Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Need power stabilizer and better wifi

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Nice sheets, friendly staff
Cons: Voltage stabilizer Power cuts No power backup Horrible wifi Not clean enough Room service learn English juice at breakfast Real coffee
Location: It's pretty isolated in vagator, that's why I like it. If it was more self contained/ I didn't have to leave for a decent menu and wifi it'd be ok
Overall this place was pretty disappointing... It could be way better with not a lot of work. The people are the best part, the front desk is helpful, and you can genuinely tell they really care. The driver they set me up with was really great. I stayed for 3 nights, would have stayed for 2 more if it were not for the following things: The power goes out repeatedly (sometimes every 5 minutes, I've never stayed anywhere with so many power cuts!!) and when that happens everything cuts off.... The wifi the Ac, all of it! It's impossible to watch a show on tv and difficult to be comfortable like that, with no power back up AT ALL, and I am sure no voltage stabilizers. there is a continental breakfast but it's sparse, they don't have any coffee in this place except instant, and you can not get juice until after breakfast. The room service people speak almost ZERO English. They mean well, but have no idea. The hotel pool is full of Indian male tourists ogling you disgustingly in your bathing suit like you are naked, (the very reason I won't go to the beach in my bathing suit but this hotel is NOT any better) therefore the pool is not somewhere comfortable to really hang out as a female foreigner. In the room it's comfortable and clean on the surface, the bedding is of nice quality and the mattresses are comfortable,... However it's pretty dirty when you actually start to look around. Black hairs around the bottom and back of the toilet. Stuff like that.
3 out of 5
by Anil

Good for escape trip!

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good: the hotel is peaceful and serene. Good swimming pool. Friendly staff. Clean in the context of being a resort with lots of trees and vegetation. The only challenge we found was that the hotel is not close to a beach. I was told by hotel staff that it takes about half an hour's walk to reach the nearest one. However, taxis are mostly available at hotel gate. If not, the hotel helps to call a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

A small resort with good ambience

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Calm & Quiet
Cons: Some improvements can be made towards cleanliness and basic amenities
Location: Vagator Beach, Chapora Fort, Anjuna Beach
It was a good experience, hotel is about 2 kms from Vagator Beach.The food at the hotel tastes awesome.
5 out of 5
by Agata

Fantastic place!

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
I and my husband Sandy are beyond delighted we found Orritel Village Square. Beautifully designed and maintained hotel with amazing management and hotel staff. Lovely, friendly and very helpful people. We would highly recommend Orritel Village Square.
3 out of 5
by Tushar

Room was good. Service was not. Pool was dirty :P

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was not so good for following reasons: 1. The pool was not clean. I found a dead frog in there. 2. The breakfast was not up to mark. One of the day there was only paratha and curd for vegetarians. 3. I missed warmth in the staff. The staff seemed a bit unconcerned about the customers. 4. I missed good service in the stay. 5. The surrounding area is not very crowded. Everything is closed by 8. There are power cuts due to which there are no street lights. I was bit concerned about safety while going out only at 9 PM. Things I liked about the stay. 1. The area is peaceful and has few good places around to hangout. Must go to Remo's Italian kitchen and The Mango Tree. 2. The terrace rooms are really cool. The terrace gardens are soulful. the pool view from balcony is refreshing.
5 out of 5
by Anirban

Comfortable stay at Orritel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here during the last week of Feb, it was a really nice stay experience. The front office and other employees are all very helpful. We liked their restaurant a lot. The food was good, the price was reasonable, and the service was also very good (special thanks to Mr. Dinesh). I would add one suggestion though - please make the geysers bigger, we got hot water only for a minute or two.
5 out of 5
by Yitzchok from Miami

Super location resort!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Such a great Experiance!! Stay here if you want to have a place that treats you like family and a surrounding that makes you feel at home.
4 out of 5
by Kalpit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by MAYANK from Delhi

Orritel Stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worst experience. Never suggest anyone for this place. Staff very unfriendly and rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

A decent, value for. Money stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
A very laid back calm resort with a decent large swimming pool, few indoor games, relaxing chairs outside room, decent rooms. They have got a decent restaurant as well. The made to order food was delicious. Morning breakfast could have been better.