Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not anchorage

hotel employees &/or management

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: smoking rooms & THAT IS IT!
Cons: Change is the one female employee, I think she was a samoan lady. Because that was the only lady at front desk.
Location: Mall, plenty of shops, food & drinks, City Center park in middle of downtown, rent pedal bikes, there quite a bit of things to do.
I had a great check-in experience, the guy at counter was really nice, polite and helpful. SInce I knew I was arriving so late (3AM) I made the reservation for that whole day & the next. (2nights). Well I got woken up with a phone call @ 11:30am from a lady at the front desk and telling me "check out time is 11am, I know you got here very late so we were giving you a little extra time, but it's check-out time" ME: "um, no my check-out isn't until tomorrow! I reserved this room until tomorrow!" The VERY RUDE lady (b****) started arguing with me until I finally told her "I made & paid for this room thru expedia, as checking in on the 2nd and check out the 4th of April, Is it the 4th today?" She then was even more snobby and told me I'm sorry ma'am" and then just hung up on me. I was so angry that she sat there and just argued with a me, THE CUSTOMER!! I know there is all kinds of people out there that they have to deal with, but when you work at a place where customer service is something that EVERY employee & manager should be standing there with a smile, greet you, and be HAPPY to HELP!! I WILL NOT stay here again. Because besides for that, the room was dirty, I don't think the maid service even vacuumed or wiped anything down. There was so much dust, dirt, probably food pieces and who knows what else on the carpet. Colored pencil and side of bed next to window, blood or something that looked alot like blood on the back-inside of toilet paper holder. Extended Stay Downto
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the rudeness of one of our staff members. We are extremely concerned with this behavior, and we apologize for this disrespect. I will definitely speak with her. Be assured that we will reinforce our training to ensure such incidents are not repeated. We truly value all of our guests and want them to feel that we care about them. Kindly consider this an isolated incident, and we ask that you allow us another opportunity to be of service to you on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, General Manager 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Only thing there was no coffee pot in room and tv channels made buzzing noises, in room 409
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one. However, we regret your disappointment. Coffee makers along with other kitchenware are available at the front desk, and we apologize if it was not communicated to you at the check-in. Your concern about the television will be addressed to the Engineering team. We hope that you will choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: Location
Location: Watch the crackheads
This used to be a decent part of town. It has been taken over by drug addicts. Flat scary place after dark!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenai, ak

Pool was down.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
We didn't even stay. When checking in, the worker asked why we chose this hotel. I said location and pool. He said, you know the pool is closed right now. Then helped us find a different hotel that had a functioning pool.
2 out of 5
by Arth

Basics, no frills.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect extras. The pool is broken but they don't say that until check-in. The breakfast is coffee and granola bars. No daily room service. Parking is not free. Everything was bare basics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had booked the room for 3 nights and only stayed 2.
4 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Manager Lisa was fantastic along with her other front desk staff. Karen in housekeeping was excellent, too, way above regular housekeeping standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you valued the customer service from our manager and housekeeping staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We will never stay here again.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. But the 1st room had trash on the floor and one bed had hair in the sheets. The end bed had been used but the sheets were not changed. Just remade. They moved us to a new room that had been cleaned but was still dirty. The refrigerator was extremely loud and ran all night. The pool was shut down. And their free breakfast consisted of granola bars and pre packaged muffins. Also the free parking is on the street. And if it was a week day you would have to pay the parking meters. It cost $10 to park in their parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The housekeeping concerns you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I am addressing our team to ensure that this concern does not happen again in the future. We do regret that our pool was out of service during your stay, please know we are diligently working to bring it back to working order for our guests as quickly as possible. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seward AK.

For me it was a good & friendly place in Anchorage

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: I had a veichle with me so I was never more than 5 to 10 minutes from anywhere I needed to go. It's less than a 10 minute drive to the airport.
Not sure why, but the front desk upgraded me to a more expensive room on the 1st floor that was a pleasant surprise. Nice room and the wife was happy so nothing negative to say about the stay there at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Overall everything was good. The staff was super nice and friendly. Very quiet and nice
Cons: House keeping should do a better job cleaning rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to see you received excellent customer service from our staff, but disappointing that you room should have been cleaner, which has been addressed by our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.