clean my laundry made me enjoy this place.
3 out of 5
by Matt from Vermont, USA

Will be great, currently not

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels
The facility is lovely - not quite what the photos would have you believe, but good. The problems were that (1) the internet did not work on 1/2 of the hotel (the half we were in) and there was little apology for it - this is a huge deal for travelers today who intend (as we did) to do most of our planning via internet and (2) no air conditioning. The AC was fixed after 1.5 days, but still. Anyway, we'd go back if in the area, but they do need to get up to speed quickly.
2 out of 5
by KW from Melbourne Australia

I would give it a miss

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
I have never known a hotel where the hallways are always dark, they do not have sensor lighting in them, you need to feel around for the light switch and hope you don't accidentally ring the room door bells. Would be funny if it wasn't actually scary and unsafe. Hallways also smell of smoke combined with some kind of cleaning product. It's a bit of a hike into town which is ok for stretching the legs. The garden is really a non event and has 4 story office block next to it that you view from the balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful but will not stay again.
4 out of 5
by Kerry C from Australia

Roomy accommodation

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
While the accommodation is fairly basic, it is spacious and clean. It is a bit out of town and we needed a car. Ones of the nights, there was a lot of noise from other people.the apartment was equipped well.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Manchester, UK

Lousy experience

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Only staying one night
Cons: Poor reception staff,terrible lighting poor quality towels and bedding
Location: Out of Aix
The hotel is soulless and the corridors are dark and the outside resembles a prison or similar institution.The towels are threadbare and for what they charged it was terrible value for money.