Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dombivli

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Wi-Fi less accessible in rooms
Tremendous experience & awesome service/cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice spot to relax

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: the staff and wifi and pool!
Cons: remind us to turn the key in if we want room cleaned. we forgot to turn it in so not cleaned but was our fault as we left without turning in the key
Location: about a 15 min walk to the beach shops or 25 min walk to curlies and some of the fun bars. real close to a bar and market and coffee shop too
nice stay and very pleasant front desk workers. Good wifi in the lobby. clean pool. and nice rooms with good ac! A decent walk from the action in anjuna beach but doable or short taxi ride
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Too many conditions and rules which are hardly understood. Rooms are very basic, pool is not bad but needs more caring..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Its a nice small resort with a nice swimming pool. Stuff were nice and they let me check in early although check in starts at 2pm. Room is very clean and toilet with shower/hot water is nice also. Moreover, room service is available and house keeping is there. There is also a TV with some cool channels for music and movies. The only little problem that i didn't feel was some construction works near the hotel. Location is not bad, its near starco junction the live spot in Anjuna. So its not very near to the beach, which you may consider a bike if you wanna stay here. overall its a cool experience, and would stay again there.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from washignton, DC USA

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a few nights and had a lovely time. Walkable to the beach and up to Vagator/Chopra. Nice pool. Food was decent. Would stay again. There is some construction happening, but it was not bothersome. We found it very interesting to watch. The construction will add 20-30 more units in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location and well priced

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: The free wifi didn't work in my room.
Location: Oxford Supermarket for supplies - 5 minutes walk away 7 minutes from the junction/strip where begin shops, bars etc
This place is a great "okay" place to stay in Anjuna - conveniently just down from the junction and a few minutes to Oxford supermarket. The management staff are great, really helpful. I think it's really well priced for Anjuna too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Steer Clear. Worst hotel we have ever stayed in.

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The exit door.
Cons: Everything. Especially the fact that the receptionist checks you in by taking a picture of you on his personal phone! Bit weird?
Hello, I booked the Spazio Leisure Resort after seeing it recommended to me on Expedia. It had fairly good reviews. Now that I have looked back at the reviews, I've realised a lot of them are from Indian locals, probably the owners friends, not actual tourists. Which explains a lot! When we arrived, we realised that this hotel wasn’t satisfactory for the following reasons. 1. There was heavy construction work taking place at the hotel and this made things very disruptive. There was loud noise and drilling just behind the pool and this could be heard from our room also. There was a large green sheet with even more extremely loud and unpleasant construction work-taking place behind this. Please see picture attached. 2. The drinks that we ordered and drank from the restaurant were expired by over a year. Please see pictures attached. 3. The toilets, showers and swimming pool were dirty and below the standard that we would expect. Picture attached. 4. The staff were very unhelpful. They agreed with our complaints but there was no apology or remorse. They refused to give us a refund and it was only after a long battle on the phone with Expedia that we were able to get a part refund. We were filming the hotel for evidence and one of the managers snatched our camera out of our hand because it was apparently ‘illegal’ to film. Which it isn’t. Then they made us pay for the food and drink we consumed even though expired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Spazio Goa, Hotel Management
There are two sides to every story. Most of what is written is far fetched and untrue to a great extent. Hotels should beware of people travelling on hioliday just to get compensation
4 out of 5
by Meenu from Mumbai

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in this price range.It was clean & green and staff was cordial. Enjoyed my stay here overall. Anjuna beach turned out to be a disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for a week and had an alright experience. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was in good condition overall. The pool was a bit dirty, which was a minus. The spaghetti with tomato and mushroom sauce at the restaurant was great, however. The internet was a bit on and off but when it worked it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to many shops and beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A nice hotel that has a lot to offer in terms of what's near it. There's a delicious restaurant two doors down where we had the best meal we'd had our whole trip. Hotel itself is very nice with friendly staff. The "buffet breakfast" that was included with our room was a bit small and dismal so don't get your hopes up too high.