Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel outside of small town in Dolomites

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Nothing.
We loved this hotel. The room was beautiful, an upgrade for our entire stay to the Dolomite Suite. Highly recommend this room. Staff could not be nicer and more helpful. The food is excellent. The spa treatments were terrific. Location put us in an excellent spot to explore the Alta Badia and Dolomites for 4 days where we did some great hiking and driving tours. Also, conveniently located to a walking path along the river about 30 minutes from main part of town and in the opposite direction a nearby village. Couldn't have been a nicer stay!! Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location, room, meals, staff
Location: We found that by riding any of the many cable cars and chair lifts in the area, we could have the most spectacular vistas for both hiking and biking
We chose Hotel Cristallo without knowing much about this area. We are so glad for this choice. The hotel is between Corvara and La Villa, with a lovely walking/biking trail connecting the two. We purchased a 3 day pass for the cable cars rented mountain bikes, and found the most beautiful trails to ride. The beauty of this area is beyond anything we have ever seen and we loved every minute of our visit. The room was immaculate, the round bed was firm and comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner each day and the menu was lovely. Breakfast was positively decadent! All of the staff were friendly and helpful and we would really love to come back again, maybe to ski next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

very comfortable, smart hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Comfort, friendliness, cooking.
Location: Hiking,cycling, skiing in wonderful scenery
Stayed here for 6 nights whilst hiking in June. Friendly staff, not too big, very good kitchen. Outside La Villa, so transport required to access village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy on busy highway

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Very good food but very noisy on busy highway. Nice facilities
5 out of 5
by Katerina from Seattle

great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for Your nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we can´t wait to have You in our House again. In the meanwhile, we wish You all the best. Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Seattle

Great Visit

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely modern hotel with excellent amenities, services, and food. It is a bit out of town, so a shuttle ride or car is needed to get you to the local villages for trips up the mountain. Welcoming to families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review. It´s a pleasure for us to read our Guests had a great time in our House. We hope to Welcome You again! Best greetings, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Libbie from San Diego

Great place to stay in beautiful Badia

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was super great, helpful and personable. Food and dinners were excellent. Pool has a funky layout, but everything is clean. Very high recommendation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it´s a pleasure to read Your comment, thank You! Hopefully we will meet again in our House for a new warm Welcome. In the meanwhile, we wish You all the best! Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nicaragua

Beatiful hotel in Alta Badia

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Had a great skiing trip to the Dolomites, the hotel is located between the small villages of Corvara and La Villa, great service, confortable rooms. Had dinner at their restaurant, very good. I would highly recommend this hotel, the village and the skiing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Francesco Schanung, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel during the last winter. It was a great pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you again. Our best regards from La Villa Fam. Schanung with staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

A truely brilliant hotel in paradise

Posted Sep 9, 2014
What can I say, from the perfect location, wonderful room and in house amenities (spa, sauna, pool, wellness) and just the best reception staff who were so, so helpful. And then the restaurant, wow, every meal was a culinary delight, and so cheap. All the staff are so well trained, attentive and cheerful. A perfect hotel in a perfect place, whether solo or couples or a family group. An absolute gem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are so glad by reading Your beautiful review! It´s so important to us that our Guests bring great memories of our House once back home. We hope we will have the chance to meet again in Alta Badia! Greetings, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators
5 out of 5
by Sebas from Geneva

Excellent option for the perfect holiday!...

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel is located in between two villages, it has all the facilities needed for a perfect stay. After a day hiking in the Dolomites, the spa is just perfect to relax before a fantastic dinner at the hotel's restaurant. All in a charming atmosphere, and with extremely friendly staff. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Hotel Cristallo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your nice review! We are happy to know You spent a wonderful time in our House, and we hope to have the chance to see You again! All the best, Fam. Schanung and Collaborators