Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priceD and dirty

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Dead bugs on the floor all along the window. Elevator floor full of dirt and trash. Bed linens smelled musty Not clean. I paid $249 for one night because 40 miles away in State college there was a home game. At least have the courtesy to give me $249 worth. How about vacuuming next time. Dead bugs all over the floor and the elevators were so dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write. I regret the level of service you received while staying with us. This is not up to our high standards; please forgive us. I have already addressed our lapse with the team. Your valuable feedback heightens our awareness of such issues and encourages ongoing improvements. Sincerely, Anton Safonov General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I wish the checkout time was a little earlier. Check in time is 3:00 p.m. and I have a 6.5 hour drive and wish I could go straight to hotel but need to wait until 3:00 p.m. The check in process is smooth and the rooms are clean. The staff is also very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Clean, quiet hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This was a clean, quiet hotel. Staff was friendly. Pool is small but does look genuinely accessible (has a lift for someone in a wheelchair). Breakfast was the only disappointment. Staff was unenthusiastic and coffee - for the area - was expensive. We chose to skip the limited and even pricier breakfast options and headed to Denny's instead. Still, we'd stay here again. Rooms were a good size. Some appear to have small balconies. It is convenient to shops/the mall/convention center. Beds were comfortable. Place felt clean. Front desk and cleaning staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the mountains

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a nice hotel right by Blair County Convention center.
3 out of 5

Wished we had complementary breakfast for the rate

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for family wedding. Comfortable and nice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear MIJA, It’s nice to hear from you. We appreciate you choosing us and I’m delighted to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We welcome the feedback, both positive and opportunities for improvement; this fosters change for future stays. We look forward to hosting you again. Best, Katie Millward General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great comfort, services, decor, amenities, value.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: I would have liked the option of a feather pillow.
Location: Easy access from highways. Not downtown.
Exceeded expectations. So bored of 50-shades-of-beige corporate box hotels. This hotel, in contrast, had splashes of color, a terrific bed, above average toiletries, thick curtains for good sleep, helpful staff, but at a price far less then you expect. I like the Starbucks cafe idea. Good, free internet. Great value. Made my business trip more comfortable and fun than usual. Good work space. Handy room mini fridge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hitel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The staff and rooms were great. The business center was a disappointment.... The copy machine left dark streaks in the documents and one computer station was unusable.
5 out of 5
by Lorraine from Lebanon

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and the rooms were clean with a more modern look. We like firm pillows, but the pillows were a little too fluffy. The bistro served our breakfast quickly, although I wish it was included.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels