Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If nothing else is available.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Room wasn't ready for guest. And priced way too high for what was presented.
Room not ready. No toilet paper or coffee/filter. Bathroom sink needs maintenance. Dirty ceiling fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping and Rest.
To many stairs an oldely person could not stay there! The day we left asked for a receipt they can't print one up instead they send another revcotion to my email. had to go back so they could a receipt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

coziest hotel ever

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My wife and I loved our stay. The staff was friendly enough and made checking in and out super convenient. We love the homey western feel and have never been more cozy in a hotel. Its said that the hotel is haunted, and the antique phone upstairs rings on occasion (though it isn't hooked up.) Regardless, this is magical place to stay, and is less than a minute walk from some of the coolest little shops and breakfast/coffee places. This is our new favorite place to stay in our new favorite little mountain town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy dirty. Cancelled our stay upon entering

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Entered the room to find a dirty filthy bath mat in bathroom. Hotel needs updated completely. Nothing like described. Cancell upon arrival with front desk manager. She said there would be no charge. Took us hours to find another hotel in area. Very much inconvenienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint more than functional bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, and the room was larger than expected. Right in the middle of town with easy access to all shopping and restaurants. Has a rustic and "old west" feel and decor. We liked the old-style bathtub/shower, and while the small wooden sitting chairs certainly fit the decor and theme I was a little worried they would break. There was no comfortable place to sit and lounge in the room (except the bed, I guess) but that isn't what we were there for anyway. You go to Cloudcroft in the summer time to be outside, not inside! Great hotel and I would stay there again and would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Put us in a room a block away from hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Not at all what we expected, when we arrived at 7:00 pm hotel lobby was closed, we had to call number and they gave us a code to get into door to hall where we found envelope with key to a small apartment a block away, The place wasn't really clean but we found a broom and swept. We didn't get any contact till next day when housekeeping came by but didn't clean, just asked if we needed any thing since we were staying for two days. When checking out, I told them about dissatisfaction and they didn't seem to care, they just said that they were booked up, I told them that I had booked in April and this was not what I expected, not what they advertised on their website, Really a let down on our vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff leaves around 5:00 p.m., so if you arrive later, you need a code to enter. I was never able to get on the internet. But, it was quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by gwendolyn

Highly recommend

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Warm, cozy, clean, historic. I even got one of the unlucky interior rooms with no windows and I still loved it. Cloudcroft was a gem.
1 out of 5
by Tom from Cisco, TX

The little hotel that "wasn't"

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
room had no heater, except for a small portable heater. Room very dirty, cob webs in corners. Not kept up very well. Much too expensive for what we got. Toilet seat broken. Very, very, very, very small shower. Stove and Refrigerator were dirty. No cutlery, can opener, cutting board, knifes,etc. Just dishes, silverware and pots and pans. Plan on taking those with you.