Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Unanimous from Delaware

Convenient and friendly

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
this is a great location in Annapolis. The staff is very friendly and the food in the restaurant is delicious and fresh. The room was quite dated, but very clean. I am a big guy so the bathrooms were small , but clean! Overall, my experience was very good and I would recommend this bed and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Ron from Boulder

Great location in Annapolis.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Right on Main Street Annapolis near everything
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Baltimore

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly & very helpful. Shower-head should be replaced.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Canada

Great spot

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay easy to get to Baltimore, in centre of old historic town. Excellent service and good food
4 out of 5
by robert from North Carolina

Like grandma's house...

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great crab cakes and breakfast. Friendly staff. Great location. Fair price. Dated room, bed was like sleeping on a flat boulder. Bartender girl next door was gorgeous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Fun, Quirky and Comfy!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: It was clean, service was very friendly, it was quiet and safe!
Cons: Towels could be a little softer
I wasn't sure what to expect - and I was very pleasantly surprised. I had read some reviews that were less than favorable - but I had a fantastic experience. First - it is NOT a five-star hotel, so if you go in expecting that, you will be disappointed. BUT It is clean and considering it's above a popular diner, relatively quiet! It also didn't have that weird "hotel smell" so major points for that. The breakfast that comes with some rooms was amazing - I didn't even use the $ option to go toward other things, I found the atmosphere so neat that I went back for other meals beyond breakfast. I am looking forward to staying there again. GREAT location, I was able to park my car and just hang out by the water and in the historic district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here before. I had a standard room, which was comfortable enough, but the bathroom was too small. The cable stations were sufficient. The breakfast wasn't bad. The B&B was walking distance to many boutiques, cafes, and eateries, including 49 West Coffeehouse and Winebar, just a few doors away from Ramshead Tavern. Certain people who worked downstairs in the deli were affable, but maybe a little too intrusive for me.
2 out of 5
by Darius from Norfolk, VA

Great location; worn out/dirty B&B.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Several downsides: the bed was worn out and uncomfortable; dead bugs on the bed; pillows were terrible; no amenities in the room; and the hotel/rooms are in need of a face lift. We'll stay at a different B&B on our next trip. Great location; near everything. It was fun to step out of the B&B and be so close to shops and various attractions.