Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everthing, location and amenities.
Cons: Faster elevators!
Had a great time and the experience was outstanding. Morning coffee bar crew were the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley of the Grains, MO

Family Reunion Memorial

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great place for our family to stay that was close to the memorial service and offered us a place to relax. Comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very nice people in a great location. Breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Experience was great. Breakfast was easy to get to nice selection. Nice to come back to the hotel after a nice dinner out and have a glass of wine and talk with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Breakfast not included

Posted Apr 8, 2015
I am used to going to a decent hotel and they at least offering you free coffee and a continental breakfast in the morning. We came down to an expensive breakfast in the lobby that was not that great. Like other hotels in their class they should not nickel and dime customers and offer a complementary breakfast. It was much more expensive than the Hilton we stayed in the night before and the Hilton offered a good breakfast and the same level of service and nice rooms that they did. I heard they are opening a Hilton in Altoona soon, go there when it opens instead of the Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for sharing your review. I’m sorry that our Bistro was not to your liking. The Courtyard brand has been designed to offer a modern a la carte menu in a bistro-style concept in order to provide a wider range of options and healthier selections. This means an array of ready-to-go items as well as your traditional hot breakfast selections. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Katie Millward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the location we were going to

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Quick check in and check out. Breakfast was great. Clean room, bathroom clean Very nice staff. After dinner drinks very nice didn't have to go to a noisey bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice hotel. Close to all sites.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great staff. All aspects are very good, lobby, room, coffee shop.