Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Beautiful family run hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, and our room was very large. Also we had a lovely balcony overlooking the street and the bay beyond.
Cons: The hotel does not provide any bathroom amenities. There was no ability to make a Guo of tea in our room.
Location: Well located with stairs opposite the hotel which fake you due you to the beach.
Our stay at hotel Reginella Positano was very good. The staff were all very helpful and a special mention to Gabriella who was absolutely charming. Nothing was too mch trouble for any of the staff. Our room was large and had a view over the bay of Positano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Central location , spacious room and great service

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The location is within the heart of Positano, with awesome views of the town and beach. The town is pretty much verticle however the beach front can be accessed by stairs or a narrow road way. The room we stayed in was spacious and clean.The staff were friendly helpful and speak great english.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Hotel muy sencillo. Hay qye bajar unas escaleras cerca para llegar a la playa. Ofrece desayuno sencillo. No tiene restaurant pero los hay al lado
4 out of 5
by Robin from Phoenix

The "Wow!" view was just a short walk away.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a romantic get away and found the hotel was surprisingly close to the high end hotels but at a third the price. The "Wow!" view was just a few steps down the narrow walkway. It was sort of no frills, but was very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by Monique G

Ótimos funcionários e localização

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel agradável mas o colchão da cama deixou a desejar. Uniram dois colchões diferentes para formar uma cama de casal e não eram confortáveis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, close to everything,

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed five nights at Reginello and we loved it. The hotel staff were very friendly and hotel is in a good location with amazing views of the Amalfi Coast. We found the hotel very clean and crisp. We will definately go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northest, US

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Located in center of town,, 20 minute walk uptown, and a 20 minute walk to port. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms. Great restaurants close by (Next2 and Da Vincenzo). There are many others nice restaurants all over, but mentioned these if you want to stay close to home after a long day of activities. Great hub for day trips to Sorrento, Almalfi and Ravello. Spent day at beach, rented beach chairs, which gives you security, access to bathrooms, showers and changing rooms. Need to figure out your luggage situation. If you arrive at bus stop in upper town, you will have to take a second local bus, down town, and still have to walk. If you come by ferry, there are porters and taxis. Overall a good hitel, and Positano a great town, very scenic,.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from California

Great service in Positano!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Large room, good service from everyone at the front desk, generous breakfast. Great location (and workout) at the top of the stairs down to the beach area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted May 16, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich sehr schön. Sonst eher spartanisch eingerichtet aber vollkommen ausreichend. Das Frühstück ließ leider sehr zu wünschen übrig...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Nice hotel in Positano

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice hotel. Nothing fancy but clean. Good breakfast included. I didn't realize how much climbing is required in Positano so if you stay here note it's all downhill (beach, shops, restaurants) the hotel which means a nice hike back to the hotel!