Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A quiet, romantic, and tropical paradise

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I went to Costa Rica in 11/23/16 and I found a great discount for this resort, so I decided to book a room for my wife, son, and myself. In the 2 days we had to explore the area near the resort we had a blast; from going in river rapid attractions and adventuring nearby towns. One of the most memorable attractions was the naturally temperatured hot tubs. The rooms were near excellence. The only con I had about it is the amount of insects that frequently entered the room like dragonflies and mosquitoes. However, that is surely understandable because the resort is in a tropical environment. I mostly recommend this resort because of its its plentiful amount of attractions visitors can attend. If you want the best experience, try booking a stay from September through November, when it is barely crowded.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Resort with 28 Pools

Posted Nov 26, 2016
It's a beautiful resort with hot springs pools, waterfalls, and a waterslide. There is an animal sanctuary on the resort, great restaurants, and many excursions on and off resort that you can order through hotel. Even when we booked things outside of the hotel, we hired hotel shuttles to take us there, so it was nice having transportation taken care of through one place. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily, including scrubbing floors, and the rooms and bathrooms are very large. The only negative was the pilows. So humongous and hard. Many hotels have softer or harder pillows if you ask, but the only other pillow they had was the tiny hard kind you get on airplanes. So I would bring my own pillow next time. Also, the shower had this musty outdoors smell, which was gross and intense. But, it's Costa Rica in the middle of rainforest. I don't think that could be avoided. I would definitely stay there again. We had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect honeymoon resort

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The staff and resort are incredible! Our room in the newer building was just gorgeous and perfect for our honeymoon, and every room has a view of the volcano. The staff knew us after one day, and were over the top gracious. Club rio is awesome, springs are so relaxing and the other excursions are not to be missed! I wish we could have stayed longer. I hope to be back for anniversaries to come. Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Incredibly nice and comfortable room.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. We could not have asked for better service. The staff was great. Every detail was taken care of immediately. The staff plus the wonderful design and layout of the hotel made the trip wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN YSIDRO, United States of America

The most amazing vacations ever

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel every single employee is very friendly the views the room is absolutely and experience I understand now why Costa Rica is call the country of PURA VIDA I definitely be back soon thank you for make this trip and unforgettable memories Jose Y Candelas Josekia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einzigartig

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Wenn Fortuna, dann nur dieses Hotel! Die Thermen sind super schön angelegt und richtig toll!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great hotel 5 star. Friendliest people in a clean modern town. Breath taking views with nature all around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Top 5 hotel in the world

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Out of this world property, out of a story book, we drove from the airport Liberia, about 3.5 hours got to the hotel at 6 pm there is a dirt road for about 2 miles before the hotel, otherwise the roads are fine ,Once you arrive at the Springs you quickly forget about the drive, spend a few days there, check out all the pools filled with mineral springs, go to club Rio, no fees for guests, Just an amazing hotel, can,t wait to go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Greatest hotel I've ever stayed at!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Definitely worth the money to enjoy Club RIO (the adventure site on hotel grounds). And we highly recommend the waterfall repelling off grounds!
As soon as you arrive, you will notice the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay perfect. I've never seen such customer service in my life (and I've stayed at many nice resorts). The activities were amazing, the springs beautiful and warm, and the room was perfect with its awesome volcano view. We stayed here for our honeymoon and wish we would've stayed more than 2 nights because there was so much to do at this resort and in the city. I had read reviews that the food was just okay, if you eat at the restaurants, it's some of the best food we've had in a while! I have nothing but 2 thumbs up for this place (I'd give more thumbs if I could!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

酒店很棒

Posted Nov 9, 2016
酒店设备齐全,干净舒适,环境优雅,温泉一流,服务周到,歺馆食用美味,有机会会再选择这间温泉酒店。😄