Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If nothing else is available.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Centrally located.
Cons: Room wasn't ready for guest. And priced way too high for what was presented.
Room not ready. No toilet paper or coffee/filter. Bathroom sink needs maintenance. Dirty ceiling fans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping and Rest.
To many stairs an oldely person could not stay there! The day we left asked for a receipt they can't print one up instead they send another revcotion to my email. had to go back so they could a receipt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and not worth the money!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room at this hotel for one night because of the location in town for our anniversary. Cloudcroft has one strip of shops and boutiques, and the hotel is right in the middle of them . . . or so we thought. What the website didn't list or show in the photos, is that if the rooms in the main building (the main storefront shown online) are full, the hotel uses an auxiliary building two blocks away. That said, once we got to the room, it had been recently remodeled - new floors, new appliances, looked like new paint as well. However, it was very dirty. The extra linens in the closet looked like they were wadded up and thrown on the floor. Found a dirty, well used ear plug in a mound of dust on my nightstand. And there was enough dust on the fan blades, we didn't dare turn it on. Overall we hoped for a unique stay in a historical building, but received something far worse. Definitely not worth the money. Stay at the country club lodge is our recommendation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Very nasty

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nasty nasty. Housekeeping has no clue how to clean. Checked beds upon entering room. Sheet had a large brown moist circle of gross on it and like scabs on it. Second room was bad nasty. Thick nasty debris behind all furniture. Room not dusted. Coffee n a ziplock bag. No sugar. Coffee cup had handle broke off. No mirror at sink to shave. Small a/c unit barely blew. Hot room. Nasty bath mat. Wood floors and baseboards filthy nasty. Very expensive for such a nasty and hot room. Uncomfortable beds. No nightstand. Not even a box of kleenex. Very disappointed. Wont stay here again ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

coziest hotel ever

Posted Sep 5, 2016
My wife and I loved our stay. The staff was friendly enough and made checking in and out super convenient. We love the homey western feel and have never been more cozy in a hotel. Its said that the hotel is haunted, and the antique phone upstairs rings on occasion (though it isn't hooked up.) Regardless, this is magical place to stay, and is less than a minute walk from some of the coolest little shops and breakfast/coffee places. This is our new favorite place to stay in our new favorite little mountain town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy dirty. Cancelled our stay upon entering

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Entered the room to find a dirty filthy bath mat in bathroom. Hotel needs updated completely. Nothing like described. Cancell upon arrival with front desk manager. She said there would be no charge. Took us hours to find another hotel in area. Very much inconvenienced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint more than functional bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, convenient, and the room was larger than expected. Right in the middle of town with easy access to all shopping and restaurants. Has a rustic and "old west" feel and decor. We liked the old-style bathtub/shower, and while the small wooden sitting chairs certainly fit the decor and theme I was a little worried they would break. There was no comfortable place to sit and lounge in the room (except the bed, I guess) but that isn't what we were there for anyway. You go to Cloudcroft in the summer time to be outside, not inside! Great hotel and I would stay there again and would recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Put us in a room a block away from hotel.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Not at all what we expected, when we arrived at 7:00 pm hotel lobby was closed, we had to call number and they gave us a code to get into door to hall where we found envelope with key to a small apartment a block away, The place wasn't really clean but we found a broom and swept. We didn't get any contact till next day when housekeeping came by but didn't clean, just asked if we needed any thing since we were staying for two days. When checking out, I told them about dissatisfaction and they didn't seem to care, they just said that they were booked up, I told them that I had booked in April and this was not what I expected, not what they advertised on their website, Really a let down on our vacation.